Sale: $274.49

Was: $304.99

Save $30.50 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sorrento Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a dining table that met my strict criteria and price range for a while and this table fit both perfectly. The table arrived quickly and was well packed so it arrived in perfect conditions. The dark brown color is rich yet not too dark, the design is contemporary, and the construction is solid. I have to agree with other reviews that the table looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. Putting it together was literally just screwing in the legs. If the dimensions and color fit your needs, this is a perfect buy.

    Read More
    catiac March 21, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for just such a table following a complete kitchen remodel in my home. I ordered the Sorento table and was very pleased when it arrived less than a week later. It was well packed and went together super easy. No damage! It has a hefty appearance and feel and the color is terrific.

    Read More
    bbsbari March 15, 2011
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the good reviews and looking over the specifications, I ordered this table and I got exactly what I expected - a great looking table. Solid wood, very sturdy and looks a lot more expensive that it really is. I think it is great value for money. Arrived within three days, absolutely not a scratch or dent. Took all of 30 mins to assemble the legs to the table. A little Pledge to bring out the shine and I am 100% happy with the quality of the table and speed of arrival.

    Read More
    drstorminsf March 9, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is absolutely beautiful! It is solid, contemporary and very well made. I love it!

    Read More
    dagalundell March 5, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This table is perfect! I shopped around for a while before I purchased this table. I amglade I got it. It is the perfect size and yes it seats 6 with no problem. It was easy to put together and was shipped really fast. I would recommend this table to all of my friends!!

    Read More
    misssamm2000 March 3, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough about this table. The delivery was quick and the assembly easy and painless. Some of the other reviewers mentioned scratches and dents but I couldn't find a single one. I'm very happy with this table. It makes my dinningroom look as if I spent A LOT more than I did!!! What a deal!

    Read More
    marelaine February 24, 2011
  • Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    Table was easy to assemble straight out of the box. It is sturdy and looks great. It has a simple modern look to it. I paired it with the thin framed Amsterdam chairs found here on Overstock and couldn't be happier. I'm really happy with my purchase and have received many compliments. I highly recommend this table!

    Read More
    meguro2006 February 23, 2011
  • Beautiful color & solid
    Verified Purchase

    This table is a beautiful color just as depicted in the picture. It is a very solid table and fits perfectly in our room. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because with my padded chairs it is just a little low to slide under comfortably without knocking your knees. But I really do LOVE it.

    Read More
    byouhildy February 22, 2011
  • Super Table
    Verified Purchase

    Table is just as it appears in the ad. SOLID construction, no wobbles, very simple installation of the legs, and a quality product for the money. Finding chair to match exactly was a chore, but before you put the table together, bring one of the legs with you when you shop at your local store to match up the color. You might look silly carrying a leg with you, but hey, it works ! lol Don't hesitate to order this product. The other 1000 reviews arent wrong ! Perhaps Overstock will match the table with some other chairs as a set, as thos epictured I was not able to find anywhere on their site.

    Read More
    malibu134 February 15, 2011
  • Great table for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this table for our breakfast area and then I bought leather parsons chairs from somewhere else. Since the chairs I bought are larger, only four will fit around the table (this is fine for us). The table is great for casual use - it has a streamlined look and it is extremely easy to clean. One thing to note is that the top of the table is the same finish as the legs. In the photo of the table from the Overstock website, it looks as though the top of the table is white (at least on my screen), but this is not the case. The whole table is a really nice dark espresso color.

    Read More
    simone1468 February 2, 2011
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking table, I use it for a desk, but the edge is loosing the stain, it will have to be restained one of these days, it's very sturdy and well made otherwise.

    Read More
    northcarolinacatlady January 27, 2011
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice table for the price. It feels like heavy, quality wood and was easy to assemble and a good size (doesn't overwhelm my little apartment) but I hoped it would have a little more texture or interest. Overall, wasn't as blown away as the other reviewers as it's just a basic table but I would have paid a lot more elsewhere for a table of this quality plus shipping costs. One major complaint however - I live in a walkup (3 short flights) and it was torture getting UPS to bring the item up. Took them 5 days of supposed "attempts" and a lot of inconvenience on my part until I finally waited downstairs and cornered the guy into bringing it up. Overstock, if UPS is not willing to deliver this table to a walkup, please use another delivery service.

    Read More
    fytftdr January 24, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great table for the price. Just as described and identical to the online photos on overstock.com. Simple assembly. Packed appropriately to avoid damage. Overall excellent buy. Very economical.

    Read More
    lisalisa123 January 10, 2011
  • Beautiful tables
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these 5 foot long tables to form a conference table in our office. We were amazed when they arrived because they are very high quality pieces. They come disassembled, but were a breeze to put together. We purchased 12 chairs to go with them and those are also very high quality. I would buy them again. On thing to be aware of is that these are fine wooden tables and the finish can be scratched.

    Read More
    happycustomer10000 January 5, 2011
  • Beautiful Table
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this table for our kitchen remodel. Our carpenter recommended purchasing a table we liked that would closely match our cabinets...came to Overstock and found this table which perfectly matches our Cherry, Kaffe kitchen cabinets by Kraftmaid. Although we only needed the tabletop and one of the legs as we are installing it in a breakfast booth, the quality and color/finish is beautiful! No problems with damage as others have had, no scratches whatsoever. Much better quality than tables we saw at our local furniture store and less expensive for sure! If you are looking for a darker, not quite espresso color, this table is the one to buy. Well worth the money!

    Read More
    Nanachar December 26, 2010
  • Extremely Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, attractive table, durable, sturdy, lovely color, no regrets.

    Read More
    samboskitty December 13, 2010
  • Beautiful Quality Table
    Verified Purchase

    I am 100% pleased with this table - I was looking for a simple contemporary table that didn't appear cheap and I found it at Overstock. This table is sturdy and contemporay and doesn't take long to put it together (less then 30 minutes). I received so many compliments on this table during my Thanksgiving dinner - I was toggling back and forth whether I should put a table cloth because I was afraid it would get scratched up during dinner - well it got so busy that I didn't put a table cloth on it and it was absolutely fine - no scratches and no wear and tear! I love the finish, - so easy to maintain! I love overstock.com - they never disappoint me!

    Read More
    mzimelda November 27, 2010
  • Nice family table.
    Verified Purchase

    The Sorrento Dining Table is a great table for the price. We have 3 young boys, so the size is great for the 5 of us and still works in our small dining area. The table looks good, is quite sturdy and was very easy to assemble, all of which are things we were looking for, so it met our expectations. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars is due to the fact that it does seem to scratch fairly easily, which with 3 young boys is a bit of an issue and it is lighter than I expected it to be. It is more brown than espresso, but other than that we are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    mickilou32 November 12, 2010
  • Great Table!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great table for an amazing price. Looks perfect in our apt. I purchased it through the ***** website and got a lot more in return!

    Read More
    sfmom1610 November 2, 2010
  • great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    just received table today. put it together in half hour all by myself (and I'm not handy at all). nice clean lines. very sturdy. nice finish. great table for this price. i spent months looking but everything in this price range usually looks cheap and flimsy. this is def worth the money. love this table.

    Read More
    nyshopper August 24, 2010
Sponsored Links