Today: $23.99

At other retailer: $46.38

Save $22.39 (48%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 4-quart 400-watt Food Steamer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Food Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    We used this product one time and it stopped working on the second try. We had to ship it back and we are waiting for the replacement unit. Also I was not impressed with the instructions. Too many misspelled English words.

    Read More
    Michael D. February 17, 2016
  • Too bad
    Verified Purchase

    Really liked it, but stopped working after a short time.

    Read More
    sstfla1 November 25, 2015
  • Best thing out there!
    Verified Purchase

    This is all I use for steaming food! I don't even know how to do it any other way. This thing is the best. I have bought several for friends and family and they too love cooking veggies with it. It also frees up a burner when your cooking because you don't need it on the stove since it is electric. You fill it with some water, drop in your food and seasoning and that's it. Sooo easy. Very little cleaning required and it is perfect every time.

    Read More
    dallasbargainhunter November 10, 2015
  • Less than impresses
    Verified Purchase

    The plastic is thin and cheap. The containers do not fit together well. There is no tray to catch the water after it circulates through the food. So, the water in the bottom is now mixed with juices from the food. This is an issue since the base is not submersible for cleaning. I am very disappointed in this product.

    Read More
    dukeofalabama December 31, 2013
  • Not as described!
    Verified Purchase

    I was careful to purchase a steamer with components that could be washed in the dishwasher. Overstock said this was dishwasher safe, but the instructions that came with it said "Do not use detergents, abrasive cleaners or place in a dishwasher". Also, I wanted to cook rice in the steamer like I did in the one I had to replace...this says not to use any other container except the ones that came with the unit..Arrrgh So, because Overstock failed to describe the steamer correctly, I am giving it a low mark. I've always gone to os first when shopping online but this may soon change if they can't be accurate in the descriptions.

    Read More
    grammy42 December 5, 2013
  • Nice Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little smaller than I expected when I first pulled it out of the box, but then it fit perfect on my counter. I have only steamed veggies, but I really like it so far.

    Read More
    bailey92 July 25, 2012
  • Thoroughly disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After reading several positive reviews on this steamer, I ordered it. However, I used it once, when I did find the containers too small, so that it was hard to put the food in without blocking the vents. The second time, I could not get it to work at all. The power just does not come on. There is no on/off switch, or if it is there it is not visible. There are no instructiions regarding the parts in the pamphlet that came with it. It is totally useless to me. I hope I can return it.

    Read More
    sdhan June 2, 2012
  • Love steaming my broccolli
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used this once since I received it but I love it so far. It's so easy to use and clean and more importantly the broccolli I steamed came out so soft and cooked so quick!!!! I'm looking forward to steaming my veggies a lot more. I also love how it comes with stackable bins so when cooking more I can add the bin on top with more food.

    Read More
    peanut725 February 8, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mark V. January 6, 2017
Sponsored Links