Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 4-slice Electric Toaster

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • 4 slots

    I use it at least once a day and I am completely happy with it. The first thing I noticed when using it, was that it toasts the bread much faster than my old toaster and it toasts the bead evenly and perfect every time. The toaster has wide slots, so you can toast bagels or thick bread as well as thin items.

    Read More
    carbiocat February 23, 2009
  • Good quality

    We purchased this new toaster to replace our 10 year old toaster. I like the fact there it takes large slices of bread and thick bagles. It has a reheat button, defrost button, bagel button. The stainless steel is very nice. I'm happy that it works great and goes well on the counter top wiht my other stainless steel appliances.

    Read More
    spenney October 25, 2008
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    We had our last, $20.00 toaster for 15 years. I was thrilled to find this one at such a reasonable price. It looks great and functions even better. Even the crumb catch on the bottom is easy to open and empty. The knobs and buttons are great for getting your perfect toasting every time. The bagel button is handy and seems to toast bagels too well for us but, we just use the regular toast option. We love this toaster and it looks great in our black and white kitchen.

    Read More
    peonyrabbit March 29, 2011
  • Gift

    I gave this toaster to my sister as a house warming gift. It fits well in she new home. She said she uses it everday and she loves it.

    Read More
    elizabetham August 23, 2008
  • Great Toaster!!!

    I've had lots of toasters over the years. This one is the best I've ever used. Bagels, English muffins, bread, PopTarts, whatever. It does a beautiful job toasting, getting the hot items out of the toaster is easy. The look is nice! I love the black and stainless steel finish. A great machine at a great price.

    Read More
    jenbroll April 13, 2010
  • takes too long
    Verified Purchase

    I put the handle on Dark toast and i still have to push the toast down twice before it it browned. The first time I push it down the bread becomes toasty but is still white. the second time if I don't watch the toast it burns. I usually have to cancel it the half way the second time i push the toast down. It sounds tinny and gets real hot.

    Read More
    c63d October 16, 2008
  • Toasty Toast
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! Easy to empty the crumb tray. Does defrost and toast together wonderfuly. Makes great toast.

    Read More
    kaddidid August 29, 2008
  • Everybody uses the toaster

    This product has served my household well. The price was awesome just didn't want to pay too much for shipping but I needed it. My whole family loves it. My kids uses it more than me and my husband. They really like that.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 25, 2008
  • nice stainless steel toaster

    I purchased this toaster online having only seen a photo. I was excited when I recieved it. It looks even better than the image. The finish is stainless steel; NICE! It mathces my other stainless steel appliances. It has a lot functions that I don't see in my "antique" toaster too. Overstock.com is great!

    Read More
    mrsbeans August 22, 2008
  • Stainless Steel 4-slice Electric Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    love it just what I expected, fits into my kitchen nicely

    Read More
    bpip August 19, 2008
  • Maxi Matic - What's that?
    Verified Purchase

    I should have looked more carefully at the description for this toaster. It is not a name brand (I don't mind that if the product is well made). Its an "ELITE by Maxi Matic", huh? It doesn't show the name in the picture but its stamped in black in giant letters between the controls. The price is a "comparison" to how much you would pay for something similar - similar LOOKING, but not similarly made, I'm sure. What really disappoints me is it doesn't even have the kind of handles that you can raise in order to get your toast out of the toaster. That is a simple little thing that even the cheapest toasters have. Does it toast? Yes. I would be surprised if it lasted very long though.

    Read More
    resstation August 19, 2008
  • Not so Hot....... or Too Hot.
    Verified Purchase

    The settings are no accurate. 1-9. 1-lightly toasted 2 and above burn everything.

    Read More
    Cathy B. November 16, 2016
  • Beautiful and sleek!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, love having four slots, and it matches my stainless steel appliances.

    Read More
    abiggar April 27, 2016
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking and functional. Have been using it for a while, no problems.

    Read More
    camyjam January 2, 2016
  • LOve the Look..after 30 days 1 side not working
    Verified Purchase

    thought wow what a deal..the stainless steel..4 openings..wouldn't have to wait in line to make toast...waaaa 30 days later 1 side has stopped heating..back to a two slice

    Read More
    theresa m d. December 25, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster is a workhorse - have had for a while and it gets used every day. Easy to clean too!

    Read More
    vaultloot December 11, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this toaster. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    joann924 October 28, 2015
  • Not very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I like this toaster ok, but it is not very sturdy, kind of lightweight. It has begun to not work properly when you push the bread down to toast, sometimes I have to push the button 10 times before it will stay down. It toast ok but is usually darker on one side. I think I would buy something else.

    Read More
    rattattat2e August 14, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    If you can "love" a toaster, this is the one...!

    Read More
    susan k. August 5, 2015
  • stainlees 4 slice toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, just give it time. Isn't very heavy. For the price though it's a really good deal.

    Read More
    kidsgone January 14, 2013
Sponsored Links