Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 7-quart Double Boiler with Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. We use it every Christmas to make cream for our Italian desserts.

    Read More
    Purchaser July 19, 2016
  • Double Boiler
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must have for your holiday cooking. I have used it several times to melt my chocolate for all my holiday candies. Love, love it!!

    Read More
    paty66 September 26, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for...
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this only once so far, but it worked great on our cream base soup. So much easier to use a double boiler for those.

    Read More
    fun2look February 29, 2012
  • Finally a Reasonably Priced Large Double Boiler
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a larger capacity double boiler for my mother for a long time. Most that are larger than 2 quarts are prohibitively expensive. This one was reasonably priced, plenty large enough to handle her candy recipe and well made. I am very pleased with this purchase. Delivery was quick.

    Read More
    burton615 January 31, 2012
  • Perfect for Large Quantities
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this primarily for boiling milk when making yogurt. Got tired of constant stirring in regular pot, which burned anyway and was a pain to clean. I start with a gallon of half and half, so seven quarts works out great. It is not as wide as I expected, but that's okay because it still allows me to place a thermometer on the lip, deep enough to obtain accurate readings. I gave it a less than perfect rating because it would be better to have some sort of handle on the inner pot at least. The lip is narrow and I have to pull it out of the boiling water bath in order to let it cool. It can get hot if carrying it more than a foot away; not to mention worrying about it sliding out of your hands if you try to use pot holders.

    Read More
    aescalapeus January 3, 2012
  • double boiler
    Verified Purchase

    My wife really enjoys her double boiler. She makes big pots of oatmeal and other cooked cereal.

    Read More
    gustav04 March 22, 2011
  • For cheese making
    Verified Purchase

    Finally a double boiler that is large enough to make cheese! Only gripe is that it does not have handles, but that is possible to work around. Especially at this price.

    Read More
    krisgf December 17, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a gift for a friend who kept on borrowing ours for his soup/chili he brought to our tailgating events. It works like a charm since it keeps the food hot without burning and it's very durable and easy to clean.

    Read More
    patti586 November 25, 2009
  • Stainless Steel 7-quart Double Boiler with Cover
    Verified Purchase

    Works good. Good size, can make a big recipe. Fine quality stainless steel construction. Used it to make a peanut butter pie filling at Christmas time.

    Read More
    cjb88310 January 1, 2009
Sponsored Links