Today $32.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 2-quart Teakettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • THIS PRODUCT IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I heated up a pot of water and when I was picking the kettle up to pour the water in a mug, the entire handle fell off! I have a 17 month old son that was standing near me seconds before the handle fell off, the kettle crashed down onto the range, and scalding hot water went everywhere! I got splashed by the hot water but luckily wasn't hurt too badly. I definitely would not recommed this product.

    Read More
    mkr22 April 11, 2013
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace an old one that was impossible to clean and the handle became as hot as the pot itself. This one is a dream by comparison, and is so easy to handle. I have arthritis in my hands which makes pouring pots of water difficult but this one is easy to empty completely. And it was comparatively inexpensive. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    reet June 26, 2009
  • stainless teakettle
    Verified Purchase

    The lid on the spot fell apart the second time I used it. Screwed it together again but next time I used it the handle melted. Had to throw it away.

    Read More
    rnrx May 23, 2012
  • Great little tea pot
    Verified Purchase

    Great little tea pot at a great price. Modern handle sets it apart fromthe rest.

    Read More
    juditho June 20, 2014
  • Attractive, but not the best deal.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been kicking myself since I bought this. It isn't bad, but I have been very cautious buying anything, first price comparing at those discount clothing and housewares store, that Good resale shop, and the famous Sweeeeedish big box store. This particular item I did not. I have since found less expensive, or similarly priced kettles that are much higher quality. This on is small, and actually looks very shiny and cute. It does the job, but does not whistle so much as it hisses. It feels very very lightweight, which makes me suspect that it is flimsy. Overall, look elsewhere at bargain type stores before buying this product.

    Read More
    portlandgayfellow March 29, 2012
  • Attractive Teakettle
    Verified Purchase

    When I got the box, I thought it was kind of small and light for a teakettle to be in it. When I opened it, I realized it was quite small and light for a teakettle to be in it, but this little thing does the job. It's quite attractive in design and it does the job.

    Read More
    bmillerdc July 25, 2011
  • pegstra
    Verified Purchase

    I like my new tea pot. The first time I used it, it didn't whistle, then I realized the lid wasn't pressed down tight causing air to escape. After that I made sure the lid was on tight and there was no problem. Also, for a good whistle, it should be filled more then half way with water. With this teapot, to pour water out you have to remove the spout cover, this works fine if you don't push it on too tight before boiling. All in all, it looks nice and works good.

    Read More
    pegstra October 29, 2010
  • Used for one month
    Verified Purchase

    This teakettle is very light weight. For its size, I expected something with more heft. It seems to do the job and I like that the handle and whistling end remain cool to the touch.

    Read More
    riina01 February 4, 2010
  • It leaked out of the box
    Verified Purchase

    This product has poor workmanship and machining. From the first time I used it, the kettle leaked from the bottom along the seam. If I happen to leave water in it overnight, I wake up to a nice puddle on my stainless steel cooktop. NOT GOOD AT ALL!

    Read More
    phil34 December 15, 2009
  • Waste of Money
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle was very disappointing. The first time I used it, the ring handle to the whistler fell off and could not be securely screwed on again (the screw track was stripped). After gluing the ring back on, I tried it again. The whistler doesn't work consistently and the handle to the kettle gets very hot. I don't use it any longer.

    Read More
    mjfried July 30, 2008
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    I used this only a while before it began to rust. Wouldn't buy again though I dd enjoy having the whistling tea kettle while it lasted. Perhaps my water is what aided in the rust.

    Read More
    J. J. November 29, 2017
  • Great teakettle
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design and function. Attractive enough to leave on stove. Best choice!

    Read More
    Debra S. October 17, 2017
  • MS Kelly
    Verified Purchase

    Use it everyday for everything

    Read More
    Darlene K. September 23, 2016
  • cheap stylish kettle
    Verified Purchase

    The whistle broke within a week of use. It is kinda cheap. I got what I paid for here. It is not a great deal it is just a cheap kettle. I like the style of the handle though.

    Read More
    Robin S. November 5, 2015
  • Teakettle
    Verified Purchase

    Skew on top did not hold knob

    Read More
    daunw October 28, 2015
  • Stainless steel 2-quart Teakettle
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new teakettle, I love hearing the whistle blowing once the water boiled. The silver and black color match my stove perfect.

    Read More
    stocky062 March 10, 2014
  • teakettle
    Verified Purchase

    It is pretty and worth the money..the whistle part has to be put on properly to get it to whistle..It is not very loud.

    Read More
    77rx77 February 27, 2014
  • 2 quart teakettle
    Verified Purchase

    Great reasonable teakettle. Whistle isn't the loudest.

    Read More
    conative1 March 30, 2013
  • AWESOME TEAKETTLE
    Verified Purchase

    I AM VERY SATISFIED, MY DAD LOVED HIS NEW TEAKETTLE FOR THE DEER CAMP!

    Read More
    jaxs3470 November 20, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The kettle came in on time, delivery was as promised, and in excellent condition. Thank you.

    Read More
    neptuneba November 7, 2012