Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 5-quart Deep Fryer and Slow Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    My husband uses this all the time and he loves it. I would recommend it especially for cold fall and winter days. It's nice to come home to a warm meal already prepared.

    Read More
    Kathy R. April 27, 2017
  • One hit wonder
    Verified Purchase

    I used the fryer portion once as a test-run with nothing too serious & made some fries, tots, and a few wings. It worked great and I was thrilled about it. When I went to use it again, the fryer barely heat up, I could feel the energy/power trying to run but it was very low and then it stopped working altogether.

    Read More
    victoria s February 18, 2017
  • Great multipurpose kitchen appliance
    Verified Purchase

    given as a gift...they love the multifunction of the appliance

    Read More
    Paula H. February 5, 2017
  • 5 quart deep fryer and slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Not my favorite. The deep fryer takes a very long time to ge t hot enough to fry crispy food. It's better to buy a separate deep fryer and slow cooker.

    Read More
    Claudette C. January 28, 2017
  • Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    All good A+ good price works great

    Read More
    Dennis P. January 24, 2017
  • Slow Cooker/Deep Fryer
    Verified Purchase

    This is the WORST thing I've ever purchased. I used it 3 times since November, and it no longer works. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    Karen C. January 19, 2017
  • slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    size great. magnetic power adaptor difficult to get to stay attached and no instructions on that part. cooks well

    Read More
    Rosemary B. December 15, 2016
  • Awful
    Verified Purchase

    Used this one time and the inside flaked off do not recommend

    Read More
    Lisa B. April 8, 2016
  • Ms. Sad
    Verified Purchase

    This fryer burn out month after I got it.

    Read More
    carmil22 December 31, 2015
  • PIECE OF CRAP
    Verified Purchase

    THE PLUG WAS A MAGNET THAT WOULDNT STICK.

    Read More
    transigal August 16, 2015
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    product would not exceed 300 degrees; unacceptable for frying.

    Read More
    alamo681 March 8, 2014
  • This is a poor product!
    Verified Purchase

    Made in China and worked for about 10 min and never got past 165 degree F. before it stopped working. Yrs the magnetic plug on the unit is a bad design and may be most of the problem and the cord is way to short. I have not looked into this yet but I would recommend that for almost people not to buy this product. So that you know who I am I have worked on system controls and restaurant equipment most of my life so I am not a novice in this subject..Yes it is very lightly built and most definitely not worth the money spent.

    Read More
    electricalengr October 25, 2013
  • crookpot
    Verified Purchase

    Little descriptions. Thin material not instructions for use in frying or using as crookpot. I am returning the product.

    Read More
    safire923 December 27, 2012
  • Not a great Deep Fryer
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a poor/fair deep fryer. The basket fits to the handle separately so it constantly comes apart, which always seems to be when I am trying to take the food out of the oil, which causes (dangerous) splashing. It uses a LOT of oil to fill it, which I thought the large capacity would be a plus. However the round basket makes it awkward to cook things like corn dogs or fried chicken breast which are longer than the container. Also, the oil is very hard to strain out of the machine so I can re-use the oil. I don't use it as a "multi-cooker", but I don't think it would be really that great for multi-use, either. The quality is quite poor and the brand was some off brand that wasn't sold in any department stores or anything. Usually I am very satisfied with my Overstock purchases, but this seems to be the exception.

    Read More
    maryann007 March 15, 2012
  • This was Really Bad
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item and could not use it more than once, due to inner lining totally chipping off in to the food, I have been very happy with all other items purchased from Overstock, but this item was terrible.

    Read More
    ed11201 January 20, 2012
  • fryer john
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality and design would not recommened to anyone . the returh was very easy with overstock that was not a problem

    Read More
    meeeeeeeeeee December 21, 2011
  • stainless steel deep fryer and slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    this product works well as a deep fryer but it gets too hot to work as a slow cooker even under the low heat settings. the concept of a deep fryer/slow cooker is a good one but it does not work as designed in this product. definitely not work the money paid.

    Read More
    michelebruce November 14, 2011
  • Stoped working
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy at first. But mine quit working after 4 or 5 uses. I believe it is electrical problem

    Read More
    birdbrain101 November 1, 2011
  • Not recomended
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product once to cook a chicken. The non-stick coating came off in the bottom and I didn't see it until the gravy was made and eaten.

    Read More
    steverp93 July 29, 2011
  • Not Hot Enough to Fry!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my dad who wanted a fryer that he could use as a crock pot. He said it works great as a crock pot but it doesn't get hot enough to fry! This defeats the whole purpose of having a two-in-one product.... this is really just a slow cooker. Very disappointing!

    Read More
    ahcheez June 22, 2011
Sponsored Links