Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spinal Response Aloe 11-inch Queen-size Smooth Top Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    This is more comfortable than a traditional mattress for someone with chronic pain.

    Read More
    tracy123456789 July 7, 2016
  • Miss this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    We recently bought a king size mattress from a different company for the master promising a similar condition to this... but nothing lives up to how comfortable this mattress is. My guests don't want to leave.

    Read More
    palmer7 April 30, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love my mattress so do my kids they climb in my bed all the time cause its so soft & what parent doesn't love xtra time & snuggles with their kids especially teens. It does get a little hot if your like me & don't move an inch all night. I'm looking to buy some for the kids now same brand since it is tested & approved by everyone in the family pets also

    Read More
    kelly m. January 4, 2016
  • Queen size
    Verified Purchase

    Bought queen size mattress for daughters bedroom. She loves it. She is now married and has since taken to her new home. New husband enjoys the support but finds the memory foam way too hot. They are currently shopping for new mattress

    Read More
    Amy G. November 24, 2015
  • CocoD
    Verified Purchase

    not as firm as I wanted but great mattress. Aloe keeps cool.

    Read More
    Dolifet D. September 26, 2015
  • Sahara007
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, but when the need for another mattress came around, I bought the 11" mattress in a box from Overstock. That, is a winner! If you're on the fence and researching mattresses, take a look at it. In my opinion, it's a winner. In fact, everyone who has slept on the mattress in a box in my guest room has purchased one for their own home. Win, win!

    Read More
    sahara007 August 25, 2015
  • A perfectly good mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this mattress for over a year & it is still performing well.

    Read More
    Permaculturist February 12, 2015
  • best ever
    Verified Purchase

    no back or body pains best night sleep ever takes a little time to ajust to it

    Read More
    sweeperman December 20, 2012
  • Ehh
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this mattress for a few weeks, although we do like it better than our old mattress... the quality just doesn't seem good enough for what we paid.. Top layer of foam gets lumpy sometimes like it is too big for the mattress and covering. Aside from these things it is quite comfortable but I don't know how long it will last with us

    Read More
    alysa9 December 18, 2012
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical at first when ordering this mattress. Once it was delivered and set up I was so happy. It had a slight smell as is described in the product description. However, the smell dissipated after a couple of days. I tried it out and it is really comfortable. I was not knowledgeable about Memory foam Mattresses so I read the Overstock website tips and learned alot. I looked for the characteristics that the website described within my price range of mattresses and this one was an excellent buy. I have this bed in a spare room that is used by my son and daughter-in-law when they visit so I am assuming that it will last for many years.

    Read More
    millingtonmom1 December 12, 2012
  • Great for the money, much better than what we had!

    Each memory foam mattress (even cut from the same batch) can be different in firmness. Knowing that I was skeptical about this purchase but we severely needed a new mattress and this fit the newlywed budget. Background: I have been in pain my entire life (chronic musculoskeletal issues stemming from a car accident in childhood) and the mattress/boxspring set my husband brought with him into marriage was just old and terrible. As a massage therapist, I know a good mattress is essential. On the old mattress he constantly complained about his back (surprise surprise) and it left me bent out of shape every morning with my shoulder jammed into it's socket which was affecting my work. I am a stomach and side sleeper whereas my husband is a back and side sleeper. We are both 27; husband is 220lbs and 6' tall, I am 5'1" and 185lbs. This Mattress: After three months, I can finally say I am very satisfied with this mattress. It arrived quickly, had very little odour and rose to it's full height within a few hours. We let it sit for two days, I walked around on it to make sure it was all even, and then we began to sleep. The firmness is perfect for me, not too firm and not too soft so we sink in a little but still have support. My pain will never go away but I sleep SO MUCH BETTER! From the first night I felt better. My shoulder doesn't feel jammed anymore and I feel rested. My husband took a week or so to adjust after having slept on that awful old one for so many years, but now he is happy too. We both have a hard time pulling ourselves up out of bed. It has not slept hot for us, which was important as my husband says I am a radiant heater as it is.

    Read More
    jilhen December 11, 2012
  • A great alternative to bigger brand
    Verified Purchase

    I was/am pleasantly surprised with my mattress. I own a tempur pedic and wanted to get a memory foam for a second bedroom that I occassionally have to use due to my changing work schedule or my husbands snoring. I have utilized it for about a weeks worth of sleeping so far and cannot tell any significant difference. Hopefully it will hold up over time, that will be the true test....

    Read More
    s1a2r3a4 November 26, 2012
  • Excellent guest room mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a guest room mattress. We have two premium latex mattresses at our house and will never go back to springs. We could not find a mattress of this quality and price locally and were happy that it could be shipped directly to us. I would recommend getting the 11inch or taller mattress from our personal experience. If it is the primary bed, go as high as you can. This particular mattress was selected because it was not just memory foam, but also latex and aloe based. The mattress is firm, with a spongy layer on top that you kinda sink into a little so it is not too hard. If you need it softer, put a mattress topper on it. This mattress does best on a platform or box spring that is very stable. If you have laid on a tempurpedic, this is similar, but does not seem to make you as hot. They have improved the circulation issue pretty well. I am hot natured so that was a consideration for me, but some people love the warmth. We believe that this mattress will be a perfect fit for our guests, and we found overstock.com to be a very pleasant way to purchase it.

    Read More
    ranitiki November 20, 2012
  • Firm, firm, firm
    Verified Purchase

    I read reviews sayin how this mattress gave a great nights sleep with little to no aches in the morning but for me with neck and lower back pain everyday....not so. This mattress is too firm and I wake up everyday with pain still. I then purchased a mattress topper " swiss-lux" to soften it and was disappointed somewhat. I did sleep better with it and the lower back felt better but I have the neck pain still. Oh well...

    Read More
    tiggerthomas November 13, 2012
  • I am in love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress has been my life saver. I am now 6 mos pregnant and could NOT sleep on my previous bed that I purchase from one of the mattress chains for hundreds of dollars. It was only 5 years old and needed to go! I knew I wanted memory foam, but at all the mattress chains, again it would be hundreds more than I spent on this mattress. I was very hesitant, but I am so glad I made the decision to go with it. My husband doesn't complain about his back anymore, and I can sleep as best as I can while being pregnant. The pain I used to have while sleeping on my sides has significantly diminished. The mattress is a little firmer than I expected, but still very comfortable. It seems to be a bit more plush when you first sleep on it, and gets a little firmer as it has time to fully expand I guess. It did have a small odor to it and that seemed to be gone or very close to it within a week or so. i let it expand in my basement for about 3 days before bringing it upstairs and that seemed to be plenty of time.

    Read More
    jlt25831 November 7, 2012
  • I have not slept this well in a long time.
    Verified Purchase

    No smell, no problem with shipping. This product is wonderful and I am thrilled that I purchased it.

    Read More
    melanievt November 6, 2012
  • THIS IS THE BEST BED FOR THE MONEY! COMFY
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit hesitant about buying a bed that I hadn't tried out, but the reviews sounded promising. It arrived with-in a few days and I was able to open it by myself ( it is somewhat bulky and heavy) and let it do its thing on filling out to its full thickness and size. I even slept on it that night. I barely noticed any of that "new" smell that you hear about with other mattresses of this type. I really LOVE this mattress more than any bed I have owned. I count be happier. It isn't a soft squishy mattress, and when you sit on the edge of the bed, it supports you, yet has a slight give like memory foam does. I have slept very well since owning it about a month now. I would buy it again for a guest bedroom I am re decorating right now. Its been a great purchase!

    Read More
    schmoozie1 November 6, 2012
  • First good night's sleep in ages!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. It "inflated" immediately. I was able to handle the process alone. I had been worried about that, as I'm 61 yrs. old. But it was easy. It fit perfectly in my queen platform bed. I am very happy with it. I'm. A bit overweight, but no indentation (so far:-)

    Read More
    jsophie1 November 6, 2012
  • dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    i wanted nothing more than to write a five star review and sleep like a baby for the next ten years without breaking the bank. i thought, what are the chances that out of a handful of outstanding reviews i would be the one who had to write a poor one. unfortunately i have to. the mattress came in a timely manner- in fact it was here in 4 days despite the storms on the east coast. the product seems well made and grew to the appropriate size quickly. there was no strange odor or anything apparently wrong with the mattress. My wife and i could not wait to sleep on it, but waited the 48 hours to make sure the mattress had time to do its thing. we couldn't be more pleased at this point with how things were playing out. the problem came when we slept on it. i weigh about 190- in my 20's- work in the fire service. i have never had any real issues getting a good nights sleep, but i started waking up several times during the night extremely uncomfortable. i even ended up on the floor by morning because i couldn't find the sweet spot. i didn't want to wright off the mattress yet. i know it takes time to get used to memory foam, so i continued to sleep on it. another week has gone by and here i am, writing this review at 3:30 in the morning... the fact is that my hips and core just sink like a rock into the mattress and there just simply just isn't enough support. when i roll out of bed there is a crater about 6 inches deep. my wife is also experiencing a lot of aches and pains in her lower back but she wont oust the mattress cause she doesn't want to admit that we wasted 400 bucks. its sad, i had high hopes for this guy, but it looks like its going to craigslist.

    Read More
    simpleton963 November 6, 2012
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is he best mattress I have ever owned!!!! It is so comfortable that I can hardly walk by without stopping to lay on it.

    Read More
    diane3x3 October 30, 2012
Sponsored Links