Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $329.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sorrento Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy and large enough for my kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks perfect in my kitchen, I like the size of it and the color. I can't think of anything negative to say. Well, it was heavy for me alone to get it inside the house and put it together, but a friend helped a little. It was easy for 2 people to do this job.

    Read More
    laima43 May 8, 2012
  • Great product for price
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. Fits perfectly in our space. Elegant, but not overkill.

    Read More
    bayou95 December 20, 2011
  • Lovely table.
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd sorrento table. The first got damaged in a move 4 years after I bought it. I like this table, which I why I purchased another one.

    Read More
    cvanobi September 3, 2011
  • Very Classy Table
    Verified Purchase

    We just had it delivered today. Piece of cake to assemble. Beautiful dark stain. Has appearance of high end furniture. Very satisfied with purchase. Can easily fit six chairs. We matched it with the Keitaro Dark Brown Modern Dining Chairs from Overstock. Excellent match. Highly recommend both.

    Read More
    princeton94 July 5, 2011
  • Great Table for a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table. It is wonderfully priced and long enough to seat 6 chairs. I love it.

    Read More
    mommyoflulu June 23, 2011
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    All of the customer reviews on this table were right on. This is a GREAT table for the price and for what it's supposed to be-- an affordable, smallish table that isn't meant to last for generations to come. If you purchase the table knowing that, you will be pleased with your purchase. I received the table in about 3-4 days after ordering. I am the least handy person in probably the entire world, and I was able to put it together all by myself in about 15 minutes. It looks great-- looks higher quality and more substantial than what it probably is, but I will be mindful of the fact that it probably scratches easily. Although it says it can seat 6 people...the people better be tiny. I think 4 people at the table is more realistic, especially on a daily basis. You could seat 6, but no one will be comfy for long, and there will be no room for any extra dishes on the table. However, I do think it could work for 6 people in a pinch and if you didn't plan to have serving dishes on the table as well as individual plates, cups, silverware. The style of the table is clean, simple, contemporary, and very attractive. For my use, it's perfect. When we buy a larger house and have a formal dining room, I will buy a more permanent, longer lasting table. For now, this is exactly what I needed for my large eat-in kitchen and it was worth every penny.

    Read More
    swimswithdolphins April 13, 2010
  • DARK BROWN.. very STURDY
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 4 years AGO, and it takes a real beating. excellent for the price. and value. this is not cheap at all. so keep in mind when you purchase .... 5 pc dining sets, they are usually the lowest quality. this i have the table and 4 of the matching chairs. very heavy, and easy to assemble. great for buffet entertaining, since it's got plenty of width. seats 4 easily. 6 with a little cramping. an excellent buy, for us.

    Read More
    prettymoneymakers February 22, 2010
  • VERY MODERN LOOKING!
    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for something modern and contemporay..i suggest getting this table. It look awesome with the Wenges chairs. I wont recommend this if your looking for a big dining table because it will only sit 6 ppl max.

    Read More
    yhuynh March 18, 2009
  • Sturdy but small
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little table with a nice dark chocolate finish (more brown than black), very similar to most wenge finishes you'll find out there. Very easy to assemble and surprisingly sturdier than some other more expensive tables I found at huge home furniture stores. So it's a great value especially if you are going for a more modern look (aka Calligaris) for much, much less! Goes great with the black dining chairs that I also ordered from Overstock. The only problem is that while 6 chairs fit, when pushed all the way under the table there's about a 4-6 inch gap at the ends and about 2 inches on the sides between the table and the back of the chairs (and we have small chairs). If only it was just a few inches wider and half a foot longer it'd be perfect. But it fits our smallish kitchen nook so it works well for us and has stood up to our two little kids so far!

    Read More
    linsd June 1, 2008
  • Sorento Table
    Verified Purchase

    We love this table - its very elegant in appearance. The only complaint we have is the lack of description of the color/stain of the table. On the picture it looked more cherry and once we got it, it looked more chestnut/chocolate. Good, sturdy and high quality table.

    Read More
    March 22, 2008
  • Really Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    I also hesitated to buy furniture online but after finally finding this one which is solid rubberwood and reading all these wonderful reviews I bought it...Then afterwards thought of cancelling! I'm so glad I got it! It looks much better in person than the picture. I think it looks very dark almost that dark brown black in the picture--but it is actually more of a dark walnut color --which is beautiful..also I thought it looked a bit too boxy in the picture but it really does look extremely beautiful. Mine does not really have any blemishes--I really looked closely and noticed a minor scratch on the side and on the top but nothing that you can even notice unless you are really staring at the table 3 inches away from it. I also got the dark brown cosmopolitian chairs and they really look beautiful with the table. It looks so elegant and seems heavy and solid and worth so much more....Also I only bought 4 chairs but might get two more...I'm not sure why some people say it is smaller than they thought ....it's actually larger than I thought ....and would fit 6 comfortably. You won't be disappointed! It is really very nice....The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 for apperance was because it did have a slight blemish...but as I said not noticable.

    Read More
    lz3m March 19, 2008
  • Very happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this table for about three weeks and I am very happy with it. It came quickly and was very well packaged. Assembly is easy - you just need to screw the legs in ( the table is heavy so I needed some help turning it over once the legs were in). I have no complaints about the size - it is exactly what I expected, the measurements were accurate. The table seats four comfortably. You can also seat six, but it may be a little tight. Overall it is a great sturdy table.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 5, 2008
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    The table went together very quickly and very solid. I've had it around 3 children and 3 adults (it really gets used) not a wiggle in it yet, inspite of catching my 9 year old granddaughter trying to make it wiggle and the 5yr old and 13 yr old wrestling with the dog under it. As the title indicates, I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    maturtle July 14, 2007
  • Great value, though smaller than looks on site
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it's a good deal, with pros and cons: Pros: Inexpensive; easy to assemble; sturdy; solid wood; realtively hip; will be easy to take apart and reassemble when moving. Cons: Looks *significanlty* bigger on the website - 6 chairs will be super tight with not much room for serving trays, tho great for 4; had ding in top, but I can live with it for the price; dark chocolate color is making it somewhat tough to find chairs with same wood color (don't like the ones that come with it, just personal taste). Overall I'd recommend, especially for smaller dining rooms (like apartments).

    Read More
    mostlyhappycamper October 23, 2006
  • I simply love this dining table. Believe it or not I put it together in 5 minutes. It is sturdy and it fits pefectly in my family room with a comfortable sofa. No one recognizes that it is a dining table, paired with a chic look of those rich leather chairs purchsed also from overstock. Thanks again overstock!!!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This is a simple yet beautiful solid wood table. It's a little on the small side to fit 6 chairs, but it can be done as long as you aren't afraid to be close to the person next to you. The finish is very nice and it's a good solid piece of furniture. It was super easy to put together. I bought 6 of the matching Sorrento chairs to go with it and it looks great.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The perfect table
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This table is simple and perfect. Had a hard time finding a table that didn't have a bunch of grooves or some type of design. I wanted a plain table and finally found this one. It has lived through many dinners and continues to hold up well.

    Read More
    crippledskipper August 5, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This table was very easy to assemble. I had it for over 4 years! Good quality. It lasted through 3 moves. It got some scratches over time, which I covered.

    Read More
    Yumna N. July 23, 2017
  • Quickly Delivered & Matches The Picture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This table is delivered in two boxes and arrived much quicker than expected. The color matches the picture and the quality is decent for the price. It's a good table.

    Read More
    Larry Michael G. July 1, 2017
  • Parents like it
    Verified Purchase

    That's all I ask for. It was so tough to find something they would like. This worked.

    Read More
    Richard D June 23, 2017
Sponsored Links