Today: $204.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for St Charles Williow Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The color is not like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these chairs for a year now, upon arrival the color has a more yellowish/greenish base. I was expecting it to look like the picture. The legs were more of a beach wood slight grayish stain which we painted a dark wood color to match our office decor. After a year of light use, the arms are getting lose, and the padding is less comfortable, but they look chic- good for staging, not so much for normal use

    Read More
    leda3132 February 14, 2015
  • Nice style, completely different color
    Verified Purchase

    I just got two of these chairs for my office. Based on other reviews I was expecting a sort of pea green color, but they are 100% gold. Not a bit of green in them and absolutely nothing at all like the photo. Just so you have some idea of the color, I would say it is similar to the Benjamin Moore color Showtime. These chairs are very deep. My feet do not touch the ground when I sit all the way back in them, but that might be a good thing if you want to put a throw pillow on it. Assembly was easy although a bit time consuming and they have a very chemically odor that I anticipate will fade. The construction on these chairs is horrible. It is nothing but a chunk of foam on top of webbing and the frame is a bit hard under your legs. But I don't expect great construction quality in inexpensive chairs. Because of that, I would never recommend this as an everyday chair. It works in my office as a guest chair and it would be fine as an occasional chair but I can't see these chairs lasting for very long with regular use. They have great style though and I like that they are wider than many similar chairs so there is plenty of room to sit in them.

    Read More
    sailorgirl22 October 21, 2013
  • really disappointing OS service
    Verified Purchase

    color very different than in picture. very dark olive color. really poorly packaged and half broken when recieved.

    Read More
    newyork10017 October 9, 2013
  • Nice chair, interesting delivery
    Verified Purchase

    I have no complaints about the chair itself, it is a nicely designed and manufactured chair, my problem is with the delivery. The chair comes in an L-shaped box which does not transport well at all. I ordered more than one of these and each of the boxes were opened at more than one seam. There were some strange fabric discoloration/abrasions that could have come from shipping but it is hard to tell. They werent bad enough to bother me so I kept them. Overstock was great with customer service when I called to inquire about the chair.

    Read More
    idgcorp May 28, 2013
  • Retro fifty's Modern Look
    Verified Purchase

    I got two of these St. Charles Willow Chairs. Be careful of the color because it is more of a light green color with touches of gold. All the colors are light though. The style of the chair when you see it in person is more of a retro fifty's modern take. It is neat in that way. The legs of the chair in the picture is not accurate either. Once you open the box you find that the legs of the chair has more of a reclaimed wood look to it and it is a lighter wood color with some white, but only as a reclaimed look. I thought it was a nice surprise. For me, it made the chair look more expensive and custom. The quality on the chair I would say is fair for the price, it isn't the greatest but it is certainly not going to break down. As far as comfort goes. I would say it is semi comfortable. As in guests would be comfortable enough to sit down for awhile and talk, but if you think you are going to buy it and curl up in it and read a good book do not buy this chair. Basically, it is just for "pretty" and for light conversations for guests to sit on. So, I bought it for looks, style, and for guests to sit on - not for me to sit and watch tv or read.

    Read More
    vanmon May 19, 2013
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair, happy with my purchase. I was not totally happy with the color but it is very comfy.

    Read More
    brittamartin May 16, 2013
  • Not bad!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look perfect in a room at a B&B and they're comfortable. I was skeptical due to the great price but I'm happy!

    Read More
    jenny000 April 26, 2013
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely chair, it's pretty much what I hoped for. A nice chair for a nice price. I especially like the rough legs! :)

    Read More
    odilevanderstap March 12, 2013
  • nice chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, I am very pleased with the chair. The color and texture of the fabric is very a' la mode. My only complaint is one of the front legs is a half inch shorter. I'm not too concerned because the chair is for the guest bedroom.

    Read More
    rudy31g March 7, 2013
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Comfortable, my husband who is 6'2 uses this chair regularly. We've had it for about two weeks and it seems to be holding up just fine. Its the perfect size for a smaller livingroom. I'm ordering another one. It was very easy to put together but smelled pretty strong at first. I love the color and the fabric seems pretty durable. Cons: The piping isn't very straight on one arm and in the front on the seat cushion. There is a little puckering in the fabric like another reviewer mentioned. It's just so perfect for our livingroom for such a reasonable price that I really don't mind.

    Read More
    ghlak March 1, 2013
  • Fabric puckering
    Verified Purchase

    I am an interior designer and use Overstock for all my chair needs. This chair in particular is really comfy. My husband is 6' and fits nicely. I have two in my living room conversation area. The color leans more towards the greeny-gold range. It is two shades darker than it appears online. It could even be called chartreuse. If you have animals beware. The fabric easily pulls with claws, etc. I am a little disappointed in the upholstery job. It is puckered in places on the arms and seat cushion. This takes the design from looking high end and sleek to cheap. I will have to get this fixed. The seat is perfectly firm, yet comfortable. There are extra support bands built into the seat frame. All in all this chair is nicely made. The distressed wood legs are a nice touch. Although, one was slightly shorter. I had to adjust this on my own. I would order this chair again. I do wish the colors on the Internet could be more accurate. This chair would be great in a small space, reading nook, office, or even kitchen/dining. It is not intrusive visually and adds a lot of style!

    Read More
    rup8 January 24, 2013
  • Great quality for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted something to complement our gray couch and these were perfect. They are classy but fun and nice to sit and relax in with a book.

    Read More
    jax420 May 20, 2012
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived quickly with all needed parts. They were a little darker than what the picture online showed. But, I love the color and it actually made the chairs look more expensive. They are sturdy and comfortable. I would highly recommend. No one will ever guess I got them for such a great deal!

    Read More
    ladeac1 March 30, 2012
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair shipped promptly and arrived unharmed. Attaching the legs was easy, the directions were accurate and the required tool was included. The color is exactly what I was looking for to coordinate with the rest of our master bedroom. Comfortable and stylish.

    Read More
    mamrotu73 March 27, 2012
Sponsored Links