Today: $64.97
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 10.6-gallon Motion Sensor Trash Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    worked great for the first month than the lid started now opening for as long as it should put new batterers but it just doest work that well

    Read More
    blondnlaquinta March 7, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I saw one of these at a friends house and started looking on line as prices were better than in the stores by a lot. Love that the bag is held securely so as not to droop and spill. Easy to put together - just easy to use on a daily basis.

    Read More
    travelngal May 30, 2015
  • Problem with the top

    I ordered two ot these a couple of years ago--one for me and one for my daughter. Within a very few months, both tops quit working and despite trying everything we knew how to do, neither of them is working. We called the manufacturer and the distributor last week and both seemed to want to stress that the warranty was up--we kept telling them we knew that. The manufacturer suggested removing the batteries and waiting 24 hours before putting them in again and that in, and I quote, "97ppercent of the time, that resets the top." Wishful thinking, I guess. We are aware, believe me, that the warranty is up and know we can buy a couple of new tops for about 37 dollars each. We also checked online evaluations and found that our problem was not new. (We still love Overstock!)

    Read More
    omazoom July 30, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I expected. The lid is very sensitive and opens every time anything moves in front of it. The batteries seem to be lasting a very long time which was my concern. THe only reason I am giving it a good and not a great is that it is a little on the narrow side which makes getting the bag out a little annoying. The rim had ripped a couple of they bags in the past, but I just got those stretchy bags and it is no problem anymore.

    Read More
    brendavusa February 1, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This trash can arrived fast. I absolutely love how the can works. The lid opens quick and it can be hold open as long as I want if there is something in its sensor range.

    Read More
    oridio November 22, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: The lid opens almost immediately and there is no nasty garbage smell! Cons: The garbage bag can get a little stuck in the can at times and I need to carefully remove the bag or it will rip. The bottom of the container will leak if any liquids are placed in the trash can. We accidentally threw a drink away without draining it first and it leaked all over the kitchen. Overall, a great product!

    Read More
    ubnawkshiskid October 25, 2011
  • best trash can for kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I would give 6 stars if I could. it works well, looks great, and it's ultra light.

    Read More
    zhongyu June 6, 2010
  • Good Can
    Verified Purchase

    The can arrived in excellent condition via UPS. The packaging ensured that if any damage had occurred it would have to be catastrophic.The operation of the can with the automatic opening feature has performed flawlessly. This is the second automatic opening can we have purchased and we particularly like that the lid stays open as long as something is by the sensor, it does not close until the sensor sees nothing. The round can makes it easier to remove and replace the top when removing and putting in new plastic bags. The plastic ring secures the bag in place and ensures the garbage goes into the bag, not the inside of the can. There is a lip on the inside of the can where the stainless steel has been rolled over to finish the top edge which does catch the bag if it is very full when removing the bag from the can. A little care and using your hand to push the bag away from the lip takes care of that without tearing the bag at all. All in all it has been great and we would nt hesitate to buy another if we needed one.

    Read More
    bill1401 January 6, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JaNay C. January 4, 2017
Sponsored Links