Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $126.50

At other retailer: $174.80

Save $48.30 (28%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spine Standing Black Book Shelves

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice tidy shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Great for smaller spaces to stack vertically. Not great for small children UNLESS you secure it to the wall as it can tip over. A little taller than I expected so check your measurements. Overall, a good purchase for us...

    Read More
    jcastel1234 February 16, 2017
  • Great book holder
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Looks good strong quality

    Read More
    Susi November 23, 2016
  • Looks cool, good small footprint
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great addition to a small space. Able to hold a lot of books in an interesting way, I love it in my small NYC apartment.

    Read More
    Megan T. February 25, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Would not get this again. I did not read the specs. Too many screws. I would get the ones that snap in next time.

    Read More
    feistymjc January 8, 2016
  • Art
    Verified Purchase

    I use this book Spine to show off my blown glass collection, very nice.

    Read More
    calgalf October 21, 2015
  • Good space saver
    Verified Purchase

    I got this because my living room is very small and I needed to downsize my book collection. It doesn't hold very much and I will need to get another bookcase soon. Still, it is easy to assemble and looks great. It's definitely not something you are likely to see everywhere...one of the reasons I choose this piece.

    Read More
    Tenial May 13, 2015
  • Jane Higgs
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble! Just what I needed for a small space!

    Read More
    Sarah H. March 9, 2015
  • shotty bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together but not well crafted so it leans and feels unsafe... I had mine for about 2 weeks before I had to get rid of it.

    Read More
    thatgirlj November 20, 2013
  • Very difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf I love because it saves space and looks great in my townhouse the only downside is the assembly it is very difficult to put together as the screws are hard to screw into the holes. Other than that it is sturdy and the color looks great.

    Read More
    malib611 June 7, 2013
  • really good quality item
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use as shoe shelves. It works so well together with a lean tier shelf. I just love overstock---best price and quality. I wish i had realized how good it was to shop here sooner.

    Read More
    numeaniing April 16, 2013
  • Just FIne
    Verified Purchase

    I like this -- I have a good amount of books on it -- and it is holding up fine. I put the heavier art books on the bottom -- but don't think it would be safe to put heavier books on upper shelves. Looks good.

    Read More
    fadey80 March 27, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this piece, have at least 20 books on it and they all fit great.

    Read More
    cgeorge08 March 11, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was quick it arrived in 2 separate boxes. Easy to put together it was a great purchase!

    Read More
    berneesnaturals November 24, 2012
  • nice!!!
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble. beautiful shelves. everyone loves it!!!!

    Read More
    mnm091197 November 19, 2012
  • Book spine holds up lounge decor!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched the whole of Australia to find a black, wooden book spine for my lounge room and couldn't find one anywhere! I used the net to search the US (I knew the Americans wouldn't let me down) and found a couple of different companies promoting book spines for sale. One wouldn't ship to Australia. Much to my delight, Overstock accepted an internet order. I was a little apprehensive about what this thing would look like, how long it would take to get here and knew I'd be in strife if it arrived broken (after all, I can't really take it back to the store!) Well, it arrived within two weeks and I love it!! It's actually better than I expected. It's top quality, sturdy and looks great in my lounge room. Plus, I reckon I'm the only Aussie who has one!!! I will definitely order from you again. You're reliable, reasonably priced and quick. Plus, Americans have awesome stuff!!!

    Read More
    proudtobeanaussie September 4, 2012
  • Spine Standing Black Book Shelves
    Verified Purchase

    We will order this product again when Overstock emails me and lets me know that it is again in stock. We still want the black spinal book tower that is 67" high with all the parts!!

    Read More
    kathleen1010 July 1, 2012
  • Book Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen this product in several magazines for much more money. Very happy that I could find it at O.CO at a great price. Just a regular screwdriver was used to put it together and it really helps with storage of my magazines.

    Read More
    carama March 13, 2012
  • Spine book shelves
    Verified Purchase

    With little effort and electric screwdriver puting it together was very easy. Overstock fast delivery and great customer service gets me coming back.

    Read More
    countculic February 15, 2012
  • Can't support enough weight
    Verified Purchase

    Arrives in a compact box with only minor scratches and goes together very easily. The spine bends quite a bit as books are added - especially at the top. It bent so much that it looked ridiculous and the books started to slide off and fall on the floor. So, you can't really load this up like the more expensive metal ones you see at (other stores). If you plan to use it for the amount of books that are in the sample photo, or if it's just for small paperbacks it should be fine.

    Read More
    kiflik February 9, 2012
  • Sleek and Easy
    Verified Purchase

    The spine standing book shelves ordered were exactly as described on the site. The wood was a quality product not a poor reproduction of glued wood product. Directions for assembly were specific and easy to follow. Love the space saving and modern look it gives while keeping our favorite books close at hand. Price was better than comparable products.

    Read More
    scooketex October 12, 2011
Sponsored Links