Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 6-quart and 2-quart Pasta Pots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gets the job done.
    Verified Purchase

    Great item for my granddaughter's first apt. No extra strainer required. Could be better made.

    Read More
    Josephine G. December 7, 2016
  • pasta pots
    Verified Purchase

    it is easy to use it drains well

    Read More
    jhilrn June 29, 2016
  • Pretty pots
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this kind of a drainer pot for a while. When I saw I could get a small AND large I decided to buy them. They are so pretty and in convenient sizes.

    Read More
    Linda R. May 12, 2016
  • great deal!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have alot of pots, but these are good. I use them often as they have lids and are in all sizes. My other pots seem to be larger. the bases are heavy duty, therefor not burning my food and spreading the heat properly

    Read More
    jbfree5 February 10, 2016
  • Great Pots!
    Verified Purchase

    These make straining pasta or veggies very easy. You still need to wear mitts to prevent steam burns.

    Read More
    nellnelson November 21, 2015
  • Pasta Pots
    Verified Purchase

    Very light weight pots. Not at all what I expected.

    Read More
    YOLANDA R. November 16, 2015
  • DO NOT BUY. BREAKS LIKE JUNK.
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY. The handle broke within 3 uses...piece of junk product. BUT -- that's why it cost so little I guess. Still shouldn't break with only light use. The handle strainer idea is actually cool so a better version and quality of this would be nice. Oh well. DO NOT BUY

    Read More
    OstkUser27530 April 21, 2015
  • Easy to drain Pasta Pots!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the holes in the lid. And the lids twist lock for easy draining. Often have trouble finding them. I use these several times a week, every week!

    Read More
    blwiley February 24, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheap. When the pot gets hot, the handles actually smell like they are burning and get very hot. Don't waste your money!!

    Read More
    Theresa K. January 30, 2015
  • Great gift for pasta lovers
    Verified Purchase

    I actually purchased this as a gift for friends who love pasta. They were delighted with the gift and told me it was perfect for preparing pasta just for themselves or when they have guests.

    Read More
    meli85716 January 4, 2015
  • They will work for me...
    Verified Purchase

    These were 'loosely' intended as a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law, as she absolutely loves my pasta pot with a built-in, locking strainer lid, but I will now keep these for myself instead. IMO, the quality here simply isn't gift-worthy. I'm not crazy about the sharp posts that protrude from the side of the pot to catch the lid for locking, plus the fit is not very tight...shaking the pot while draining can actually shake the lid lose enough to fall off into the sink. Plus the lid itself has cheesy cut-out slots to slid over the posts, not impressed with that either. I DO love the stainless steel finish (even with the ding it encountered from the manufacturer as their packaging is not great) =( as well as the aluminum encapsulated bottom and overall low profile. I also love the size of the small pot. They were in a big need of a good scrubbing too...there was a tremendous amount of factory grime left on them straight out of the box - unlike anything I've ever seen - made in China! My old aluminum pasta pot has a non-stick finish that eventually chipped and peeled off - not ideal - not sure what the yahoos designing these products are thinking! But what I LOVE about the old pot is the locking lid with a lip built into it that slides over the lip on the pot - no pegs - nothing to scrape your hands on, or slice-up your sponges with and difficult to clean. With cooking supplies - you get what you pay for - this rarely varies. If you're looking for an inexpensive set, I do recommend this product.

    Read More
    teesview November 28, 2014
  • Makes cooking and draining pasta so easy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set to replace an older pasta pot set that I had that was worn and starting to rust. This set is stainless steel and is nice looking, but it works very well and makes cooking and draining pasta easy with no rusty water or cleanup. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    allrightalready May 28, 2014
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Bottom started scratching earlier than I expected, but otherwise good.

    Read More
    hurangyi November 19, 2013
  • Nice alternative to colander
    Verified Purchase

    These pots save having to grab a colander every time you need to boil something and drain off the water. they work not only for pasta, but for blanching vegetables for freezing, straining stock, and many other uses. Just the right size, too, for a two person household.

    Read More
    mmdeaton August 2, 2013
  • love, love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cookware. Does exactly what it said it would do as well as what I wanted it to do. So far quality seems to be good and hopefully will last a good long time.

    Read More
    froggie50 June 7, 2013
  • Great performance and value
    Verified Purchase

    Performs very well. Works well on our induction cooktop.

    Read More
    atlantabrit March 29, 2013
  • Pasta Pots
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my sister; they seemed to be just what she needed. I felt the smaller than the usual pasta pot was more managable for my sister but would still have draining capacity. They are not heavy duty pots, but appropriate for the price. I haven't heard any complaints, so I think they worked for her.

    Read More
    suzanne9skip March 18, 2013
  • Stainless Steel 6 quart and 2 quart Pasta Pots
    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased this product for soap making. Need stainless steel. Instead I do use it for pasta and love the vented covers. Never used this type before. Always used a strainer. I do like this pot enough not to use it for soap making. It doesn't seem to be very heavy for cooking in. It might be. Have not cooked burger in it yet. The price was cheap, that is why I purchased these particular pots. But the inside has stained. A wierd blue swirling design. Hmmm.....may use it for soap making after all.

    Read More
    pattyscrapper February 5, 2013
  • Stainless Steel looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and weight of the pans. I like the fact that they are not coated and I'm sure are much healthier than the pans I had previously.

    Read More
    texastimber January 29, 2013
  • pasta pots
    Verified Purchase

    These are good pots if you make alot of pasta, you don't have to pull your strainer out all the time. The quality is okay, I wouldn't use them for anything other than boiling water and noodles I think they would be difficult to clean. I have city water and they did get water stained.

    Read More
    julie213 January 12, 2013