Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sputnic Chrome Chandelier Atom Light Fixture

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fantastic light
    Verified Purchase

    we love this! highly recommend. sure it may be tricky to install but worth it.

    Read More
    alexandra p. June 5, 2015
  • easy to break balls, not dimmable
    Verified Purchase

    love the look of it but really easy to break the glass circle covers. it even came with an extra one. we've broken 3. so are left without 2 covers. also, we've tried 3 different bulbs and have determined that the fixture will not accommodate a dimmer.

    Read More
    Erica S. May 25, 2015
  • Looks cool online, but very poorly made in person
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture will only take expensive, low-wattage ceiling fan bulbs. No matter what type of bulbs we tried, they blew out within 5-6 weeks of install. (The fixture was electrician-checked and the problem is not wiring or wattage.) To top that, the bulbs are almost impossible to change, requiring a two-person team. Cool-looking, but it's cheap for a reason.

    Read More
    Amy M. April 21, 2015
  • sputnic chrome light: good deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look for the price. Relatively easy to assemble and all the glitz I hoped for. Pro tip: install the light bulbs before you put on the glass covers. I realized half way through that I hadn't put the bulbs in and got carried away assembling. Now I get to take them off and put in bulbs--not fun. Also, recommend 2 people for placing glass covers on--one to hold the clips and the other to place the glass. You'll pinch your fingers otherwise!

    Read More
    jrs824 December 9, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the style and look of this chandelier in our dining room. We get so many complements on it. But, be warned. When it is time to change a light bulb, the fun is over. We broke the globe part the first time trying to change the bulb. Because of the three prong design that holds the globe in place, it is impossible to get off to change the bulb. The globe shattered. Bummer, because we really love this chandelier. But now we have to live with burned out bulbs?

    Read More
    homeimprovementinc August 12, 2014
  • Great Looking but Poor Build Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to give anyone thinking of purchasing this lamp some things to consider. First of all this is a great looking chandelier and the price is hard to beat. The bad news is the build quality is poor beyond belief and not to mention the poor design of how the glass globes attach to the fixture, you will crack more than one changing out burnt bulbs. The extension rods and the connecting thread piece dont mesh well at all. The thread on the rods will strip because its almost impossible to hand tighten everything to secure it. I had to wrap teflon tape aroung the threads of the connector just so the rods would catch. I'm replacing my much cheaper chandelier with this one but the build quality of my 10yr old one is hands down day and night better than this one. The only reason I'm giving this chandelier a chance is 1) my return period expired and 2) I'm decorating my home in mid-century style. ******** *******

    Read More
    irongloves53 January 6, 2014
  • Cute light, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this light almost 1 year ago exactly. I was happy with the light, despite the quality not being the best. It looks great and gets a lot of compliments. We have it hanging over our dining room table. I went to dust the light off before a dinner party and the down rod basically fell apart! The light was hanging from the electrical wire until my husband was able to tape the rods together. Apparently the threads were completely worn. Disappointing since the light wasn't exactly cheap. We'll try replacing the rod with the extra pieces, but I don't expect this fixture to last. Thankfully it didn't come crashing down during dinner. I'm only giving this light a fair rating because of the style.

    Read More
    epaul80 January 3, 2014
  • Love Sputnic!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly like the picture. It matched our Eichler home with similar large bulbs in the kitchen. We love it and is a conversation piece.

    Read More
    spartantwinkie July 21, 2013
  • Classic modern
    Verified Purchase

    This is a real eye catcher. If you are looking for something to really light up a room, that's modern and edgy; this is it. Installation was pretty simple if you know what your doing. The instructions are pretty terrible. You need 2 people as well, I couldn't imagine doing it alone. The quality is that of anything you would expect from a retail big box store. It looks really great in my dining room. Only thing I'm concerned about is taking the glass off to change a bulb. I think this may need 2 people as well. The arms that hold the glass on are very tight and you need to pull them off to get to the bulb. Other than that I have no complaints. This is a great modern fixture for a great price.

    Read More
    playintraffic20 June 20, 2013
  • Looks awesome.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very please with the final purchase of this chandelier, although I had to return the first fixture because two of the lights did not work. Overstock was great at handling the return and sending a replacement. Keep in mind the bulbs used need to be a skinny style because of the size of the glass globe.

    Read More
    mitchellshops March 28, 2013
  • Sputnik
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. It looks good over the table. The lightbulbs give off good white light, not yellow. Was easy to install. No broken pieces. Looks really hi tech. Not a traditional light.

    Read More
    jbskib December 12, 2012
  • Atom Light Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    This light fixture is very different and goes well with my cathedral ceiling. I ordered it and that's when the fun began!! First, the wrong model was sent, one with 15 bulbs, not 9 as ordered; it was swiftly replaced with the correct one, but the promised sloped ceiling adjustment was not included even though it said it was in the product description. So then after MANY calls to both the distributor and to Overstock, the part was finally delivered two weeks later. It was Overstock that came through with the part that could have been included in the package in first place! The distributor, never did send the part even though they kept saying it was in the mail!! It's finally up and looks great.

    Read More
    ctlovell1 November 30, 2012
  • super cool!
    Verified Purchase

    Cool and contemporary w/ a mid-century modern flare! Hung and assembled easily... Love it!

    Read More
    kasdhru March 19, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Its all it is just becareful sliding in the glass balls they are very frgile

    Read More
    solita23 March 4, 2012
  • Good Value - Looks Good
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I bought this -- good for the money. Disagree with reviews that you can see the metal shade holders throught the glass. While technically correct, you'd never be looking that closely while the light is off and when it is on, it is so bright you could not look that closely. Agree with other reviewers in that the openings in the globes are randomly sized. We were able to fit all but 2 over our bulb and then had to go buy a different bulb for the last one. Just annoying, but likely to be expected at this price point.

    Read More
    barbb34 February 12, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I had no problem installing the glass bulbs by using two hands then one to squeeze the metal clips and slowly slide the glass bulb. I wish the sputnik was little bit lower though. The metal "U" that is screwed to the electrical box bends easily weight he weight of the chandelier so would need some tweaking to make it a clean installation. All in all, a good value for a modern looking chandelier with historical connotations!

    Read More
    andrei01 February 9, 2012
  • Sputnic
    Verified Purchase

    Very bright and friendly. We have a colonial home that we wish was more mid-century/modern. We added this light to give it a more modern flair and to spice things up a bit. It's perfect! The 40 watt bulbs are plenty. I like lots of light...but I had read the reviews saying that the 40 watt bulbs were enough. They were right. Overall...absolutely love the light fixture!

    Read More
    sdprsf January 14, 2012
  • Great looking for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking light for the price. Really nice mid century design. Just about the only bulb that will work is the "40 watt" CFL, which actually uses only 9 watts, I think. With 9 of these, it is very bright, however. The mounting hardware is kind of flimsy. Be careful installing the globes over the mouse trap-like spring retainers. I broke 2 because I'm a bit heavy handed. There was a note in the box that said, "For replacement parts, call 1-800-xxx-xxxx. So I did, and they sent me 2 new globes at no charge which arrived well packed in 3 days. I would buy one again for an appropriate space, but would slow down on the installation...

    Read More
    dhille October 18, 2011
  • Chrome chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is beautiful! It looks very expensive and brightens up a room! A fantastic light source. The only down fall would have to be the assembly. Placing the balls over the light bulbs was PAINFUL. It actually hurts your hands, you have to squeeze very very hard to place it correctly. I didn't have the strength to do all at one time. Also I cracked a ball during this process due to not being able to hold all three hinges at one time, one popped back and cracked the ball. Maybe with a few hands around to help it can be done easier. All in all when put together is really does look great!

    Read More
    chrissymtz October 16, 2011
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this light fixture; love the price even more. My dining room has never looked so cool.

    Read More
    casaclark September 11, 2011
Sponsored Links