Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Space Steel Free-standing Indoor Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice and beautiful

    nice looking and realy worming fireplace. Love it!

    Read More
    123daniel April 8, 2011
  • SPACE

    I would think twice before try to use freestanding bio fireplace as a coffee table?! We use this cute fireplace 1-2 times a week in different rooms and always have fun with my husband. Real flame last long enough to appreciate the romantic atmosphere in our not big apartment. The only problem was to get Ethanol, but we can buy it now from Overstock as well. Thinking of safety issues I would not recommend using this fireplace as a coffee table. My mother in law bought solid, great looking coffee table fireplace 2 or 3 years ago, but paid $3600 and I cannot see it very often in use. We use ours all the time and even lend sometimes to our friend, when she has a party. LOVE IT.

    Read More
    janes1966 March 31, 2011
  • Pure Fire
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase. The size was as stated so I have no issue with that. I was also very impressed with the fact that there was some real heat coming off of it when lit. A great buy!

    Read More
    ziggymac March 23, 2011
  • FUEL VERY EXPENSIVE
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this fireplace for ambiance, style and a supplemental heat source. I read the review comments regarding the fireplace and determined it was a good value for the contemporary look I was going for. At any rate, I received the fireplace in a timely fashion and the item was just as described so I was quite happy with the purchase until I realized the expense associated with using the fireplace on a regular basis. The fireplace itself is sturdy but light enough to be moved around the house. It really creates a nice ambiance, but only heats about 250 square feet comfortably. If you are in the immediate proximity of the fireplace you will feel the heat; however, if you are in a large room or a basement, the heat is not as intense. Unfortunately Overstock does not sell the fuel, but other companies sell it for about $60/6 quart bottles. I found that the fire only lasts about 2 hours per bottle. As you can imagine, it would be quite costly to use on a regular basis. If you have an unlimited supply of bioethanol fuel then I would highly recommend the fireplace, if not, you may want to choose another fireplace.

    Read More
    goodlook6 March 13, 2011
  • fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the previous review. This picture is very misleading in size. I wanted to use it as a coffee table as well. The product was entirely too small, and didn't come with any instructions. It now sits in my storage closet.

    Read More
    legalthinking2007 February 7, 2011
  • picture is misleading
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace is very misleading based on the picture shown. We were gonna use it as a psuedo-coffee table but it is too small for that. I do not feel that it was worth the high price we paid for it because it can almost be a table top fireplace. Look at the dimensions listed and take that into consideration before purchasing. We ended up keeping it because my husband likes it but if I could go back in time, I would never have purchased it.

    Read More
    pakrica January 28, 2011
  • Great Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son for Christmas loves it but hard to find fuel it burns in the Chicago Area. It would be nice if overstock sold the fuel too. Great for condo or apartment life and then can always take it with you if you move into a house. Great Buy

    Read More
    fun2shopon December 7, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    easy to move around from indoor to out. however, doesn't do too well when its really windy outside. really adds ambiance to our balcony. really happy we bought it!

    Read More
    ocustomer12 September 14, 2010
Sponsored Links