Today $113.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 42-quart Stockpot and Steamer Basket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not the quality I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The boiling pot , basket and lid were described as being restaurant quality. That is not the case. This pot was purchased to use on a propane burner for a seafood boil. The stainless steel is so thin that I am concerned it will develop leaks as I move it across a burner or a rough surface. The craftsmanship is poor. One of the screws holding the handle on had a stainless steel burr so rough that we had to file it down. The stainless steel lip on the lid is roughly creased under creating a seam that is not smooth and holds water. The lid is light and thin and does not sit tightly on the pot. The basket is of better quality than the pot and lid. If I had seen this item in a store, I would not have purchased it. The only reason I have not returned this pot is because it is too much trouble to box it up and return an item that big (42 quarts).

    Read More
    nana1984 August 26, 2009
  • Works great for multiple uses
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this pot for large crawfish boils as well as brewing a standard size batch of all-grain beer. Plenty of room for getting a rolling boil.

    Read More
    Daniel D. November 22, 2017
  • Not a lot of stock in this stock pot!
    Verified Purchase

    It works but not the quality we expected.

    Read More
    Michael L. September 1, 2017
  • Great pot and steamer!
    Verified Purchase

    Much heavier construction and stronger detail then I had imagined for the price. I use this at every party I host, and love it. Just as described!

    Read More
    patatk June 5, 2016
  • Nice Crab Pot
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for boiling NW Dungeness crab on a propane burner.

    Read More
    glitzee September 3, 2013
  • This item is of very good quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent value .... 10 gal. stainless steel pot and steamer basket. I believe the basket is actually a heavier grade of SS than the pot. Overall, this can't be beat for the price!

    Read More
    deng1 March 26, 2013
  • highest quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very high quality pot------------------------------------------------------------------

    Read More
    slowpoke59ds August 15, 2012
  • Good Weight Pot
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it for a Christmas present for my daughter. Very satisfied with the weight and size of stockpot.

    Read More
    jwmaryland December 1, 2011
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    For the most part I am happy with the stockpot. I would have liked the bottom to be little heavier material but for the price it is fine. The price is fair and the the service was great. Overall I am happy.

    Read More
    daleodden October 25, 2011
  • Stainless Steel 42-quart Stockpot
    Verified Purchase

    I like the pot very much. I however did not check it closely enough with the actual dimensions that we have between the stove and the micro-hood is too low. It is still going to work for us for outside stock cooking. Check the dimensions before you order though!

    Read More
    bjputnam October 22, 2011
  • Good Crab Pot
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well constructed pot. The steamer basket goes to bottom of pot.

    Read More
    dodgeram1 July 17, 2011
  • Stock pot
    Verified Purchase

    For the price it is a good deal. One downfall is that the steamer basket sits directly on the bottom so you would need to insert some sort of spacer if you do not want your ingredients soaking in the water. If you are going to use it frequently I would consider purchasing something a little more heavy duty. Overall it is average and good enough for my infrequent use.

    Read More
    captbob1 March 24, 2010
  • bjk
    Verified Purchase

    The product is as described and is exactly what was needed. It should provide for many great shrimp and lobster feasts.

    Read More
    tylerrose55 November 6, 2009
  • JUST WHAT I NEEDED

    I needed a REALLY big pot. It is perfect. I used it for a big seafood boil and it was great. the basket has a large heavy handle so its easy to grab with a oven mitt. I dont do boils every day but it is great when you do one .Thank you OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    pedrob September 25, 2009