Today: $589.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Split Panel Full-size Wooden Sleigh Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bed for years. The frame is good, but after 5 years there is expected wear and tear...it has started squeaking, and the leg stabilizers underneath never worked that well. The finish started chipping. The headboard is beautiful though.

    Read More
    Screwbe February 5, 2017
  • Wooden Sleigh Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very well designed.....Excellent in every way !

    Read More
    Leo B. J. January 5, 2016
  • Full size split panel wooden sleigh bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the bed to replace another one thinking it would match the rest of the old bedroom set but was very disappointed when it arrived and looked totally different than the bed that i ordered but i had to return the bed and was very happy with customer service, it was steady as ordering.

    Read More
    arflorby March 28, 2014
  • Darker than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The color is my only complaint, since I bought it to go with an existing dresser I will probably end up refinishing the frame to match the rich cinnamon tones my existing piece has.

    Read More
    sweed1 November 6, 2012
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quality bed for my guest room. I would highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    bettd December 27, 2011
  • good quality and good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this for sure. The other reviewers that have commented on shipping would be better off finding a place to pick up their furniture or a company that charges more than 2.95 to ship your order. I think they use the best priced companies which doesn't always mean are the most careful. There were some marks on my boxes and the boxes say to not lay flat and the trucking company said--right--that they will fit it in however they can. Thankfully I had no issues with shipping and the quality of this is great! If you are leary about shipping companies, read the policies and be prepared to possibly reject the shipping if damaged. I did open all the boxes before the shipper left my house and NO ISSUES.

    Read More
    huntmomof2 August 24, 2011
  • trying again
    Verified Purchase

    I'm currently waiting for another delivery - hope it is delivered without any problems

    Read More
    yellowcottage May 6, 2011
  • Sleigh Bed

    I am so impressed with this beautiful bed. My son and I put it together in about 20 minutes. It's not flimsy or cheap looking. It is a substantial piece of furniture. I love the low foot board. With the box springs and the mattress it sits up off the ground fairly high. A lower box springs would probably be perfect. The color is stunning. I saw something similar at xxxxxx for more than twice the price.

    Read More
    leeann41 August 9, 2010
  • Really nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bed frame for our guest room. It arrived quickly and in good shape, the construction is good and putting it together was also simple. Just a couple of things, the slats are pine and could stand to be fir or better and more of them would be best for a daily use bed and/or if ALOT of weight is going to be on the bed. But that's an easy fix with a trip to Home Depot. There were center support legs in the package that were too short, either they forgot a piece or the supports are too short, but we figured for a full size bed not really necessary. The finish is a really nice mahogany or dark cherry color, the lines of the bed are very cool and the grain as well, very solid. All in all a great bed for the price. Overstock rarely disappoints!

    Read More
    lochs March 8, 2010
  • Big and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard on this bed is simple yet elegant. It is quite high and makes a statement in your bedroom. I can't say enough about the color. It is a beautiful warm medium brown. After you construct it you will appreciate how solid and sturdy this piece of furniture really is. I feel certain that you could not go into a store front furniture store and buy a bed of this quality at this price. It is solid wood and I love the fact that it doesn't have a footboard protruding from the end of the bed. I have a pillowtop mattress on it along with a low profile box spring and it is a little high off the floor but this is the effect that I was going for. I am sure that if you choose to not use a box spring that it would set much lower. I would definitely recommend that you purchase this bed if you are not looking for an ornate headboard. Beautiful, sturdy at a reasonable price; I don't know that you could ask for more.

    Read More
    anncr May 18, 2009
  • bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    We just love it. I got it for my little girl's room and it is perfect. It is a little higher, not low to the ground so she really feels she has a big girl princess bed. The color works with the other red cherry-mahogony furniture in her room. It really makes a nice presentation.

    Read More
    lrc88 April 16, 2009
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed, looks rich and warm and am very happy. Quality is good in most areas. Problem I had, two of the threads that receive the screws had problems, so they did not go in easy. I think it could have used two more slats, as they only provide four. Also not all the pre-drilled holes for the slats lined up, as they should. Overall I am happy with this bed and would buy the bed again.

    Read More
    akarenz March 9, 2009
  • think twice
    Verified Purchase

    I had terrible problem with shipping co...It arrived damaged..However;Overstock has been very helpful throughout this whole horrible situation. I am waiting on replacement headboard. I hope it looks better and is of better quality than the one I received. The wood color is very nice. I think that for the price you could get something of better value.

    Read More
    debsbrew March 1, 2009
Sponsored Links