Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $45.89

Was: $51.99

Save $6.10 (12%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 10-cup Cordless Electric Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fine for the cost....
    Verified Purchase

    We have had several electric kettles, and as far as I can tell, they are made to be bascially disposable. This time we decided to go for a lower cost one, and just lessen the expectations. So far, so good.. I wish that I could find one with no plastic inside (the water level windows are plastic with rubber gaskets to prevent leaking). I would like to avoid heating plastic in contact with the drinking water. The water does heat up quickly and so far, shuts itself off. Although it would be nice if it shut itself off a little sooner, as it steams the area quite a bit before turning off, and that does seem a little wasteful. Of course, the flip side,is that people like my husband, who like their water scalding, probably love that feature. If I could find a stainless steel kettle with no plastic or rubber inside, made in the USA, I would be willing to spend more $ on that. Until I can find one, I will settle for the "disposable" kettles, and hope for the best.

    Read More
    whdonohue February 18, 2009
  • decent enough
    Verified Purchase

    not as heavy as I would have liked, and definitely needed to be discounted to be of value

    Read More
    cmc30 March 26, 2009
  • fantastic product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a replacement tea kettle. The previous one was all plastic (great) but could not clean inside. This kettle has a very great appearance ,easy to use and cleans in side and out with ease. I would recommend this to anyone who has tea once or more times per day! It is also great to heat up milk for hot chocolate. A usual the pricing was great and delivery was quick

    Read More
    alocalchef February 11, 2009
  • Easy to use, fast and quiet
    Verified Purchase

    I use this kettle several times a day and I find that it is sturdy and handles well. It is quieter than other brands and faster. It takes a minute to bring half full capacity to boil. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    amoy2 May 28, 2013
  • Cordless Electric Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for a friend, who received it in a timely manner, was very pleased with the product and uses it daily. Thank you "O" for your great customer service, prices and products!

    Read More
    janedb January 8, 2009
  • Safe way to Boil water
    Verified Purchase

    Great for a tea drinker, good design. No more pot on the stove. No more hot handles. Very safe, turns off automatically . Great gift.

    Read More
    262b January 8, 2009
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Heats fast. love it

    Read More
    Georgia S. March 6, 2017
  • Tea kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Has been the best tea kettle I have ever bought

    Read More
    John S. January 16, 2017
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Has been a real workhorse for us. We use it everyday, all day and it just keeps on producing hot water.

    Read More
    jrkathy November 27, 2016
  • i like it great buy
    Verified Purchase

    i like it great buy love it ??????????????????????????????

    Read More
    HENRY R. July 12, 2016
  • convoy
    Verified Purchase

    I used this everyday since I bought it. Its the perfect size and it work great!

    Read More
    convoy March 8, 2016
  • Gave as a gift.
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this as a secret santa gift. Unfortunately the lever broke off the first day. Since we gave it secretly we can not replace otherwise the recipient will know who gave it to them.. Disappointed.

    Read More
    littlelisa5 December 26, 2013
  • electric kettle
    Verified Purchase

    doesn't boil as quickly as my last glass electric kettle, and seems to stay on a minute longer than necessary.

    Read More
    etd29 October 6, 2012
  • nelson8
    Verified Purchase

    well made not exactly, stainless steel, feels more like aluminum, but heat quickly and has lasted even with my hard water for 2yrs.

    Read More
    nelson8 August 31, 2012
  • Great Product! Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    My sister introduced me to the electric tea kettle! Loved hers however this one cost me less than she paid and actually keeps the water warm which her's did not!! It was a great find for the price! I am very happy with the product!

    Read More
    oceangrl6 March 15, 2012
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for and I am loving it. Heats up quickly and the safety turn off feature is great.

    Read More
    brandt01 February 29, 2012
  • This teakettle works perfectly and is very light.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this purchase. Not only the kettle is nice looking, its performance is excellent. I wanted a teakettle that would stop after boiling and light weight, after burning several. I am very satisfied, as I usually am with all the products I get from Overstock.

    Read More
    emicv September 21, 2011
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Love the kettle. Boils water very fast. Works great at work too for tea.

    Read More
    dorsim July 22, 2011
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    Of the paltry selection of electric kettles in the U.S., this one is not bad. So far (1 month) it is reliable and effective and boils water more quickly than a kettle on the electric stovetop. The primary weaknesses are a lack of insulation, leaving the sides quite hot to touch and permitting considerable noise during the first minute or two of operation, and an insensitive temperature gauge, such that the auto-off does not kick in until a considerable amount of water has boiled away. We've taken to turning it off manually, although it is nice to know that it will eventually turn itself off if we wander out of the room. Otherwise, so far, so good.

    Read More
    ihatetoshop March 22, 2011
  • Cordless Electric kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, delivered timely, good price, looks good. Overall Very good, heats water fast, thats what you want. Dislikes: minor, Water level not easy to read. On Off lever does seem weak, possible long term issue. Lid only opens about 45 degrees.

    Read More
    2robertleon April 23, 2010
Sponsored Links