Today: $270.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for South Beach Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not at all what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The bed should definitely state that a box spring is required. It is rather rickety as the screws for the planks that go across the bed do not tighten all the way. The only way to tighten is to adjust the legs on the middle support beam. I was really disappointed with the quality of this bed.

    Read More
    thrifty1000 August 7, 2014
  • Great looking bed, sturdy construction
    Verified Purchase

    This bed met my needs and wants. It was delivered on the day it was promised. Assembly was relatively easy, but you will do well to have someone help you hold a few things in place while you attach parts. After attaching the rails to the headboard, the headboard fell forward while I was trying to attach the footboard. Consequently, the rail bent a bit, but I was able to bend it back enough to resume assembly without any further problems. The bed is sturdy once completely assembled. And surprisingly easy to move around, which is great for fussy people like me who love to rearrange furniture.

    Read More
    dlcoronado March 8, 2013
  • Overall Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is very nice and seems sturdy. The legs are short and could be longer to make the bed a little higher. Also, the headboard is not as high as in the picture. We store our pillows in a blanket chest now and use only two decorative pillows because the headboard is nice and it is covered too much if you use a lot of pillows. Wish it were higher.

    Read More
    eavery December 14, 2011
  • South Beach Queen size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent item. True 2 item desciption. This item would've gotten 5 stars but 1 of the side rails iI rec'vd was slightly curved and wasnt flush with the bed rail but I hammered it straight and it works perfecly. Good buy for the price.

    Read More
    harleyq562 December 1, 2011
  • Contemporary look
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for our guest room and I just love the look of it! It's very contemporary without being overly so. The bed arrived promptly. My husband and I spent about 1 hour putting it together and he commented how impressed he was with the number of supports it came with. There was one small ding on the footboard that I was concerned would snag on the bedding -- but hubby used a file and smoothed it out without damaging the finish. Overall I'm very happy with this product -- I want another similar looking one for my room now.

    Read More
    hunybajr November 21, 2011
  • Bed Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm loving my new bed, simple yet sleek. If you're having doubts, don't.

    Read More
    maria753 October 31, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. The quality is great. It was shipped and at my door within a week. It was easy to setup (I impressed myself). My boyfriend was out of town so I had to do it and I did! Totally reccomend.

    Read More
    alisa883 September 19, 2011
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a top quality bed but it looks really nice and held up decently well. Over time, the plastic feet broke and the hardware got pretty stripped from reassembling so many times. Overall though, it's a great bed and I've really loved it.

    Read More
    Nicole F. June 30, 2017
  • Great bed @ a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for the master bedroom when we downsized houses. I wanted something lighter/airier than wood or upholstery. The finish is great and it was super easy to assemble by myself. I would give it 5 stars, except it has developed a wiggle and a squeak after about 2 years. And what a pain to take off the mattresses and try to figure out which bolt loosened up. Some might say this is the installer's fault (i.e. Me) however I put together 2 other beds from o.co and neither of them has developed a wiggle. And trust me, it's not seeing anymore/any less action than the other 2 beds!

    Read More
    alydais June 30, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Simple and compertable bed

    Read More
    Sithi H M. June 8, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed frame. Sturdy and nice look

    Read More
    Joe V. May 23, 2017
  • UCR
    Verified Purchase

    Very strong and sturdy bed. Thanks Overstock

    Read More
    choirboy42 April 29, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Has this bed for almost three years now, and I've moved with it three times already. I love it. So easy to take apart and put back together. I love metal frames. It's not a very heavy metal frame, but for the price (and my lifestyle, where I move a lot) it's worth it.

    Read More
    Shivali N. April 17, 2017
  • Good quality product
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this bed for my first house because it looked like the one from West Elm at 1/4 the price, and loved it. It was sturdy and well made, easy to assemble and actually fit the correct size mattress (you laugh but I have had bed/frames that had ridiculous gaps). I had it in storage and finally passed it on to a friend years later and it is still going strong.

    Read More
    Jody D. April 14, 2017
  • Great design for the money
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great bed, very durable and the design is on-trend!

    Read More
    Erika S. February 13, 2017
  • Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Very decent for the price paid.

    Read More
    David H. February 12, 2017
  • SON'S BEDROOM
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect for our son's room, clean lines add a masculine look, very sturdy, and a price you cannot beat.

    Read More
    Coy H. February 10, 2017
  • Gift to self
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed as a gift to myself for my birthday last year after desperately needing a replacement. The frame was easy for my 11 year old son and I to put together. It is a very sturdy bed that I feel I will have for a very long time.

    Read More
    Ttori J. January 11, 2017
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, nice looking and easy to assemble. Great price.

    Read More
    CLARICE T. November 28, 2016
  • Excellent quality for
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality for the price. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Fits my daughters room perfectly.

    Read More
    prettyface28 October 20, 2016
Sponsored Links