Today: $41.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Square Glass Canisters (Pack of 3)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The glass canisters look great on my counter. I love them. The fact that they are of good quality, heavy glass has just a couple of minor negatives associated with it. First of all, they are a little heavy when filled, especially for someone like myself who has oseoarthritis. Also, the lids are lined with a plastic liner, and if you pick them up by the lids the liner tends to slide out part way. I don't think they would come out all they way, but I am careful to put one hand under them as I pick them up, or slide across the counter to use. They are larger than I had anticipated - which is definitely better than being too small! No problem holding full bags of flour, sugar, and the medium sized one holds several boxes of pasta. I bought two sets so that I could put things like tea, pasta, rice, etc. in them to free up pantry space. The lids seal nicely, and I would certainly recommend them to anyone who wants canisters that will go with any color scheme!

    Read More
    kscook19 October 12, 2011
  • beautiful canisters
    Verified Purchase

    I like these canisters. They are heavy (not flimsy) in a good way, with secure screw-on lids. The colors are exactly as they appear on my moniter....clear glass with brushed nickel lids. They blend nicely with my stainless appliances, and I love the look of the ribbed glass. They are large..I can fit an entire 5 lb. bag of sugar in the medium canister. The one word of caution, and I believe this to be true of all canisters, is that you'll need to get narrow measuring cups to fit inside the jar. The inside dimension of the lid openings is about 3 1/2 inches. I'm very pleased with my purchase and like the way they look in my kitchen.

    Read More
    cindy76atm November 18, 2011
  • Nice canisters set...
    Verified Purchase

    Have enjoyed these canisters on the counter and with the clear glass and clean lines, it will go with any design/color scheme. The square shape makes it a tight fit in the corner and the glass makes it easy to see when ingredients are getting low. Be aware that the opening is ~3.25" and my round 1 cup measuring scoop does not fit (my rectangular and oval scoops works fine). The large canister holds a 5 lb bag of flour, the medium size holds a 5 lb bag of sugar and the small holds two boxes of confectioners or brown sugar. Have stored ingredients for a month and lids seem to keep container airtight (eg. brown sugar is still soft). Easy to wipe down (wash by hand). I ordered a second set to hold pasta/rice/beans in the pantry, with one going to the master bath to hold bath salts. Works well in all cases.

    Read More
    cookingoof July 15, 2011
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like them, I am using them in my master bath filled with cotton balls, swaps and bath salts. Looks nice and clean and they are right there when you need them

    Read More
    dlmm October 29, 2011
  • Just what I was looking for..
    Verified Purchase

    I had a difficult time finding canisters that were not too small. These are nice large canisters with tight fitting lids. Measuring cups go easily in and out of the openings. They are made of heavy, quality glass with beautiful tight fitting lids. These canisters look great in my kitchen. They clean easily. I bake bread weekly and use these for my wheat, flour and sugar. It's great being able to go several weeks before needing to refill them. I like them so much I going to order another set for storing items I purchase in bulk and cookies. My daughter is painting her's in bright colors to match her kitchen. They are so versatile and look great anywhere. I love them

    Read More
    rebeccarpal July 20, 2011
  • Beautiful, quality cannisters
    Verified Purchase

    Love them! The ribbed glass is beautiful. Also I love the fact that they have screw on tops, not just rubber seals that push down. There is no struggling to get the lids on just right, and I know the food inside will stay fresh. Also, one cannister arrived cracked (most likely damaged in transit), and Overstock immediately sent out a replacement, as soon as I contacted them. I truly love buying from Overstock.

    Read More
    savera August 27, 2011
  • Small mouth/Strong canisters
    Verified Purchase

    I read a review before I ordered these that said they could get their 1-cup measuring cup inside. I have two styles of measuring cups, and the largest I can get through the opening is the Pampered Chef 3/4 cup. However, the canisters themselves are roomy and strong. I prefer the glass to metal.

    Read More
    babsvo May 21, 2017
  • Not well made
    Verified Purchase

    The glass on the largest jar was paper thin, broke

    Read More
    jrampello April 19, 2017
  • Happy with these
    Verified Purchase

    These canisters were exactly what I wanted. The quality was above what I had anticipated and I'm very satisfied with this purchase. Great quality, great price!

    Read More
    bkg1 November 1, 2015
  • Square Glass Canisters
    Verified Purchase

    These look great on my kitchen counter top. Easy access and line up well. Great size and quality.

    Read More
    Linda F. April 8, 2015
  • Great purchase! Want some more! :)
    Verified Purchase

    These are even larger than they would appear online, and I am finding numerous ways in which to use them. The silicone seal makes them air-tight, and they are very decorative as well as useful. Will be looking to purchase more to use in my sewing room, for notions and threads/etc., to keep them out of dust & cat range, but easily seen & accessed. Great product, good price.

    Read More
    punkiegirl January 22, 2015
  • So pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Look great on my counter and are very functional as well!

    Read More
    khulet March 27, 2014
  • Nice, Large Storage Canisters
    Verified Purchase

    These are really nice and roomy, large storage canisters which could be used on top of the counter in kitchen, laundry room, etc., or used in the cupboards or pantry if not enough countertop ro!om. I had trouble finding larger canisters til I saw these. They are great!

    Read More
    misslinp November 23, 2013
  • Pretty, functional, solid
    Verified Purchase

    I really love these. I store my dog food in the big one. They are well made and stylish enough to leave on the counter. My only complaint is that I have seen them at *** individually for a lower price. But aside from that, I love them.

    Read More
    auntbeebe August 29, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for and the price I wanted to spend. Very high quality. Glass is nice and thick and the lids have that soft nickel finish that I love.

    Read More
    idontbelieveit1 August 24, 2013
  • Love these Canisters
    Verified Purchase

    These Canisters are made from heavy glass and lids fit very tightly so food will stay fresh. I really like the pretty cut of the glass.

    Read More
    kandiw April 5, 2013
  • Glass canisters
    Verified Purchase

    Love these! The glass is good quality, and the tops screw on which makes them very secure.

    Read More
    rnpat April 3, 2013
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this set of canisters. Very classy and looks marvelous in my kitchen. Excellent quality and the tops screw on nicely. I am so happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mwlha25 March 14, 2013
  • Love these canisters!
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked these when I saw them on line and was even more pleased when they arrived. They look great on my kitchen counter. I only wish you could buy them individually because I would buy a couple more small ones.

    Read More
    lovetoshop17 February 23, 2013
  • Large, attractive canisters
    Verified Purchase

    Needed an attractive set of canisters because we moved to a house with much less storage space. Everything I saw was either expensive, too small for a bag of flour or both. This set is working out well for me.

    Read More
    lmc16 October 22, 2012
Sponsored Links