Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $230.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for South Beach Full-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks Nice; NIghtmare to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks great once assembled, but I hit a number of snags during the assembly: 1. The bed ships in two boxes (one for the headboard/footboard and one for the rails/slats). Each box has its own hardware bag, but I discovered later that the bags weren't specific to the contents of each box, but rather all the hardware for the entire bed was divided between the bags, which meant I ended up using some of the (longer) bolts intended for the slats in the headboard and had to swap bolts later after the headboard was already assembled. 2. One of the headboard legs was bent just enough that the extension leg wouldn't slide in. I had to reshape it with locking pliers and then use a hammer to seat the extension leg the last couple of inches. This resulted in the plastic foot breaking off, so I need to look for a replacement. 3. One of the side rails had the holes drilled in the correct location, but the other had the holes drilled on the vertical rather than horizontal side (the rail will only mount in one direction, so it was definitely a manufacturing error on their part). I had to redrill an entire line of holes. 4. The instructions (which are partially done in a difficult-to-read cursive script) show the bolts securing the slats with washers on both sides in one picture and only on the bottom in another. There are only enough washers supplied for the bottom, but I had to undo a couple where I’d used them on both sides when I realized I was running out of washers. 5. One of the support posts for the slats had poorly machined threads that would not accept a bolt. I used a Dremel to grind out the offending part and it worked fine after that. Now that it’s completely assembled, it looks great, it seems solid and it compliments my room, but it took a few extra steps beyond the instruction manual to get there. The hardware bag supplies a small Allen wrench and a cheap mini-wrench, but I ended up needing locking pliers, a hammer, a drill with a bit large enough to accommodate the bolts and a Dremel, all of which I happened to have on hand, but not everyone considering this bed will have those tools.

    Read More
    greyson76 May 1, 2012
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    My 13 year old daughter was very happy with this bed. It was easy to assemble and sturdy. Be aware that for this bed you need both the box spring and the mattress.

    Read More
    tiajulia September 14, 2010
  • Decent product overall
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is decent for the price. It seems sturdy but the headboard moves a little move than I would like but that could be because my wood floor is a little uneven. The bed frame has several extra support beams in the middle. Which makes the bed pretty sturdy. My brother put it together by himself and said it was simple and took about 45 minutes.

    Read More
    jrobin02 March 8, 2010
  • NOT A PLATFORM BED... but a good deal otherwise...
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a great price, easy to put together, stylish and decent quality. The only issue I had with my purchase is that the bed was advertised as a plat form bed and it most certainly is not one. Without a box spring, the bed is barely off the ground, extremely uncomfortable, and looks a little odd. Luckily for me, a friend had a box spring in storage, and with a little perseverance, and some mild cursing, I some how managed to shove the box spring up the narrow stairs of my condo building and onto my new bed. So, basically, DO NOT BUY THIS BED IF YOU NEED / WANT A PLATFORM BED, but otherwise, go for it, it's a great deal and looks great!

    Read More
    juniorvarsity88 April 8, 2013
  • Well made, attractive bed frame.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made, attractive bed frame. We chose this one because we needed one that was set lower and most of the bed frames are just too high. This one was the perfect height and looks great in our spare bedroom. Assembly was fairly easy - it took us about 30 minutes.

    Read More
    linbud February 12, 2013
  • Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed, its soo pretty. Just make sure not to mix the screws. Make sure they stay separated according to what bag they came in. I mixed both of the bags of screws and it took a lot longer than me and my brother expected, because screw number 1 in bag number 1 is screw number 5 in bag 2. Just read the directions carefully and you'll be fine. Having someone put the bed together with you is very helpful.

    Read More
    sullah February 5, 2013
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is the definition of platform. It's very low to the ground. If you put a box springs and mattress set it sits level with the foot board. You won't be able to store things under it. Overall the bed is very stylish for the price. I find it to be a fantastic buy for our spare bedroom.

    Read More
    shoph0lic December 25, 2012
  • What you see, is what you get.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the looks of this bed. It has presence, but does not take over the room. It was reasonably priced and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser28768 April 23, 2015
  • SOUTH BEACH BED
    Verified Purchase

    I PURCHASED THIS FOR THE LAKE HOUSE. THIS BED IS VERY STURDY AND WILL LAST THROUGH MANY VISITORS. I WILL NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT FALLING APART 100% SATISFIED!!! .

    Read More
    pkines October 16, 2014
  • looks great, assembly is ok
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time purchasing a bed myself. For the price, it was definitely worth it! (I got it on sale, but the regular price is excellent as well) It shipped and was delivered very quickly. It came in two boxes - one with the headboard/footboard and the other with the panels, screws, etc. I have had it for a few weeks and the bed seems sturdy. My full size box spring & mattress fit perfectly - bare it will seem like there is a lot of space between the mattress and bed, but that is just enough space for sheets, a quilt/comforter, etc. It looks exactly like the picture and the description is pretty accurate. I bought a different brand dresser and it matches well. If you don't buy a box spring, your mattress will sit very low, so definitely buy one if you want your set up to look like the picture. Assembly kind of sucked and it took a while. With some time (2 hours?) and good tools (and a great job by my boyfriend), I don't expect to wake up on the floor any time soon.

    Read More
    sassyshopper4 January 28, 2013
  • South Beach Full-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my daughter over a year ago. It still looks like the first day she slept in it. This is quality at its best. The color is durable, even after bleach is accidentally spilled on it. Highly recommend it!!!

    Read More
    Nadege K. March 16, 2017
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for granddaughter and she is happy with it.

    Read More
    Tweetiebird February 28, 2017
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    I like the bed, cool for down-sizing

    Read More
    Sandra B. December 21, 2016
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Looks stylish in our home; well made and very sturdy.

    Read More
    Courtney D. October 26, 2016
  • Guest room
    Verified Purchase

    Used in guest bed room, very sturdy!

    Read More
    lisa1222 October 14, 2016
  • Cristine
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my daughters room she loves this bed! Easy assembly!

    Read More
    cristine z. September 20, 2016
  • Satisfied in Wilmington
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful design, well made, good value

    Read More
    Kathleen F. September 15, 2016
  • Great Bed for a Guest Room
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great and easy to assemble bed frame. I was able to assemble myself without assistance. Was super quick to assemble.

    Read More
    Mitzi C. July 19, 2016
  • Not Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This metal is very cheap. It's not sturdy, even after I added extra supports beneath the bed. Would not feel safe having a child use this.

    Read More
    MEGAN N. July 12, 2016
  • Owner

    Product never shipped received email stating out of inventory

    Read More
    Sandra M. April 27, 2016
Sponsored Links