Today: $195.99

Was: $207.99

Save $12.00 (6%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spinning Media Storage Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stores many DVDs with small footprint
    Verified Purchase

    Holds many DVDs (about 380) and is fairly sturdy. Perfect to put in a corner and doesn't take up much room. I may get another one soon.

    Read More
    cobolpgmr March 11, 2017
  • Holds plenty!
    Verified Purchase

    Holds plenty and takes up little floor space. Only down side is the time to assemble even though it is not difficult just tedious. Very useful to have all movies in one cabinet to see all titles.

    Read More
    Vicki W. October 26, 2016
  • Better Detailed Drawings Needed!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm fairly handy and struggled with assembly. I put the frame together three separate times and couldn't continue. I called the number in the directions (for missing parts) and the woman was pleasant but not helpful. I asked whether there were more detailed drawings on line or if she was aware of any u-tube videos with assembly instructions. She said there wasn't because "assembly is very straightforward"! I took it apart one final time and came back to the Overstock site to view the photo of the product which was more helpful than the instructions and the manufacturer. Assembled finally!!! I am pleased with the final product.

    Read More
    Debra C. August 9, 2016
  • RY
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product performs as described!

    Read More
    Robert Y. April 21, 2016
  • Richard L
    Verified Purchase

    Take extra care in the mounting of the plastic turntable Balance the load to an equal weight on each of the four sides Make sure all screws are tight one final time before loading for the first time. Avoid unnecessary spinning! This is a very practical MDF unit!

    Read More
    Richard L. February 11, 2016
  • DVD and CD holder
    Verified Purchase

    Had this item for long while. Very compact for alot of items

    Read More
    Eileen J. February 5, 2016
  • Terrific tower
    Verified Purchase

    We needed something hat would hold our vast collection of CDs and DVDs. This is perfect and keeps us organized as well!

    Read More
    Mary R. January 20, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    holds plenty of dvd's /cds

    Read More
    honeicoated January 8, 2016
  • Great tower!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, received exactly as advertised. A+ deal!

    Read More
    ricktoye December 30, 2015
  • avid shopper
    Verified Purchase

    item was ok to put together, I really like all the space and the spinning. Now all my media items are in one location. I really like this item!!

    Read More
    sewmuch17 December 10, 2015
  • Plastic Turntable not sturdy enough
    Verified Purchase

    The look is fine but as previous customers have commented, the turntable is a lightweight plastic and does not hold the weight of the unit. Will have to purchase a metal one to replace it with and will have to drill holes because I can't find a turntable of the same style With a center hole to attach it to the base. It's shocking that the manufacturer would provide such an inferior part to this piece!

    Read More
    Julie W. November 30, 2015
  • Love my storage tower
    Verified Purchase

    Received it on the date given. Easy to assemble. A real space saver

    Read More
    OstkUser58385 November 11, 2015
  • I love it.
    Verified Purchase

    It is an amazing addition to my storage. As a visual person, it is great to be able to spin and grab anything I want to use on a daily basis or more frequently. I use one for kitchen spices, sauces and whatnot and it is sublime.

    Read More
    Shanea E. June 18, 2015
  • Frances
    Verified Purchase

    Shelf was easily assembled and looks great while storing my special needs son's massive collection of movies.

    Read More
    Mary A. April 25, 2015
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this storage tower! Was perfect for all my CD's. Turns easily and was pretty simple to assemble. Looks great in my living room!

    Read More
    marines3 December 31, 2014
  • Good, Except....
    Verified Purchase

    This tower solved a lot of space problems and was able to hold my DVD and CD collections quite well. It looks nice and my only complaint is that the Lazy Susan bearing that the tower spun around on is all plastic. It could not handle the weight after the unit was loaded with CD's and DVD's. The little plastic bearings kept spitting out all over the floor if I tried to turn the tower. Even if they did not pop out, I could predict they would flatten out and deform over time, and the cabinet would still be useless. We solved the problem by purchasing a different Lazy Susan spinner, which had metal rollers captive inside the rotating rings. Now I love my rotating tower. If you do not plan to put anything heavy in the tower, it is great. If you do need the tower to hold your media collection, be prepared to spend some extra money for durable low profile rotating hardware.

    Read More
    loeloebelle October 25, 2014
  • Makes a great bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this 8 years ago and it still looks like new. I use it mostly for books and for some CDs and DVDs. I like that it turns for easy access to books, and it is a great space saver, great for someone like me who lives in a studio apartment. I've gotten many compliments on it too. Having adjustable shelves is a plus.If I had a bigger place I would definitely buy another one.

    Read More
    pinkrose567 August 6, 2014
  • Not What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, be sure to calculate the additional space needed for the unit to spin. When it arrives, I suggest you open the box outside and wipe down the pieces before bringing them in because they are covered in wood dust (something I think the manufacturer should have done). The unit is somewhat overpriced, but overall the product seems sturdy and nice looking, able to store a lot of media. Tthere were a few chips (thus the colored filler pen that came with it). Unfortunately it did not fit into our space as planned but even more disappointing was that it cost a bundle to return - about ***. I'll never buy large/heavy pieces from Overstock again.

    Read More
    gearsgirl November 14, 2013
  • Media Storage Tower
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great space saver and holds our playaways for our school in a small space. Thanks!

    Read More
    kab21 October 10, 2013
  • A lot of storage. Laminate peels. Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for four years now. It holds a lot of CDS if you are short on space. To know: it will tip or shake if on carpet instead of hardwood, so may have to put it on platform. It is very heavy when assembled, even when shelves are empty. Shelves are adjustable. The laminate has started to peel and crack in some places on the bottom

    Read More
    elysiaj April 14, 2013
Sponsored Links