Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spinal Response Aloe 11-inch Full-size Smooth Top Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Teenager approved!
    Verified Purchase

    This has been our son's bed for many years now. He has the most comfortable bed in the house. He is very happy with it. I even sometimes nap in his bed when I want to be extra comfortable. The only thing I can really say is I am thankful that it has a washable cover. Even with bedsheets, teenage boys smell and the bed did eventually start to smell as well. I washed the cover and zipped it back on with no issues. The bed was back to being perfect. For the price, this was a great buy. We also have used it with and without a box spring. He prefers it without one, but I do think it was sturdier with one. Right now it is on an IKEA bed with just rails and he is a happy camper.

    Read More
    Melissa P. February 21, 2017
  • Still wonderful after 2 years
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter who has loved it since she first slept on it. She states that it is the most comfortable mattress she has ever had. It has now moved into her apartment with her, and she still talks about how great it is.

    Read More
    fitzka2444 February 26, 2016
  • Mattress

    This mattress is amazing! I bought a queen for my son over a year ago, still holding up VERY well. I'm considering buying one for my room, I have back problems and when tested my son's mattress out for a night my back ached less than on my more expensive mattress.

    Read More
    kathaust April 21, 2015
  • perfectly comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The only negative I found with this mattress is that it was about 3 inches shorter than the advertised length said it would be. It may have just been cut wrong because I have bought 2 other similar mattresses from Overstock and those dimensions were the same as advertised. My husband had health issues at the time and I couldn't face the problems with returning so I kept it and just pulled it down from the headboard a bit and try not to crack my knee at the foot where the metal frame is exposed some. Other than this inconvenience (and it may not happen to you), the mattress is really comfortable. It cushions shoulder and hip bones when lying on my side and I don't wake up with a numb arm. It's not too hard and not too soft- - -it's just right.

    Read More
    dianejw1 October 4, 2013
  • SUPERB mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have slept on a wide range of mattresses in my life. I used to travel before having to retire. I always woke up with a backache. NOT NOW!!!!! I wake up rested now!!!!! I love this mattress!!!!!

    Read More
    hehaw565 August 12, 2013
  • comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    Comfy, comfy, comfy. Got this for my daughter and I wish I'd gotten it for me. It now rates "most comfortable mattress" in the household!

    Read More
    capeeyes August 3, 2013
  • Supremely comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Literally had a lunchbox full of sleep medicines to help me get to sleep for three years. Finally wondered: could it be the (almost ten year old) mattress? Bought this memory foam mattress. Have not opened that lunchbox full of sominex and natural sleep aids since. Recommend this move to all insomniacs who cannot figure out why they cannot sleep!

    Read More
    everlucent May 7, 2013
  • Firm but yielding
    Verified Purchase

    We were concerned when some raters indicated that the bed would be hard or that they found it too soft. I think that it is firm but with memory foam, that isn't a bad thing. Memory foam can be hot to sleep on so a firmer foam will trap less heat. Also, the colder the foam, the firmer it feels so it will conform to some degree with body heat. This is a very nice mattress because it has a nice covering and it does give off noxious fumes. There was a bit of smell when it was first removed from the bag but it dissipated very quickly. We wanted a good mattress for the spare room and I think that guests will find it very comfortable.

    Read More
    littlegoatgirl March 27, 2013
  • Nice Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice mattress. I bought it for one of my guest bedrooms and paired w/a box spring; and is now being used on my Overstock "Sarajevo Chocolate Corduroy" full-size bed which was in need of a box spring by the way. All the pieces are working great together, the mattress is soft w/just enough firmness and it contours to your body. I've skipped my master bedroom and I've been sleeping in my guestroom for now.

    Read More
    exquisitetaste March 2, 2013
  • 11 inches of pure comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I am more than happy with this purchase. It took only about 4 hours for it to rise to its full height and width. I and everyone who has tried it, loves it. It is comfortable. I have recommended the product and Overstock.com. When I got it, I put it in place before I took of the wrapping as I knew it would be 61lbs of hard-to-handle foam. That worked perfectly. I actually had been very skeptical until I laid on the one my sister had ordered from Overstock. Then I was convinced. I have a bad hip and have no problem with it when on this mattress. I also purchased a waterproof, on one side, cover. As this is a giant sponge and did not want to have anything leak thru.

    Read More
    swimguide January 28, 2013
  • Wonderful mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    The top layer of memory foam cradles your body by conforming to it and the bottom layer gives plenty of support. Every night, when I get into bed, I think - - "I am so lucky!" I highly recommend this mattress to anyone that is thinking of purchasing.

    Read More
    lisue December 26, 2012
  • Wonderful value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress for my downstairs daybed. When I have guests, I give them the upstairs master bedroom, and wanted a comfortable place for myself. This was a perfect choice for me. I have FMS and osteoarthritis, and this mattress gives me a pain-free night's sleep. My two dogs (50 pounds each) love it, and are frequently found sleeping there during the day. I highly recommend this product to you. It had no smell and was relatively easy for me to unpack. This mattress is more comfortable than the queen-sized mattress upstairs, and I was completely satisfied with it before I bought this one!

    Read More
    lcricketr December 20, 2012
  • Great Buy! Love it!

    We have purchased 3 Tempur Pedics over the last 5 years (large family) it was time to get another one. This is an awesome comparable mattress for a fraction of the price. Love the thickness of the mattress. Great Mattress for the Money!

    Read More
    csport December 15, 2012
  • Great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for my child and I couldn't be happier! I used it with an existing box spring, but this can be used on a platform bedframe as well. It is like a dream and now everyone in my family wants to sleep in this bed! My child even wants to lay down during the day because it is so comfortable. The casing cover is a plus and it is a great value!

    Read More
    1gr8do December 9, 2012
  • "1st bed ever been happy about"
    Verified Purchase

    While shopping for a new bed my wife and I stumbled across this one on overstock. We had never use them before but seemed like a good product and a great price. Upon receiving it we were not going to be using it for a month (house isn't finished yet) but decided to put it on the floor in the room we are staying in. After the first night my wife, who has had pretty constant back pain since a childhood accident said that she slept better than ever. She has since said that this is the first bed she is actually happy about and she sleeps very well on it. It took me a couple days to get used to the memory foam, but after 2 nights I adjusted and now also love the mattress. I would definitely recommend to anyone, especially those with back pain. I was rear ended at a stoplight 6 months ago and have had some difficulty with beds and back pain. Have yet to have any pain sleeping on this bed.

    Read More
    briansda December 5, 2012
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Mix up on the delivery of mattress but got worked out in the end. Mattress is comfortable and works for a guest bedroom.

    Read More
    patbilltan December 4, 2012
  • So far, very good
    Verified Purchase

    I had a 30-40 year old mattress and box spring I was sleeping on. It was uncomfortable and really messed with my back. Anything was probably going to be an improvement. However, after trying a memory foam with gel infused bed at a local, high priced store, I decided to go with this. I picked up a lightly used Serta box spring to replace the old one & then got this.. I already had a 3 inch memory foam topper from Overstock. The result is a very comfortable and supportive bed. No pressure points when sleeping, and I truly believe I am sleeping better. And no creaking from my bed. The price was just what I needed, especially since this will hopefully not be what I am using in the next year or two.

    Read More
    fuzzy73 November 29, 2012
  • Comfortable but not cool
    Verified Purchase

    I was tired of sleeping on an inflatable mattress & this looked like a good deal - good price & good reviews. I was especially interested that it was advertised as a mattress that kept you cool as I am a woman of "a certain age" who sleeps waaaaaaay too hot! The mattress lost it's smell easily and quickly. When unwrapped it "inflated" quickly and completely. Heavy as can be but I was able to maneuver it onto my bed frame myself. BUT, it is so darned hot! And it keeps the heat in. Not necessarily a really bad thing in the winter, but for warmer times of the year, I'm afraid I'll have to go back to the inflatable mattress 'cause this one is just HOT! I even use a special cooling mattress topper that has always worked for me before on several different mattresses and it does NOT work on this one. It is a comfortable mattress but I would NOT buy another one or recommend it to anyone who needs a mattress that does not retain heat!

    Read More
    mrse84 October 5, 2012
  • Top of the line!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new mattress. It shipped quickly and was easy to set up. It only took about an hour to expand to full size and the only odor was a slight smell of aloe that disappeared within a day or so. This mattress was everything the reviews claimed it was and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. I have terrible back/neck issues and I have felt so much better since sleeping on this new spinal response memory foam. I am planning on replacing my boy's mattresses and it will definitely be with the spinal response!!!!

    Read More
    jkjl0405 October 2, 2012
  • Amazing mattress for an amazing prince.
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe how comfortable this mattress is. My favorite part is that I don't get hot at night. I used to have a memory foam topper and i slept very hot, This mattress has a cooling effect that is wonderful. It also doesn't move around as much as a traditional mattress. Even if this mattress only lasts a few years it will be worth every penny and I would buy the same thing again. My neck and back have so much less tension when I wake up and I can't wait to get in bed at night.

    Read More
    srahahui September 29, 2012
Sponsored Links