Today: $166.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spyder Lounge Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was looking for a chair that is comfortably and doesnt look too bulky. my style is modern and vintage and i was looking for a modern gray that fits my style. very classy and sturdy chair.

    Read More
    Manuela Z. June 22, 2017
  • Looks cool but not functional
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs for my office. They looked cool however the screws that hold onto the base cushion/frame ripped out when one of my employees sat in the chair. This happened again to my second chair, although it was my CFO who almost fell out of it...so they've been returned.

    Read More
    Matthew O. March 9, 2017
  • great looking chair but it broke 3 weeks later
    Verified Purchase

    bought this chair for my petite 16 year olds room and it kept breaking, the legs would come out. She loved it so we kept fixing it, for it only to fall apart again. I would like to return it and perhaps get a new one... if the manufacturer would allow it.

    Read More
    T. Dana February 28, 2017
  • Contemporary Chair with great appeal HOWEVER
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was packaged very well. I purchased the black chair. However, the chair is very difficult to put together. What should have taken 15 minutes, actually took 1 1/2 hours! The screws are extremely short making it difficult to put together. Once it WAS together (my poor son-in-law), I was happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    yvette17 May 10, 2016
  • Beautiful chair with simple lines!
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is sturdy and true to color! It's simple lines lend itself to many different uses. I would use this in teen's room and family room. It is also very comfortable (big plus for a chair wouldn't you say?!) and not too tall or short - perfect height (I am 5'5") Oh, did I mention pricing? Excellent value!!

    Read More
    Sonie February 25, 2016
  • Out of stock on Overstock, bought elsewhere...

    After waiting for this chair to come back in stock, I ended up buying from Sears (which shipped it from Olejo) for $139.00 + tax. I love the chair! It also came FULLY ASSEMBLED and well packed with bubble wrap on the legs and the chair seat and back was vacuum-sealed in plastic. It came in a box with air-filled packing. It's very comfortable, looks fantastic. I didn't think it would be that low, but how it's positioned should feel comfortable bodies in all sizes, thought I'm 5'4". I like the covering, but am afraid it will get ruined if punctured (had fun time trying not to cut the chair getting the plastic off). I plan to order a second from Sears, as I like not having to assemble anything and shipping was in less than a week. (wasn't assembled using the pre-drilled holes on seat bottom, but who's going to look under the seat??? :)

    Read More
    msross27 May 27, 2013
  • difficult to relocate
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great + are super comfortable. But, they were a pain to assemble, stain very easy (we got the white, not the black ones) and are very difficult to relocate/ move. Wish they had "sleigh" type legs instead + were a different fabric or color that didn't stain so easily.

    Read More
    brynley April 8, 2013
  • Snyder Lounge chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable chair. Maybe a bit lower than expected. Difficult to put together since the holes are not lined up but I managed to put them together by myself. I would recommend them and certainly would buy them again.

    Read More
    velbot February 25, 2013
  • A good chair, considering the price
    Verified Purchase

    Was delivered in about 5 days by Fedex Ground. The item wasn't really packaged securely by Matrix, as the styrofoam holders in the box were broken (or else Fedex was very rough on the box). Strangely, there was no damage to the contents. The only thing awry was some finger smudges on the white cushions, which came off with some Windex. Assembly isn't horrible, but challenging. Four hex screws attach the back to the frame (their instructions show attaching the back first). Then four regular wood screws attach the seat in place. You must get the seat-back hex screws to line up or they won't go in. This involved trying to bend the cushion "in" slightly so they would line up. Since the seat bottom screws go directly into the wood (beneath the upholstery), you don't have to perfectly line up those holes with the screws. While you're doing all of this, be careful not to tear the upholstery with the screws, the hex wrench, etc., as the fabric seems delicate (almost like marshmallow). As you probably already know, this is similar in appearance to the famous Pierre Paulin Orange Slice chair. Getting the original Orange Slice chair would be over $1,000 at Modernica and over $2,000 at Artifort, so for this price, it's OK. Hopefully some day I'll have enough in the bank to justify buying the real thing, but this one will do until then. By the way, this chair is a true white, not an off-white. Size: It's actually comfortable for adults to sit in for a while, although the moment children come in, they run for that chair! The chair is smaller than I expected it to be since I was expecting something closer to the Orange Slice chair size. The "original" chairs made by Artifort come in two sizes. The smaller one is 27.5 inches from the floor to the top of the seatback cushion, and 31.5 inches from front to back and 33 inches wide. This chair from Matrix is approx. 29 inches floor to top, 27 inches wide and 27 front to back. So this chair is smaller in scale than the Orange Slice chair, but it looks similar. Also, there is a separation between the two cushions in the original chair, whereas in the Spyder chair, the cushions actually touch. Once assembled, my chair is planted firmly on the ground and doesn't wobble. This is really an accent chair more than something that you would use every day, and for that purpose it's fine. This isn't a chair for large people because of its scale, and it may look out of place among larger pieces of furniture.

    Read More
    maynard77 January 26, 2013
  • Excellent choice

    Modern was just what I was looking for! I’m a designer and could not be happier with my purchase. It is very easy to put it together and took me about 10 minutes. I ordered two, one in black and the other one in white and it was a perfect combination. Highly recommended!!

    Read More
    adrianc3pio January 3, 2013
  • Nice looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Slight mark and a slight tear,both at the back so do not show. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    tmshop August 14, 2012
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    My chairs arrived in good time and were well packaged with no damage. They were a bit larger than I anticipated however this is not a problem. I find them very comfortable as well as very slick looking. I would have given them 5 stars but i found that the alignment of the holes to screw the chairs together were not as well engineered as I would have liked. All in all though they are an excellent value, look like they cost more and are very easy to clean which is very important if you have a mastiff that drools on all your furniture. I plan on getting another chair in a different color to round out my seating.

    Read More
    tonypell July 14, 2012
  • Great chair for the price !
    Verified Purchase

    I was satisfied with my purchase although some reviews were not so good I like my spyder chair .I must say that at fist they sent me a black chair and a brown seat.After calling customer service (who were great I have to say) the brown chair back was sent immediately .It took about 5 minutes and a great chair my whole family enjoys.Thanks O.co I will keep coming back.

    Read More
    ghale274 March 14, 2012
  • An Amazing design

    An Amazing design for an unbelievable price. Way to go overstock

    Read More
    acch4 January 13, 2012
  • Looks nice and is comfy but questionable quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This chair weighs more than I anticipated. The metal frame is very sturdy. Started to put this together and it's not going very well, the screws don't want to go in. This will be a frustrating assembly but nothing to pull your hair out over (8 screws). With a couple screws in place and a quick sit-test, this chair is surpisingly comfortable. The pleather upholstery is OK - very soft to the touch, does not feel plasticy at all. Doesn't feel like leather either though, and might look better if it had a grainier texture. I got it in black, and I think the upholstery would look better in white. What I am disappointed by was the packaging/wrapping. The box didn't hold up so well, but the contents were nicely wrapped and padded with a ton of bubble wrap. However, on the bottom seat cushion, part of the wrapping was taped on and some of that tape was in contact with the upholstery. When this tape was carefully removed, a bit of the upholstery came off. The tape also left sticky marks on the upholstery that may come off with a cleaning, haven't attempted it yet. (The upholsterly is very thin and obviously kind of delicate, so not sure how well these will hold up.) I am bummed out about the tear, but this being a chair it will be a massive PIA to return. Since the tear is on the underside of the bottom cushion and visible only if you really look for it from the side, I might try to repair/patch the tear myself. I'll give O a call first and see if there is anything they can do. Given that this thing was either sloppily wrapped/packed or has cheap upholstery, I don't think I'd buy it again in hindsite. On the plus side, it was very inexpensive, looks nice and modern, is surprisingly comfortable for being a modern, smaller chair, and seems more substaintial than expected.

    Read More
    easytoinstall November 17, 2011
  • Comfortable and amazing looks

    Great Addition to my living room. Finally I found the last touch I was seeking for my living room. Item arrived fast and was easy to assemble, with minimum tools required. Definitely recommended. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    abwardt November 8, 2011
  • Great comfort for a great price

    My wife bought this chair and gave me to place it in my office. I was ok with it, but my customers loved it with all their heart. I told her what happened and of course I heard “I told you “from her. Anyway I’m getting two more, but this time I’m putting them in my living room. Great comfort for a great price.

    Read More
    ablitznet November 3, 2011
  • A few issues, but not bad for the money
    Verified Purchase

    There was no holes pre-drilled into the seat cushion part of the chair. Therefore I had to guestimate. My chair is a little off center because of this.

    Read More
    michelestanger November 28, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Javier T. May 26, 2016
Sponsored Links