Today: $270.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for South Beach Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Excellent deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for under *** (plus ebates rebate -- always check ebates before you buy online!!) and it was a perfect deal! The boxes it comes in are VERY heavy and it was well-packed! One person cannot lift it, unless you are REALLY strong. I had to slide them across the floor and even that was hard. I put it together all by myself (which I don't recommend...it's difficult, but completely possible), and it took about 2 hours. If you had help, it would be a lot easier and faster. The bed is very sturdy and doesn't move around or squeek. I have queen size and the mattress/box spring fit great. I have an extra deep mattress, so it sits about 4 inches higher than the top of the foot rail, which is perfect for me. There are 5 (I think) slats across with support feet under them, so once you place the bed, it's not moving unless you lift it really, because the supports will drag. Be careful about letting the metal "rub" against a wall, it will leave black marks, but they are easily removed with a magic eraser or something. The color is a REALLY dark charcoal, looks black basically. Great deal and you can't beat the shipping! Would totally recommend this bed to anyone... it looks very chic and modern.

    Read More
    insearchofoz December 30, 2010
  • i love my bed!
    Verified Purchase

    i love this bed! it took two of us around an hour to put it together, it's very sturdy and very goodlooking. at about the six month mark it became unbearable squeaky for me, so i had to take the mattress and springs off and tighten everything back up. if you plan for the twice yearly tune ups on the hardware, i think this bed will please you too.

    Read More
    maxandme11 October 25, 2011
  • Looks Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was fairly easy to put together by myself. Looks exactly like the picture. Sturdy. Needs a boxspring or there is noooooo support! I bought a low profile boxspring, which is about 6 inches high and i have a deep mattress. Love it.

    Read More
    vany85 March 16, 2010
  • south beach bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking bed, easy to put together. Needed a mattress and box spring. With just a mattress it left a gap in the headboard and the pillows fell through.

    Read More
    rhine342 August 28, 2010
  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    Appeals to either gender. Quality 'iron' work. Shipped absurdly fast. Seems like I hit the 'send' button and my son called to say it had arrived. Easy and quick to assemble - took well under an hour. Looks clean and modern. Sturdy. Superb buy.

    Read More
    lzdskee March 30, 2011
  • South Beach bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was listed in the Platform bed category. While you can place just a mattress on the frame it looks funny being so low with the space between the mattress and the headboard. I spoke with a customer service rep before buying to confirm that I would not need a boxspring and she said the frame height was adjustable but it is not. I like the bed enough not to return it but now I have to buy a boxspring.

    Read More
    mer3907 April 25, 2012
  • Great look, poor construction.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great, but I am always terrified it is going to fall in on my cats who like to hide underneath it! I have put a couple 2x4 cuts under the bed to help hold it up. The bolts that come with the bed do not really seem do the job. I also had problems from the beginning with vertical supports placed under the bed - they bent within the first week of putting the bed together. I was so concerned that perhaps I had put it together incorrectly, that I took it apart and had a friend help me put it back together again - same thing. It's a great looking bed, but you may want to invest in some better bolts and screws before assembling it.

    Read More
    ericastephens April 11, 2012
  • fair priced but cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews are correct, looks just like the picture and just as dark...almost black. For the price its a fair buy...but here is the thing I thought the headboard would be one solid piece and instead you have to add legs to it and a brace bar. Its ok but not very solid...I was looking for a frame that had few parts and most importantly doesn't make noises. This one so far doesn't, but you can tell as it loosens up over time its going to make noises as the pieces rub against one another. In summary fair buy for the price, it looks good, but not sure if its up to the quality you want for your master bed.

    Read More
    texastn July 15, 2010
  • Very Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed was purchased for a guest room used by our Grandson when he stays over. He likes it, so that's good enough for me :-) However, I couldn't help but notice how nice it looks in the room, and the quality is far above what I could expect from the price. The finish is well done - nice smooth joints, etc. And I especially like the small footprint. While still having a queen size bed I gained about 4 inches in floor space from the one we replaced. It did take some time for the set up, but everything was there. It was very easy for me.....I left the room so my husband could it ~ LOL! Not a hesitation at all to recommend! Thanks again O!!

    Read More
    pam4626 January 14, 2015
  • Love This!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast shipping, Easy to put together, (took about 30 mins), Exactly like described. The bed is a little lower than what I was used to but I love it!! Looks nice and is very sturdy. Excellent!!

    Read More
    happy4sales April 2, 2012
  • Beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. When I read previous reviews, I expected the boxes to be heavier. My boxes were damaged but the product was fine. Super easy to put together, except for the horizontal rails on the bottom. It took a while for me to get a system down when trying to tighten them with the allen wrench and mini wrench provided. Overall it took me about 90 minutes to put together by myself. The bed does not move or squeak which is a big plus!!!! I also have 2 different bedding sets and it looks great with both.

    Read More
    lrs4185 December 2, 2011
  • Excellent product, quick shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed! Was fairly easy to put together alone (however it comes in two boxes that are each 50 lbs, so that was a bit of a struggle at first). Once put together it's very sturdy, doesn't squeak at all. Definitely a great buy!

    Read More
    mpphipps November 15, 2011
  • Great bed. well constructed
    Verified Purchase

    All metal, comes with tools for assembly, ships in 2 boxes so easy and light enough for even a small person to set up. Very happy with quality and price. Very sturdy, does not wiggle or squeak, even under "hard use" Ha Ha...

    Read More
    mb02917 September 19, 2011
  • Awesome deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised how sturdy the bed is. Was expecting to pay more when we started looing to replace our bed. Great deal with a great price. Fits the other décor in our bedroom.

    Read More
    bookrt September 10, 2015
  • Very nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sturdy bed for guest bedroom

    Read More
    Iwona C. September 8, 2015
  • Brings character
    Verified Purchase

    This really brings character to my bedroom. I love the way it looks and it was very easy to put together!

    Read More
    druckc86 August 23, 2015
  • theresa
    Verified Purchase

    purchased for another of my adult nieces. very nice modern lines but, with the sturdy construction of cast iron. easily assembled, added an updated look to a product that has stood the test of time. It looks perfect in her 1940's bungalow style home! Excellent price, excellent product, excellent service!! It arrived in about 1 week.

    Read More
    Theresa58 August 18, 2015
  • Sweet Dreams
    Verified Purchase

    I've has this bed for 4 years. It's been perfect. Great for the price. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    ashley e m. August 8, 2015
  • Very creaky after 1 year of light use.
    Verified Purchase

    Very creaky after 1 year of light use. Would not recommend purchasing.

    Read More
    Shayne E. July 22, 2015
  • Solid and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed on Wednesday and received the delivery on Friday. It came in two packages. Very easy to assemble. It took me about 40 minutes by myself including breaks and reading instructions. This bed is sturdy and built solid. When assembling this bed, make sure that the cross bars at the base are facing down. You don't need a spring box. A pillow top mattress works just fine. I love it!

    Read More
    azsuv July 18, 2015
Sponsored Links