Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spray-painted Satin Nickel Contemporary 5-light Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Affordable Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier was packaged very well for shipment. It was simple to install for me being a novice on the matter. I think this would look better hung from a vaulted or high ceiling but it was easy to adjust the chain and wire length to suit our needs. It looks, in person, exactly how it looks in the photo.

    Read More
    cutecondocouple October 27, 2010
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and contemporary. Easy to install. Great value, but not the best quality.

    Read More
    langa2000 October 4, 2010
  • Contemporary Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product to match a new glass and chrome contemporary dining table. It is perfect! Was easy to assemble, and the installation was a breeze! It's the perfect companion to a dining table! I feel that it was an excellent value for the quality. Thanks Overstock! I will buy again!

    Read More
    savy105 September 21, 2010
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    The light is great. Went from box to ceiling in 30 minutes. Looks wonderful. Arrived in record time. Very happy with overstock purchase.

    Read More
    jasstlouis September 13, 2010
  • Nice for Price
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive chandelier although the quality it a bit below expectations thus the 4 star rating. Installation is easy although the globes are difficult to adjust and never look exactly right. The nickel has a thin plastic coating which detracts from the appearance when viewed up close. Despite these issues I receive a lot of compliments and am generally happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    rtnwin September 7, 2010
  • Beautiful addition to my dining room
    Verified Purchase

    I'm in the process of getting ready to sell my house and purchased this chandelier to replace the one that the builders put in. I am very pleased with the quality, style, and lighting that this chandelier provides. It provides a modern look to my dining room - it's a very nice addition.

    Read More
    miriela August 31, 2010
  • Great chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I bought this chandelier mostly because of the aesthetics. The brushed nickel finish looks great with just about any decor, especially those looking for a modern/contemporary look in their home. Assembly is pretty straight forward, rotate the arms into position, and hang. I had to remove a few links to adjust the height. The frosted globes are a nice touch; they definitely keep people seating below from being blinded. Having the light deflected up also helps to provide a softer illumination in the dining room.

    Read More
    kyoung1981 July 28, 2010
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    We loved this chandelier. We needed something contemporary to go with our decor and this chandelier fit the bill. It arrived in perfect condition. Came with a basic diagram of the fixture as far as installation manual is concerned. Did not require professional installation, was relatively easy to install(in spite of our inexperience with such things). Took about 15 mins! Came with a very long chain that could be easily sized. It looks very nice during day time too (when the lights are not on). Has a nice, soft, glow like light. Love it!

    Read More
    sandpandy July 26, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a chandelier that was both contemporary and had sufficient light for my somewhat dark dining room. This light is perfect! Looks just like the photo. I had an electrician who was doing other work in my house install it, so I don't know how easy or hard it was to install. Everyone who has seen it loves it too!

    Read More
    lisa41865 June 9, 2010
  • A Contemporary Delight!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is absolutely stunning in our dining room. It can look traditional or contemporary depending on the surrounding decor. It is of very good quality and arrived promptly and was very easy to put together. Overall great product! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    hewisgirl April 23, 2010
  • Pleasing chandalier
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the product. Adds a nice contemporary look to my eat-in kitchen.

    Read More
    helwayar April 12, 2010
  • Pretty Good!
    Verified Purchase

    While installing my husband had to "tweak" a few things however the chandelier looks great in our dining area. We like the modern clean lines and the fact that the lights aim upward instead of down into our faces. The product arrived in speedy time with all parts included. The quality is good (not excellent) and will fulfill our need until we move on to something else. We are getting compliments on the look and how it fits into our decor so much better than what we previously had.

    Read More
    imqueen53 April 10, 2010
  • wow!
    Verified Purchase

    No surprises here! It looks like the picture. It was super easy to put together and install. It took my husband and cousin 30 minutes and it looks incredible. It could easily be a $300 light from Home Depot. I love it!!!

    Read More
    nycurlz April 6, 2010
  • Polished Nickel Contemporary 5-light Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, gorgeous looking chandelier, easy to install , beautiful light. completely changes the look of the room !!! For this kind of price you can not get better !!!

    Read More
    bkny09 March 23, 2010
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    It shows off very nicely in my dinning room. the only problem we had was hanging it. It can be a little difficult. My husband can usually hang a light fixture or ceiling fan by himself, but this required two people for sure. Some of the glass light pendents didn't fit correct, but we made it work.

    Read More
    barbrown March 16, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandlier looks beautiful in our home. It was packed well and easy to set up. We removed our old one and replaced it with the new chandelier in under an hour.

    Read More
    idahomom2 March 12, 2010
  • It's great!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit nervous about installing this chandelier after reading some of the other reviews. But, it turned out to be really easy. Throw out the directions, they're worthless. Instead, once you realize that the entire chandelier screws together on a central rod, you can easily loosen the appropriate pieces and get everything lined up correctly before re-tightening. Once I did that, I found it to be plenty sturdy and solid. The chandelier looks great in our kitchen and seems like a terrific find for the price.

    Read More
    gr8jean March 10, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really solid chandelier. Although the style is modern, the piece is a great for any decor that requires some clean lines.

    Read More
    iceddopio8 January 17, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This chandalier completely makes our dining room. The light produced from the white globes pointing up really brightens the room. It has a sleek contemporary look that we were looking for. It was a little difficult to put together (so says my brother in law) as other reviewers have pointed out, but overall a great buy.

    Read More
    amoredance January 13, 2010
  • Nice light fixture.
    Verified Purchase

    Like the picture, this fixture looks good. As others said, the instructions are limited, but it's nothing complicated. The only draw-back I can come up with really is it's completely assembled by hand, each of the bars holding a light, center pieces etc, IE it's not as sturdy a piece as say a more high-end unit (it's very light weight), but you're getting it for less, and once it's up all you really see is the finished result. Also, with 5 bulbs it puts out a lot of light which is nice.

    Read More
    snowk December 24, 2009
Sponsored Links