Today: $316.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for South Beach King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame looks great when assembled. Very easy to put together and sturdy. Excellent value for the price.

    Read More
    StripytheCat November 22, 2014
  • Price is right
    Verified Purchase

    Previously bought this bed in a queen size and love it so decision to buy the king was easy. Love its contemporary look and you certainly can't beat the price. Assembly was relatively easy.

    Read More
    Bumblebee November 15, 2014
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is very nice and heavy. Doing my room in Palm trees so the color was very cool would recommend to any body.

    Read More
    Kevin November 1, 2014
  • Easy and strong
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the look and easy to put together. Very good support!

    Read More
    Emmyohio October 29, 2014
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed. It is contemporary looking without being too plain. The bed is brass and is constructed well. The directions are easy to follow and as a result, the bed is easy to put together. No tools, other than what is provided to you with the purchase, are needed.

    Read More
    skschicago June 4, 2014
  • Good purchase for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We were in the market for a new bed to go with a new king-sized mattress set we were purchasing. After reading many of the very helpful reviews on this product, we decided to purchase it. We have not been disappointed! As many others stated, this isn't fine quality furniture; however, it cannot be beat for the price. My husband put it together by himself, and since I didn't hear any cursing, etc., I'm going to guess it was pretty easily put together. We have darker marine blue walls and other dark wood furniture, and the dark gray/black metal finish matches nicely. It's a great look for our room and we are very satisfied with our purchase!

    Read More
    tthomas999 May 22, 2014
  • South Beach Bed King Size
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy assembly, shipped quickly, sturdy, stylish and very economical....I would certainly recommend this bed in any size.

    Read More
    kevg111 April 28, 2014
  • easy assembly and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly, box was a little beat up but the product itself was undamaged. Instructions were clear and I assembled it by myself in less than an hour. It is very solid, no squeaks or sounds or shifting of the frame. It arrived in 2 boxes, one long and thin and one large and heavy. I managed to get both boxes up 2 flights of stairs but it would be a lot easier with help. Very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    readingallnight April 1, 2014
  • south beach bed
    Verified Purchase

    much better than we were expecting. very well made love the steel slats no wood to worry about breaking. great style very nice looking. easy set up all parts in package no damage. quick delivery. don't know what else you could ask for at the price point.

    Read More
    redfox39 March 31, 2014
  • Great Bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed for the price. Quality is good, it is a sturdy bed. I got the King size and it has center foot supports on the rails. The footboard came damaged and Overstock quickly replaced it. It looks great all and all this was a great purchase.

    Read More
    65nic34 March 27, 2014
  • Very Pretty Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to put together. Wasn't sure I would like a footboard, but it really is a nice plus. Price was a bargain for King size.

    Read More
    17decorator March 20, 2014
  • South Beach King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new bed. I was nervous about ordering a bed without laying on it or checking it out in person, but I knew the mattresses from visiting local stores and I loved the bed frame/foot board. The ONLY thing I can say as a negative, is that I'm not use to having a foot board and I sometimes bang into the corner and the metal frame does not soften the blow. Eventually I will learn :) Love My Bed!

    Read More
    rlwlakeville January 30, 2014
  • Love This Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amzing bedframe! Great price and you cant beat overstocks free shipping! I bet in in regular stores this bed could easly sale for $XXX-$XXX for a king size! Thanks overstock!!

    Read More
    annainman January 23, 2014
  • Neat bed but there were some problems with assembl
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is good looking now that it is assembled. When assembling the bed there was a burr preventing a screw from connecting two pieces. We needed to head to ACE hardware to re-thread a piece. So ... actual assembly of the bed cost more $ and more time than we were expecting. But, once we got it put it together it does look nice. We haven't slept in it as of yet, we are hoping it is sturdy.

    Read More
    agell December 8, 2013
  • Fast Shipping/Good Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrive extremely fast. Very mordern looking but as other said, it is more of a black than a charcoal. Very dark color but doesn't affect me at all. Easy to assemble and is a good value.

    Read More
    barbara3091 November 29, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what was advertised...very happy with this bed frame and easy to put together...about 90 minutes assembly time.

    Read More
    dakotastl October 5, 2013
  • Great beds, great price
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these beds for a vacation rental and they are terrific. Finding stylish, modern headboards/beds at a reasonable price was quite a challenge. This was the only bed that met our requirements, and we're very happy with it. Relatively easy to put together (with two people), and it seems sturdy.

    Read More
    micherz September 23, 2013
  • Nice, with some caveats
    Verified Purchase

    Received this bed yesterday, with the box all torn up on one corner and a leg of the footboard slightly bent, and the rubber foot having fallen out onto our porch. Opened it up to see that it was not the 'coffee' color reported in the description, but black, which wasn't a dealbreaker for us, but disappointing nevertheless. The bed was easy to assemble, and pretty sturdy, and looks good. The measurements are also wrong- the footboard is nowhere near 31 inches, which is what was reported on both overstock and the maker's websites. It's closer to 26 or 27 inches, which is really frustrating because the overall height led us to select taller nightstands, so those may have to go back if they are too tall (haven't received them yet, but I am no longer trusting of the measurements reported here, so I'm reserving judgment). Overall, we like the bed, so we are keeping it, but I am really upset by the way the details were reported in the description here--it makes me very skeptical about purchasing anything else from overstock where those kinds of details matter.

    Read More
    enjennumber9 September 14, 2013
  • Couldn't be happier.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is really a find. I was looking for something to fit with the eclectic pieces I already had for furniture. The bed arrived quickly well packaged in two boxes. It went together in less than 30 minutes with two people and a power drill. The room is fairly small so the open look of the piece really works. The finish was perfect. The bed is really sturdy, no wiggles or squeaks. It looks way more expensive than it was. Buy with confidence. You won't be sorry.

    Read More
    nhsam August 20, 2013
  • Poor Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    The Bed Frame is very nice. Half of the bed arrived on a Friday, the other half on Monday. Overstock failed to include the support legs for the bed. I called and requested the legs. I took almost a week and a half to receive the support legs. They sent them standard ground once they figured out what they needed to send me. I would have expected a rush order since it was their mistake to begin with. Good customer service goes a long way to keep repeat customers.

    Read More
    emkris August 20, 2013
Sponsored Links