Read All Reviews for SplendoRest 6-inch Back to School Twin XL-size Mattress-in-a-Box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great for college dorm!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I ordered this for my son! In comparison to his roommate's who opted for the college dorm package (sheets, comforter, etc.), this is so much better in quality. I'd buy it again. He really likes it.

    Read More
    summerfuninri December 29, 2015
  • guest house
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Using for a loft bed in guest house

    Read More
    Terry H. May 29, 2015
  • Amazing mattress in a box!
    Verified Purchase

    This was an interesting surprise. Opened the box to find the mattress was tightly rolled in plastic. I slit the plastic wrap and it unrolled right onto the bed frame. No odor like other foam mattresses. I like the feel of the mattress. Very comfortable memory foam. Used as bunk bed mattresses in a guest room. Very happy with this mattress and would recommend highly.

    Read More
    silversofttail March 9, 2013
  • XL Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Not only is it not a “mattress” it is only a piece of foam rubber (very good quality foam rubber) and it is not the size of a XL twin, the only accurate thing was that it is 6" thick - and impossible to get back in the box it came out of. It was obliviously packaged by machine. After I finally got it into a slightly larger box for return I felt like I had ridden the bull at a rodeo! I bought rope simply to pull it back together with and tighten up. If you are not ABSOLUTLLY sure you want this DO NOT OPEN IT!

    Read More
    salliejo1 February 7, 2013
  • comfy and firm!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very comfortable and durable mattress. Don't let the quality fool you. We've had it for a year so far and it is just as sturdy as my son's old standard mattress.

    Read More
    nieshakat December 26, 2012
  • Comfortable Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for my college-aged son's room. He has used it several times when he has been home and finds it very comfortable. I slept on it once and also found it to be very comfortable.

    Read More
    40kreardon December 14, 2012
  • 6" Back to School Twin XL Mattress-in-a-Box
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Came in record time. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    bafbb June 7, 2012
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a firm yet very accommodating mattress. Very substantial. It's amazing how small and tightly wrapped it was on arrival, and yet how big and solid it became once the box and wrapping were opened. Nice and long. We have two, each with its own terry water-proof mattress protector. Very happy with them.

    Read More
    gmkuhn March 27, 2012
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    i received the product in a fairly small box. make sure that you have a sufficient amount of room for the product to expand. it is quite comfy!

    Read More
    elicia4444 January 28, 2012
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress for my son based solely on the reviews at the time. Eleven out of 11 gave five stars. Unfortunately after two nights he went back to his old mattress b/c he said the 6 inch foam was not dense enough and he felt like he was laying on the box spring. Can't return it since it is a mattress so I will chalk it up to an expensive lesson not to order mattresses without testing it in a store. I order from Overstock often and this is the first time I have been disappointed in an item.

    Read More
    charlr January 19, 2012
  • SplendoRest 6-inch Back to School Twin XL-size Mat
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two SplendoRest 6-inch Twin XL-size mattresses for bunk beds for our grandchildren. The mattresses are great! They supply a good night's rest. We have told everyone we know about these mattresses!

    Read More
    r6o4v8j5k7 January 4, 2012
  • Fantastic mattress and value
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the small size of the shipment due to vacuum packaging, but was even more thrilled that I didn't have to be home for delivery. Once I opened the package, the mattress took its proper shape and density in less than five minutes. I've already had a guest sleep on it who noticed that her back pain was significantly improved after just three nights. I have tried it myself and think it's better than my fancy store-brand mattress since I don't feel any pressure on my joints as a side sleeper. The quality of this product is outstanding, and the price unbelievably reasonable!

    Read More
    norskyinlancaster December 21, 2011
  • Amazed!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed Wednesday afternoon for my daughters XL twin upper bunk bed. It was here by late Friday and she slept great on it Friday night. I CANNOT believe the turn around time from order to delivery. AMAZING! It arrived in a small box and we got a good laugh that there was an actual bed in the box. Within no time, we had the packaging opened and the bed in place. It expanded for about 2 hours that I could tell. It is comfy and just what we were looking for.

    Read More
    615molly December 17, 2011
  • guest bed
    Verified Purchase

    Used it once on a guest bed and guest had a good night's sleep.

    Read More
    bergwanderer December 13, 2011
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    love the product; will definitely think about replacing my other mattresses with a memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    michelenu November 29, 2011
  • Buy it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my visiting mother whom complain about my sofa bed. Really she complains about everything except this mattress. It's very comfortable as everyone described and no more complaints from my mom. Didn't have any strong odor as far as i can tell and my mother didn't complain about any odors. The price was great, Buy it! Buy it! Buy it!

    Read More
    jrugs1964 November 18, 2011
  • memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    bought 2 for my guest room. my 6 ft. kids love them!

    Read More
    onecrazywhitt November 18, 2011
  • Firm and comfortable XL twin mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress came tightly rolled and expanded once opened. It is thinner than described, but still a very comfortable mattress to lie on. I bought it for a spare bedroom and we actually built a wooden frame just for it. I slept on it the first night and was impressed with the good night's sleep I got. I've had my husband and daughter try it out and we all think it is firm, but comfortable with a pillow or two under your head. I would recommend to a friend. Glad I bought it.

    Read More
    78bypass40 November 15, 2011
  • The mattress's are comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I boutght 10 for my men ranging from 150lbs to 280lbs and they all say it's comfortable. I got the xl for these guys and they all like them.

    Read More
    oilcompany November 10, 2011
  • Super comfortable mattress and great value!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I wanted to update our growing boys bedroom. They are ages 9 and 11 currently and getting taller by the day. We purchased these XL twin mattresses for the new platform beds we had ordered. We received them within a week of ordering. As others have mentioned, they did have a slight odor from being wrapped tightly inside a plastic bag, but we let them air out before using and this odor dissipated within a day. My boys were so excited to use their new mattresses they actually went to bed early to try them out. The next morning they both said how much better they rested due to how comfortable the mattresses were. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    theaaateam November 1, 2011
Sponsored Links