Today: $316.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for South Beach King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit skeptical about buying a bed online where I couldn't physically see/touch it. After reading all of the reviews I felt confident in making my purchase of this bed. Since the majority of our bed budget went to the mattress I wanted to find something sturdy, atheistically pleasing, and something that wouldn't make an already small room look even smaller - all for a decent price. I purchased the bed in a King and I couldn't be happier. You can't beat the quality for the price. My husband put this together by himself and it took him about an hour and a half. The only reason I am giving the bed 4 stars is that the headboard is a bit wobbly, however the bed does not squeak at all. We are both pleased and do not regret the purchase.

    Read More
    kansaswildcats January 4, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed because I loved the design and I couldn't believe how low the price was. It's an unbelievably great deal. The bed arrived in a timely manner and was very easy to put together. The only issue I had was some missing parts, but customer service took care of that immediately for me and the missing parts arrived very quickly. The bed is quite sturdy and looks great. All my friends and family commented on how much they liked it. If you're looking for a great bed at an extremely low price, this is the bed for you.

    Read More
    laura0612 November 12, 2010
  • FABULOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this bed frame and it is wonderful. Very well made, no squeaking and it's very sturdy. I would say it's a little closer to black than charcoal, but it's not quite black (a very dark charcoal). It adds a very nice modern touch. Had it up for less than a day and got compliments on it already. For those looking to buy it, the mattress is a very nice height with a box spring on this. Not low at all like a platform, but a nice modern platform type of look. Our mattress is 12 inches tall and the box spring is 9.25 inches and the top of the mattress comes up over the foot board (which I like). Hope that is helpful information for those out there. Assembly was a breeze. Very quick and easy with two people. Instructions were very easy to read. Don't hesitate to buy this. You won't regret it.

    Read More
    astor099 February 7, 2011
  • Great bed great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish bed. It has great lines and is well made. The headboard was actually delivered with a ding in it but Overstock was GREAT and quickly replaced it for us. We have a king bed and boxsprings and they look great on this bed. We also have a bed skirt and it also works with this bed.

    Read More
    emaryland March 14, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed and a fantastic price. Plus it only took us about an hour to put it together, very straight forward. Also, we were concerned about needing a bed frame for the bed and you do not. It comes with several supports. My only minor complaint would be that the headboard is a bit short. We have large pillows and the headboards is the same size of the pillows. Overall, we would buy again plus it looks great!

    Read More
    socaldawg March 1, 2011
  • Great buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We were very please with the frame. Several people could not believe that we paid under $$$. The date stated for delivery was the date we received our bed. Great Customer service too.

    Read More
    saliotta July 10, 2011
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed and couldn't be happier! After reading the reviews we decided to take our chances. It did come in separate boxes, but all the parts were there. It took my husband and I an hour and a half to take down our other bed and put the new one up. What we love is that is a simple design and does not look overwhelming in our room. The foot board does just reach the bottom of our mattress, we have the box spring, mattress, and memory foam, but it does not look strange. We love our new bed!

    Read More
    mmknox5 September 27, 2011
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Although I loved the look of this bed I was a little concerned about the actual quality because of the value. However my fears have been put to rest. This is a very substantial piece of furniture, very sturdy and looks as good as the picture. So really my expectations were exceeded as far as quality. My other concern was that my bedroom furniture was a dark wood, but again no problem they looked great together. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    tomrell December 5, 2011
  • Don't bother
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the King. The bed looks very pretty but our order has been a disaster. The screws and nuts do not fit together. The 4 support beams to hold the mattress up don't work. The two for the end are correct but the two for the center do not have holes drilled in them for the support beams....not that it matters because the support beams were not included in the order. We got the bed three weeks ago and it is still in pieces and non-functional because of hte missing pieces. Customer service tried to help, but we have still only received one of the three crucial parts we are missing. We had the bed partially put together, then had to take it apart again. What a mess.

    Read More
    ans1212 November 29, 2011
  • Much better than I could have hoped for!
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered many things on OStock, and it has almost always been great, but this one outdid everything! This is the most stylish, well made (the king support underneath is top notch) head/foot board combo. Put it together in about 30 minutes, no squeaks, very nice! Could have been packaged better- there was a tear in the box when it got here, but all ended well. Definately a super buy!

    Read More
    alexsgal November 28, 2011
  • Stylish, sturdy, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed, easy to put together, very sturdy and stylish, and a great value!! Look no further, this is a great piece! I am a complete idiot when it comes to putting furniture together, and it only took me about 45 minutes from start to finish.

    Read More
    fantom21 November 28, 2011
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    After a lot of debating and looking around I purchased this frame and it has exceeded my expectations. Super price, great modern look and really adds a lot to my bedroom look. Put it all together myself within 2 hrs (as a girl that's pretty good!)

    Read More
    tobs36 October 17, 2011
  • Love the bed, if all the parts showed up right
    Verified Purchase

    I received the bed and realized after we were setting it up that there was no hardware for the bed. I called up and it took one whole week to get the parts. I was happy that they sent the parts, but honestly, that should be fedexed the next day. Also the footboard has a small dent in it. So definitely check your parts right away b/c if you are putting it together just prior to having a king size bed delivered, you will be in a bind! Aside from that, I love the look of the bed.

    Read More
    diggs226 September 30, 2015
  • Looked decent but arrived broken

    The bed looked decent and sturdy. Unfortunately, it's metal and was bent in shipping so the pieces wouldn't fit together and we couldn't assemble it.

    Read More
    sarahbecky May 1, 2015
  • Teri
    Verified Purchase

    The Bed is nice, but the measurements are off but several inches. The headboard is 48 " from the floor and the foot board is 23" from the floor. It works for me because I needed a lower bed. Over stock used to be so accurate with measurements, but lately they have been off. If they do not know they are unable to find answers not already listed in description. I have seen customer service actually direct customers to read other customer comments for technical information. Not very professional, in my opinion.

    Read More
    Teri B. April 18, 2015
  • Nice bed but missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the bed because i really liked the design but was concerned with all the reviews stating missing or broken parts. We were missing multiple parts including all of the bed supports and the footboard was damaged with a dent in the top. It's disappointing to wait for the shipment and not be able to use the bed and customer services telling me I'll have to wait another 7-10 business days for the missing parts. The bed itself is nice and meets expectations for the price. I agree with other reviews that the welding job on the metal corners on headboard and footboard are sloppy and poorly done. Overall it looks nice in the room.

    Read More
    lisu77 October 23, 2012
  • Avoid this if you care about build quality
    Verified Purchase

    1st unit shipped was damaged beyond use in transit - the packaging is minimal. 2nd unit shipped was beat up in transit, but it is usable. Assembly: Unit ships in two boxes, one for head/foot board another for side rails/supports. Parts for each assembly are in their respective boxes. I encountered an issue with the amount of parts shipped. The king size bed requires 6 support legs - the parts shipped only included 4 support legs (which is required for the queen size bed). Luckily I had spare parts from the 1st shipment. Build quality: For the price I wasn't expecting a lot, but the quality of this bed was below my already diminished expectations. The welds are not straight and the slag (chunks of metal from where the welder spit out molten metal from the joint onto the surface of the bed frame) was not ground down before the finish was applied. The color advertised and ordered was charcoal, but the color shipped has a brown hue to it - not a grey/black one. It appears that the manufacturer took existing side rails, cut the ends off, then welded an additional 8" of side rail on to extend the frame. In both of the side rails there is an obvious seam and poorly done weld. When I ordered a king size bed I expected that it would be built as such, but apparently what I got were re-purposed ~73" side rails extended to ~81" by an apprentice welder. The headboard is a four piece assembly, essentially a foot board with extension legs and a cross member. If you want it to not wobble, you need to prop it up against a wall. I never review products, but I wish that someone had taken the time to warn me about this bed before I ordered it.

    Read More
    reluctantreviewer April 18, 2012
  • love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    we bought this bed over a month aog, my husband put it together in about an hr by himself and we love it and it was a GREAT price! the only thing is when i walk too close to the bed to leave the bedroom i almost always hit my thigh on the footboard! that might just be my clumsiness and nvr having had a footboard so itll just take me some time to adjust :/ but otherwise its a great bed and doesnt sqeak!

    Read More
    lolomy November 8, 2011
  • excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    originally fell in love with this bed on *****. it is nearly identical, only wood, and with no footboard... and two to three times as expensive. i spray painted mine white, to give it a bit more modern feel, and because my bedroom is very small and didn't want a huge, dark bed taking up space. (it took 9 cans of spray paint to cover only headboard, footboard, and side rails!) was easy to move into my bedroom after delivery, as well as assemble (i'm a single girl, no roommates). took approximately 1.5 hours to move into my room, assemble, and slide mattress set on top. though i did accidentally throw away a couple pieces, that are not necessary to construction, however it squeaks a tiny bit when i jerk around the bed, and i bet this would not be the case if i hadn't thrown away those couple very small pieces ! i have mattress set (box springs and mattress) and a 3" memory foam on top. after all that, the euro pillow shams i have cover all the headboard but the very top bar. for the time being, i leave my comforter draped over the footboard (feel as though it keeps room looking bit more open). love the lines, love the modern, nearly art deco feel, and excellent price!

    Read More
    jessicama August 26, 2010
  • King Size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the purchase. The delivery was swift!

    Read More
    Kawana S. February 15, 2017
Sponsored Links