Today $270.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for South Beach Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    very modern looking. easy to put together. looks wonderful

    Read More
    ldhan April 15, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Only took me an hour or so to put together and I am no handy man. Very sturdy (or so far for the past month).

    Read More
    dstan1 April 10, 2014
  • I love this bed.
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bed. It is VERY sturdy. I wanted an iron bed but didn't like the frills on most of them. Didn't like the wobbly beds I had looked at before...... This one is very sturdy and can be masculine or feminine. I love it.

    Read More
    candicrann March 30, 2014
  • south beach queen size
    Verified Purchase

    This product it's ok but it's not that strong it's ok for light use

    Read More
    sandeep0314 March 16, 2014
  • The frame of the year.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed frame because I needed a new one because I outgrew it (No, I'm not overweight). The assembly time only took me about an hour and a half. I have never had a full on metal frame before. The boxes came in late due to the weather. They were not that heavy to move up to the second floor. I will give you people some advice .... If you are not strong enough .... do not lift it without an extra man. It is extremely sturdy. I could not find a decent bed frame where I live because the welds on the seams were junk. These welds are done correctly. It is truly the frame of the year.

    Read More
    themechanic001 March 13, 2014
  • Can't beat it for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Seriously, at this price - I cannot complain. It is stylish, and solid - unlike so many other pieces I looked at. If you are looking for something a bit more modern, and affordable - this one can't be beat. I love mine. I have read that you will need to tighten the bolts every year or so, and I can see how that could be the case - but that's hardly a major issue.

    Read More
    clockwork71 March 10, 2014
  • Great bed for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly & solid bed! Great bed for the price and I (5'4" female) was able to assemble it myself! So far it has held up wonderfully and seems very sturdy!

    Read More
    upstatenyoverstocker January 28, 2014
  • Mod style
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed. I wanted to make my decor "Madmen-like" and with this bed I sure did!

    Read More
    maite48 January 25, 2014
  • Wobbley
    Verified Purchase

    I am usually very pleased with Overstock products, but this was a miss for me. The pros: Very stylish, great price and easy to assemble. The con: this frame was very wobbley and unstable. It felt like the thing might fall apart from every end anytime I moved or if the dog jumped in or out of bed. I ended up putting this in storage and leaving it there....even after we moved out of the storage unit.

    Read More
    coughlin3 December 13, 2013
  • GREAT bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    So I got this bed this week, and I adore it. I ended up returning my previous bed and I was wary about buying a bed online. Happy to say, set up was pretty easy. It arrived in two packages. Went up in about 25 minutes! I will say, for anyone who read the Q&A section, a few people said that this bed allowed you two decide whether or not you need a box spring. Well I found that to be completely false. I put my mattress on the slates, sat down and almost fell right through! Not to mention the headboard (without boxspring) is far too low, it would look silly without one. So I went out the next day (I put it up late at night) and got myself a new box spring which was delivered that day! And I will admit, all that fus was worth it. This bed is fantastic! It's stylish, solid, doesn't squeak or make noise. Honestly it's a great purchase IF you have a box spring or are willing/able to purchase one!!

    Read More
    josiemlinder November 11, 2013
  • Such a Great Bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is wonderful! My husband and I decided to purchase a new bed frame for our room and we came across this one on O.stock. It arrived in 2 boxes; but it was damaged. O.stock had no problem shipping out a new one, and the customer service was excellent! The iron is very sturdy and my husband was so impressed with the molding (fyi- he is VERY hard to impress) Took less than 30 minutes to assemble. It is sturdy and looks great in our room. The style goes with pretty much any color bedding. This bed is a steal at a great price!

    Read More
    crystalhamilton October 29, 2013
  • This bed is very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect bed for our guest room. I assembled it in under an hour. The quality is good.

    Read More
    sistertheresa October 18, 2013
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice bed. Looks good, price is right and does not make a whole lot of noise! ;-)

    Read More
    crypton September 30, 2013
  • well made bed frame.....
    Verified Purchase

    Tthought this would be a temporary solution to a broken bed frame, however this is so well made that it is the permanent solution...

    Read More
    latenitescrapper August 14, 2013
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about purchasing this bed because the price seemed too good to be true, but since Overstock had been great for us with another furniture purchase several years ago, we thought we'd give it a shot. We love not only the look but the quality of this bed as well. I can't believe that it was so inexpensive, but it is worth every penny and more. After reading some other reviews saying the screws got loose and had to be re-tightened, my husband bought Loc-Tite Threadlocker and used it on the screws before assembling. It seemed to do the trick. We've been sleeping on the bed for one month and had had no issues.

    Read More
    kimbasmu August 8, 2013
  • Solid Bed - Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is solid and very easy to put together. It's definitely the sturdiest bed I've had. I was between the Bronx and the South Beach. Can't go wrong with either, but very happy w/ the South Beach.

    Read More
    linchr August 1, 2013
  • better quality than expected
    Verified Purchase

    the quality of the bed is better than what I expected. It took us more than 30 minutes to put the bed together but the instructions were easy to follow.

    Read More
    Angela July 26, 2013
  • Gorgeous and surprisingly sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I got the South Beach bed a couple of weeks ago, and so far it's just what I had expected. Since it's less expensive than many others (really a great deal), I assumed it would be a little bit rickety, but it's pretty sturdy. Good mattress and box spring supports underneath, feels secure. One thing to note is that the headboard and footboard are identical (even in size) except that the headboard had two leg supports that you fit each side into and screw in. That seems less secure and I'd thought there would be some bending and creaking, but it hasn't been a problem. Tends to lean back a little when leaning against headboard, but nothing I'm worried about. All in all, excellent buy for an excellent price. Plus, it's absolutely gorgeous!

    Read More
    aenlow July 10, 2013
  • Great Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, easy to make, and looks just like the picture (which is a huge plus!)

    Read More
    mofoman23 July 9, 2013
  • South Beach Queen-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed. It was exactly what we were looking for. The quality is great. Assembly was easy. We received the bed in less than a week. Great purchase, Great price.

    Read More
    jcrow1 July 2, 2013
Sponsored Links