Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spode Porto 45-piece Flatware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Silverware
    Verified Purchase

    They are beautiful and are holding up well.

    Read More
    Judith B. August 26, 2016
  • mistake
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these to have extra flatware when we entertain. I thought the name Spode meant quality but I returned these as they were thin and cheap looking

    Read More
    mother0211 January 2, 2016
  • Guest
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. I have been using this set for a year now and it is still like new.

    Read More
    Oxana P. November 28, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful floral designs in handles. Quite weighty and very shiny. Also very big! In fact, I'm more comfortable using the salad fork most of the time, rather than the dinner fork. These have been washed in the dish washer for seeral months and still look like new.

    Read More
    artstufff June 17, 2015
  • For the next dinnerparty...
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad that I was able to purchase this set. it is beautiful and weighty enough to feel expensive. I love the pattern which is really a departure for me in my usual choices. I will be serving people at a dinner party this week and plan to use the entire set.

    Read More
    riverbend7 November 2, 2014
  • Very nice tableware!pl
    Verified Purchase

    I find this tableware to be of excellent quality and substantial weight. In fact, it reminds me of European designs in that the pieces are larger than average. I normally buy tableware that is simple with no design on the pieces. However, I decided to try these and I am very pleased in that the design is still simple and does not overcrowd the pieces. Overall, I think I have made a great choice and will be buying another set to have enough for company. This tableware is of good quality and beautiful design. I am sure that anyone who orders this tableware will be very satisfied. Also, delivery was a day ahead of schedule. Good job!

    Read More
    lindys571 July 31, 2014
  • Beautiful flatware
    Verified Purchase

    These is a beautiful, heavy quality flatware with a lovely pattern design. I needed to replace our old everyday flatware and this set is just perfect. After pricing the set at several other on-line sites, "O" offered the best rate. This flatware will holdup for many years of daily use.

    Read More
    msraggie July 20, 2014
  • Almost like real silver
    Verified Purchase

    I finally sold my silver since it was so much work to keep tarnish free. Wish I had done it years earlier. This set feels good to hold and is a lovely addition to my table.

    Read More
    sandylee44 May 2, 2014
  • Nice casual set
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this set for every day use. For that purpose it's a very nice set. If you have small children, the forks may be too delicate, as the tines are very long and slender. But for our household of adults only, the set is fine and I like the way they look. We've had them for about a month now and they have all been used daily and ran through the dishwasher as well as hand-washed and are still holding their shine without showing scratches. Impressive.

    Read More
    calicat67 March 14, 2014
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the first set that I ordered so much that I ordered a 2nd set.

    Read More
    ckt498 January 25, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a wedding present. Not quite as "heavy" as some, but still pretty substantial. The Bride LOVED them!! It is such a beautiful design, not boring like so many in this price point. I really like that the server set is included.

    Read More
    paulamae January 21, 2014
  • BEAUTIFUL SILVERWARE
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most beautiful set of silverware I could ever have hoped for. I've used it for several months now and it looks like it did when I first bought it. Shiny and beautiful. Perfect weight. And OMG I love the Italian forks....the shape...I love this set.

    Read More
    tuloraine November 30, 2013
  • Excellent choice in purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. I was pleasantly surprised on the quality and the feel of the silverware set. It is just right. I am thrilled with my purchase!

    Read More
    sampsonsmom62 November 30, 2013
  • Absolutely beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very satisfied with this flatware. I have other Spode items however I had never seen their flatware....absolutely love the pattern, weight and balance. I definitley recommend this! I rate it EXCELLENT

    Read More
    janag08 May 3, 2013
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    I am so disappointed in this set, so I've returned it. The flatware is really huge, ridiculously huge. It seems very lightweight for supposedly being 18/10. It'd not as heavy as my other 18/10 sets. In the photo on the website, the flatware really looks beautiful. In person, it's pretty cheap looking by my taste. I just couldn't bring myself to like it enough to keep it, so it's going back. It is definitely not worth the money.

    Read More
    katiedean April 13, 2013
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the quality of this set and I am giving it as a gift. I might get a set for myself as we..

    Read More
    polkalovermom March 21, 2013
  • Pretty Vintage Looking Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful vintage looking flatware set. The motif is a delicate spray of flowers. It is a very substantial set. Meaning if you are used to 18/0 stainless, this set is bigger and heavier. I have arthritis in my hands and I find this set easier to grip and use than the cheaper thinner, lighter flatware.

    Read More
    txgal7 March 6, 2013
  • Perfection!!
    Verified Purchase

    Another design I had wanted was out of stock, so I searched again. I'm glad I did, as I like the Porto design even better. Very elegant!!

    Read More
    bingley1 February 20, 2013
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    Incredible quality set -- I bought 4 of these sets because they are so wonderful.

    Read More
    mommmm December 21, 2012
  • My daughter and new son-in-law were delighted
    Verified Purchase

    thank you for this offer. It was just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    jjefferson November 17, 2012
Sponsored Links