Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spray-painted Satin Nickel Contemporary 5-light Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fabulous find
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely wild about this light. Have been looking for a stylish light to replace an OLD brass painted chandelier...yuck. This was the perfect solution. It is very light weight and looks amazing. It is inexpensive and worth every penny and then some. The color is true to the picture on line and it is a very sleek and updated look for a mid-to large room. With five 60 watt lights in it gives off an amazing amount of light.... just love it, would like to get another and probably will. Trust me if you get this light you wont regret it.... you will be very excited about this find.

    Read More
    wownow January 4, 2014
  • Looks elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put assemble and install. We have received many compliments.

    Read More
    ednajr July 7, 2013
  • Nice Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my purchase, this chandelier looks very contemporary, just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Overstocfan5847 November 2, 2012
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    My fault for not paying attention to the description! It is painted silver! Not chrome or steel. Since I had to spray paint other knick knacks on the dining room table they match! I suppose if it had been chrome I would have paid much more for it! So I do like the over all look and would recommend.

    Read More
    jax22 August 7, 2012
  • Satin Nickel Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I hung this over my dining room table and it works great. I put it on a dimmer switch to I can change the mood in the room at the push of a button.

    Read More
    chriscrip October 4, 2011
  • Good value!
    Verified Purchase

    This light looks great in our kitchen dining area! Good price, contemporary look, seemed easy to install but then again, I just pawned that task off to my husband. Be careful with the globes of course. We broke one the day we hung it up because my husband didn't screw it on correctly. But the manufacturer mailed us a new one promptly!

    Read More
    kateoh August 31, 2011
  • Beautiful fixture!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful addition to my dining room and exactly what I wanted and the price was perfect!!

    Read More
    adjsnona August 18, 2011
  • used over dining table
    Verified Purchase

    looks great. we bought the matching drop pendants and light. All very good quality and look great. This has a very long cord that can be swagged if needed.

    Read More
    coopertoes May 7, 2011
  • Looks like it was spray painted
    Verified Purchase

    I put it together then decided to return it. It looked way too cheap to hang.

    Read More
    shelliseashells March 8, 2011
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Just like another reviewer, spray painted a matte silver. Not satin nickel! I have a better light fixture from Ikea, but replaced with this one because I thought it was very pretty. It is pretty but not what I thouhgt I was getting. My husband said it was easy to put up. Would return except he had to shorten the chain so it wouldn't hit the diningroom table. Save your money and get the real deal.

    Read More
    shelleyand February 20, 2011
  • Too cheap!

    This light fixture is by far the cheapest light I have ever purchased. One of the shades has already broken. This leaves me with a worthless light fixture! Buyer beware!

    Read More
    karo123 January 27, 2011
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install and looks very modern. Provides plenty of light!!

    Read More
    ukcme January 14, 2011
  • Polished Nickel Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value, beautiful light fixture. I bought this to replace the foyer fixture that came with my new house 20 years ago! I'm ashamed to admit I never changed the original one until now. I had to rent an extension a-frame ladder to reach the ceiling comfortably in order to switch fixtures as it's a two story foyer. That only cost about $30 from a local hardware store but it made wiring and balancing myself and the lamp very easy. I chose this chandelier because of it's simplicity, contemporary look and size. I also had to consider a chain versus a straight rod fixture because my ceiling is angled, not flat, and I wasn't sure a straight rod would work at an angle. This chandelier is very well packed but the instructions didn't seem complete. I had to figure out for myself how to rotate the lamp to it's "open" position as it's packed in a "closed" position for shipping. This just involved slightly twisting each "arm" until the lamp looks like the picture. Be careful not to mark the nickel surface. Wiring was very straightforward and when I adjusted the chain to the length I needed I just "puddled" the extra few links on the top of the lamp where the chain starts. The only thing I had to redo a couple of times was the placement of the glass shades. They may seem straight when you tighten the plastic nut inside but the shade could still be slightly askew and need a little readjustment. Very simple though. I added fluorescent bulbs equivalent to 60 watt incandescent ones. Wow, it really lit up my foyer. It looks SPECTACULAR! It's probably twice the size of the old fixture and five times as bright. Quite a stunning change. I definitely recommend this product. Excellent value and sophisticated design.

    Read More
    greytscot January 11, 2011
  • Does not match product description
    Verified Purchase

    We are disappointed in this light. The style looks just like the picture, however, this light is most definitely NOT polished nickel. Ours arrived today and looks like it has a flat sliver spray paint finish. It is NOT shiny and matches none of the nickel/stainless metals in our kitchen. Normally we are very pleased with everything we order from Overstock, so this is unfortunate. We're returning it ASAP. It seems like a nice fixture, but just be aware of the finish before you buy.

    Read More
    cch828 January 8, 2011
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. Makes a perfect light for our dining room. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    arambo44 December 29, 2010
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Polished nickel looks shinier in picture, however, a little dull in person but still very pretty for the price. Saw an almost identical one in both famous home improvement stores for almost $200.00. So I believe it was a good deal.

    Read More
    jjew1025 December 23, 2010
  • Lots of light!
    Verified Purchase

    This is very bright, clean and simple lines. So perfect for the contemporary look I was trying achieve. I love it.

    Read More
    jkboernetx December 8, 2010
  • couple of minor things.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the product, it provides a lot of light, and it looks as good in my home as I had hoped. My only complaints are that I think it could have been built a bit more sturdy. For the price I was surprised by how much each arm could be moved out of place. Some of the sockets are a little crocked, making putting the bulbs in a little harder. They just don't make things like the used to. I find this common in a lot of light fixtures today, not just this one.

    Read More
    23fsd November 19, 2010
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    We received the chandelier quite quickly. I had planned on installing it myself, but couldn't get my wires to make sense with the installation instructions. I did email the company tech support and received a timely answer suggesting that I use an installer, which I did. Even with the cost of having a handyman do the installation, this was a very inexpensive fixture. It provides lots of light ( useful because my husband uses the DR table to do his sudoku and logic problems) and is quite attractive.

    Read More
    leac November 10, 2010
  • Fabulous Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light! I shopped for quite a while, comparing style and price. But there was no comparison. This light is very reasonably priced and quite attractive. I love that it is simple, sleek and modern. We replaced a very-dated brass light fixture and updated the whole room with just this fixture. You can't go wrong at this price. I love it!!

    Read More
    pavery2 October 28, 2010
Sponsored Links