Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spiral Design Sandy Black Metal Coat/ Hat Rack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • PLEASED
    Verified Purchase

    Solid, does not tip like my old one, pleasing to the eye... good buy

    Read More
    brucealmighty October 17, 2013
  • Nice rack, but...
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had a terrible time getting it screwed together and then the screws stripped so he had to get more at the store. They didn't have black so he put in silver screws which I will spray paint black. I didn't bother to contact Overstock because if they replaced the rack I imagined we would have the same problem. I'm only using it for the bathroom so it's all going to be covered with robes anyway.

    Read More
    dtarking December 6, 2012
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and easy to put together. I have had it in my entryway for more than a year. I hang everything from hats and coats to umbrellas on it. Looks as it did a year ago. Solid.

    Read More
    diy100 December 6, 2012
  • Pretty and Durable
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is really a good stand. VERY steady and durable, and quite attratcive! I bought it for extra hanging options in our guest room, and it works very well.

    Read More
    swedishchick August 22, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to assemble this is 20 minutes. It is really very lovely and a bargain at your price!

    Read More
    dianede July 4, 2012
  • This product doesn't offer you the proper screws
    Verified Purchase

    I had to take this coat tree to a friend who put long screws reaching through to both legs. He then welded everything together. I don't recommend this product to anybody.

    Read More
    skluebke March 30, 2012
  • Tipsy
    Verified Purchase

    Although it was fairly easy to assemble. The legs are not even and it therefore rocks side to side. It is stable enough that it has not tipped over however I am careful with placing jackets. It is able to hold many jackets/hats/bags without difficulty once stabilized from rocking.

    Read More
    jlwillow February 3, 2012
  • Would not stay together
    Verified Purchase

    I was dissatisfied with the way this product was in so many pieces, and was unable to keep the legs attached. Would not recommend this product. Customer service was helpful and kind on the return of this product.

    Read More
    boobarry January 18, 2012
  • Coat Rack
    Verified Purchase

    I will have to admit when the coat rack arrived I was not impressed because it came in such a small box. When I got home, I opened the box and read the instructions. It took me about 15 minutes to assemble. The instructions were very good and the finished product was very impressive.

    Read More
    sylvialp January 9, 2012
  • The metal coat rack is sturdy and good looking.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second item we purchased from Overstock. I will continue to use them as they were so responsive to our request to send replacement screws. The company stood behind their product and we are very pleased with the service. The coat rack is sturdy now and very attractive. We have hung heavy winter jackets on the rack and it has been well balanced. I am amazed at how many different types of items one can purchase through this company. The variety is mndboggling. One never needs to shop in stores any longer. If groceries were sold through Overstock I think I would purchase them.

    Read More
    ginakarl January 6, 2012
  • good purchase

    The track is beautiful and adds a lor to the room. It also has many hanging options and it stays stable. Nonetheless, the quality of out is not the best and screws that came with it did not fit because got worn out when screws in.

    Read More
    tamar22 January 3, 2012
  • Beautiful coat rack!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my sister who needed a place for coats of visitors. It was lovely gift and exactly what I thought she wanted. The quality for a unit you have to put together was flawless. I'd buy another one!

    Read More
    goldenluck January 3, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what we need in the house,,,,very sturdy and stylish

    Read More
    gigichristine December 28, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This rack was easy to put together, and is handsome once done, it now carries a ton of coats. Two thumbs up!

    Read More
    myst13 December 15, 2011
  • A GREAT COAT RACK
    Verified Purchase

    Finally I was able to find this sturdy coat rack that works without falling over. Heavy enough, well made, easy to put together.

    Read More
    casino99 December 8, 2011
  • 10/10
    Verified Purchase

    This coat rack is good quality compared to the price I paid. It looks just like the thumbnail and was really easy to assemble. It was exactly what I was looking for within my budget.

    Read More
    aks42 December 2, 2011
  • Ideal 'Classic' Coat Rack
    Verified Purchase

    This coat rack was easy to assemble, once i slowed down and paid attention. There is a very minor difference in the length of the screws (as was clearly indicated in the instructions), but i rushed through assembly and had to go back and replace a few with the correct size. The weight of the materials is very sturdy and durable- I carry a heavy oversize purse and fully expected it to pull the rack over, but the rack supports the weight when placed close to the center. It has adjustable footers to level it, which was really helpful. The only drawback I noticed was a bit of a 'line' where the sections of the center rod screw together and somewhat prominent screws holding the arms on. I felt like it made it look a little 'home assembly,' but I'm a little particular to begin with and both of those drawbacks will be covered with coats, bags, scarves, etc. Overall- a great price on a high quality item!

    Read More
    daly27 November 29, 2011
  • Like the finish
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase two coat racks - this one and the satin black finish metal coat rack. Both racks were easy to put together. Comparing the two racks, I prefer the finish on this rack and I like the center spiral design. I'm not as fond of the curly hook ends on this rack and this rack doesn't have the middle coat hooks, which I like. Both racks are holding coats and I've had no problem with tipping. i keep this rack in my office and I am happy with the result.

    Read More
    ab1976 November 16, 2011
  • IT's a coat rack
    Verified Purchase

    It's a coat rack. There are no bells or whistles. The weight is decent. I wish is was taller. It was a snap to put together. If you just want a basic coat rack, this is it!

    Read More
    jkdepies November 6, 2011
  • Great coat rack!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little coat rack. My daughter uses it in a dorm room. It is very sturdy.

    Read More
    leaannknight October 18, 2011
Sponsored Links