Today: $58.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 11.1-gallon Motion Sensor Trash Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just average
    Verified Purchase

    I had simplehuman can before, but the price of this one attracted me. That was the first mistake I made. I guess it is good for the price. Steel on the back of the can is stretched out, so every time I put the top on, I have to pull the back inside a little to make it fit. I put new batteries and after 3 days the top locks sometimes and does not work and almost needs warming up (clicking on Open or Close buttons) before it is consistently working. The bottom of it is not straight straight, so it shakes a bit. I gave it a 3 stars for looking attractive, but nothing special …

    Read More
    lanag2003 December 30, 2016
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    opens so fast, it's almost like there's no lid

    Read More
    Rob P. November 18, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this trash can by others review since I was looking one for new kitchens. It exceeds my expectation. It is Perfect size n beautiful. It needs 3 C betteries. I never have to tap it anymore n woks very well. I m very happy with my purchases

    Read More
    Meli October 12, 2016
  • Auto Door Should Be Great, But...
    Verified Purchase

    While I have no issues with the construction, the automatic door closes way too quickly and the sensor is too sensitive because the door opens whenever I walk by it.

    Read More
    David B. October 4, 2016
  • Inconsisitent
    Verified Purchase

    Good can but inconsistent open / close performance . Failed after two years second home use BUT liked it enough to reorder.

    Read More
    soulsurfer August 22, 2016
  • Really nice trash can!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my modern kitchen. Not bulky so takes up little space, but deep enough for the messes that occur in a kitchen. Really pleased!

    Read More
    Dawn P. June 24, 2016
  • NJ
    Verified Purchase

    Size fits perfectly for the diameter of a standard 30 gallon bag, making removing and replacing bags a breeze. Motion sensor works perfectly. Will definitely recommend.

    Read More
    asam02 May 21, 2016
  • best bag of trash
    Verified Purchase

    I love this trash can. it works great you don't have to touch it at all. Like living with magic.

    Read More
    jasvir D. April 30, 2016
  • Perfect Size
    Verified Purchase

    This trash can is a great fit, not too big and not to small. Doesn't hit the wall when you empty trash. Very sanitary, not having to touch the trash can to empty trash. Batteries are lasting a good amount of time to. No electricity. Overall I give it a 4 out of 5.

    Read More
    Yvonne S. April 8, 2016
  • Good for small kitchens
    Verified Purchase

    Would be perfect if it were taller,but very nice for small kitchens

    Read More
    ethalgray March 15, 2016
  • Handsfree trashcan
    Verified Purchase

    The size is perfect and the open and close works too good. The only con is that the sensor is to sensitive. I walk by quickly and the lid opens up without being too use it, but not major issue. Real good product!

    Read More
    Maria V. February 18, 2016
  • The ease of trash
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking trashcan if your trashcan can't be hidden away or stored.

    Read More
    Flint M. January 14, 2016
  • mjmd
    Verified Purchase

    had it for years now still works great and batteries last forever

    Read More
    mjdjd December 22, 2015
  • Nice garbage can
    Verified Purchase

    After spending a ridiculous amount of time looking for a nice, stainless trash can that would fit under the desk-height countertop in my kitchen, I purchased this can. I was not originally interested in an automated can (just one more mechanism to break, I figured), but as it was the only option that was the appropriate size, I decided to take a chance on it. So far I am quite pleased with the can. it has a large capacity and the open/shut mechanism seems to work well. I haven't had many issues with the can closing on my hands when I'm scraping plates, etc. into it (it seems to stay open for quite a while. There are two downsides for how I use the can, however. The first is that when the lid of the can opens, it is taller than the 28 inch clearance under my counter (contrary to the answered question, which states that the can is only 24 inches tall with the lid open). This means the lid hits the underside of the counter every time it opens--not terribly inconvenient (the opening is still plenty large for everything I need to throw away), but I'm not sure how this will affect the life of the mechanism. Two months in, it seems to be working fine. The second issue is that the sensor apparently doesn't respond to motion--it just responds to something blocking it up to 10 inches or so away. This means that I can't actually place it under the counter, as it opens (sensing the underside of the counter) and stays open, as the counter isn't going anywhere. I have managed this by perching the can so that the edge juts out maybe a half inch or so from under the counter. Again, not ideal, but works for me. Overall, a nice, attractive garbage can.

    Read More
    riskofdefects November 28, 2015
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Works Great.No more stinky trash in the kitchen.! Love It!

    Read More
    Lynn A. November 19, 2015
  • trash
    Verified Purchase

    lovely no smell, no mess, handsfree perfect

    Read More
    snartbuy November 19, 2015
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Best product I've bought on this site to date. Purchased it approximately 2 years ago - have only changed the batteries once. Wonderful sensor action, never have to touch the lid. Also attractive, easy to clean and just the right size

    Read More
    vgruber November 15, 2015
  • Great trashcan bad details
    Verified Purchase

    First i want to say the trash can is perfect size for a bedroom office. looks clean, easy to install and remove trash bag and is the perfect size. would have given it a 5 star rating if the details in the listing were correct. Trash can uses C batteries not D as indicated on the web page. purchased because i had rechargeable D i was planning on using, since they didn't fit i had to spend another $** on rechargeable C batteries that were difficult to get.

    Read More
    Humberto J. November 11, 2015
  • Easy and clean
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to cancel this order. Glad I tried is great and nice when your hands are covered with goof prep

    Read More
    patay47 November 9, 2015
  • President of my own business.
    Verified Purchase

    The items was shipped fast and the delivery was before I expected. The trash can is exactly as described. I have recommended to others. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    Debra L. November 6, 2015
Sponsored Links