Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sophie Tufted White Faux Leather Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This Bed is a decent bed in the sense that it is what you pay for. the price is unbeatable. The product is certainly a little bigger than a queen size mattress as others said; but by about extra 3 inches on every side. The box ships separately which is nice. Putting it together was easy and took about 20 minutes. the Major short coming is the wood planks. It is of VERY poor quality and if you have a decent mattress and want a steady plateform; you may want to get new planks of better quality (which is about another 40 bucks). the look is as advertised. Overall; the bed is a decent quality bed for the price. It fit my price range very well. In terms of the height; it is a good height; (not low nor high). I would recc this product again especially for the price.

    Read More
    sin1175 February 9, 2012
  • Bed is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    When I first saw the bed on Overstock I was reluctant to purchase because there where no reviews on the bed. I'm the type of shopper that enjoy reading reviews and then making a decision on whether or not to purchase the item. I took a chance anyway and brought the bed. Great decision I love this bed it looks rich and elegant, the bed is excellent quality. I am very pleased with my decision and I hope that my review can help someone else make a decision to by the bed.

    Read More
    tbekka October 1, 2011
  • Great Faux Leather Option
    Verified Purchase

    First, I would recommend having two people to receive the boxes. It ships in two pieces - one large rectangle of about 55 lbs and one long box of about 100 lbs. It's not fun trying to lug them up stairs on your own. Also, the packaging itself was awful. The cardboard was all torn up and offered little protection for the frame itself. The hardware package had burst and it was all floating around inside the box - I am truly shocked it wasn't scuffed up or had missing hardware. The construction itself was relatively straightforward - I did it myself from box to fully made bed in about an hour and a half. I would highly recommend the use of a power screwdriver for the slats, though. As for the bed itself, it's gorgeous - but be very, very careful when constructing and putting the mattress in to not scuff it. It scuffs easily and once it's there it's never coming off. Also, it's a few inches too big for my queen-size mattress set and you can see an inch or three of slats on both sides. I'm still not sure how I'm going to cover that up. Also, I have a very deep mattress and boxspring set and with only the mattress it seemed a little too low, and with the boxspring it's a little too high.Ultimately, though, I'm pleased with the purchase - especially for the price. Everyone says it looks like it's from a high-end hotel!

    Read More
    bombay1536 September 27, 2011
  • Hotel Chic
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the bed, and love it. It's very chic. It was easy to assemble and looks great. My only complaint is with the platform slats, they are made of poor quality pine. In addition they go over a middle piece that is a bit wobbly. I will probably replace the slats down the road. Considering the price, I don't see this as a huge problem since the frame is actually made very well. In addition, shipping was very quick and everything arrived without damage!

    Read More
    awillabea September 24, 2011
  • Size Matters
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure you check the description details and measure because the height of the headboard is smaller than the picture. There is actually two Sophie Tufted White Faux Leather Queen-size Platform bed and I didn't think there was any difference because the title was the same but the price was different. Of course I chose the cheaper one and found out it was a shorter headboard. Customer service was very nice to take it back without a return fee for me to purchase the one I wanted.

    Read More
    designprowler March 1, 2012
  • Nice bed but beware...
    Verified Purchase

    So we bought this for our daughter who wanted a modern re-do of her room. Love the look, was easy to assemble (40 minutes or so) and the height and appearance are awesome. BEWARE though, the slats to this bed lasted a week. They shifted and fell through leaving the mattress unsupported. The slats also cracked and split when our two-year-old jumped on the bed and he's 32 pounds. No way is this bed standing up to two adults. SOLUTION: we went to Home Depot and bought two pieces of 1/2" sanded plywood (good quality, no splintering). We had each board cut to 61 3/8 x 40". Came home, removed the plastic peg things that held the original slats. Laid the plywood boards died by side inside the frame and the problem was solved. The metal structure of the frame is strong, just the slats """"". We liked the bed enough to invest another $$ for the plywood. Very happy and the bed is really pretty. Still a bargain even with the added cost.

    Read More
    ihave4gr8kidz August 13, 2014
  • Beautiful bed has crappy wood beams that makes bed

    The bed looks great and if you just want to look at it..buy it. If you want to actually sleep on it or have two people sleep...The poor quality wood beams that you lay across frame, sucks...So get ready to have your bed make a cracking nocis and then have the mattress fall....HM

    Read More
    twentyoneoonedesigner April 24, 2013
  • Looks good but falls apart

    I was thrilled to find such a chic bed for my guest bedroom at such a great price. Problem is, it does not function as a bed because the slats do not hold up the mattress. Therefore it does not fulfill the very simple function of a bed which is to support the sleeper. I will need to replace it or find a handyman to repair it if i want to have a guest sleep over. Ugh!

    Read More
    jillgr December 9, 2013
  • Ethan Home Sophie Qeeen White Faux leather bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed met my expectations in every way. Excellent quality PU leather feels like what designers use you can even see the artificial wrinkles in the leather as apposed to any fabricated pattern. As for the bed itself the there are a max of 20 screws and the sideboards simply slide into the footboard and headboard via a metal latch system which is slide in/slide out making for easy assembly/dissasembly. The mattress support system is solid if installed properly meaning the curved wooden support planks must be curved downward so that when compressed the curvature of the plank actually works like a spring. You have 12 of them supported by a screwed in middle support system which really makes this bed solid and quiet. Overall Awesome Boutique Hotel quality bed coupled with a memory foam mattress it literally feels like your sleeping and waking up in the clouds. Dope.

    Read More
    art12pl April 10, 2013
  • Nice Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I would have written this review sooner, but could not put the bed together because the pieces to hold the headboard up didn't come with the package. I ordered on Feb 12th, one box was delivered on the 18th, the second box delivered on the 19th. I called on the 19th about the missing parts and they were shipped on the 22nd, received March 1st. I am a 5'4" 130# woman and needed help bringing the pieces inside, but once they were in I opened and assembled the whole thing myself in less than an hour. HERE'S THE SECRET: DO NOT USE THE SLAT SYSTEM. I kept my existing queen bed frame and assembled the rails and headboard around it. It fit PERFECTLY! No gaps AND now I know it can withstand bouncing/weight!!! I was hoping for a pure white/bright white and it's not. I also thought it would be TRUE tufting with buttons or stitches fastening it down. It's NOT. There are diamond shaped pieces sewn together to mimic seams. STILL, at a 1/4 of the cost of the beds I wanted, it is a wonderful piece of furniture. It looks great!! Bargain Fashionistas...don't be afraid to buy this bed!!

    Read More
    nolasteelersbabe March 1, 2013
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. The middle support wasn't wanting to hold the support legs like it's supposed to but I made it work. After the assembly was complete, the finished product looks beautiful in my bedroom! Definitely needs a bunkie board instead of a box spring.

    Read More
    jenn0099 March 14, 2012
  • My diva bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is exactly what it looks like. I am very happy with this bed. It's super chic and so "diva" like. Only bad thing about it is.... My boyfriend looks less "manly" laying in it lol! Good thing we don't live together!

    Read More
    dwhitt27 March 6, 2012
  • Pretty bed for the Price and wait time......
    Verified Purchase

    The only real problem I have with my order was that it was shipped at the same time, yet I received them days apart - which made it inconvenient when you were hoping to put up a bed, but you had to wait for the headboard to arrive so it could be put together. It is a beautiful bed, the supports as others mentioned in the review was not that great so we just bought plywood and made a solid base to place our matress on.

    Read More
    hard2bmee February 27, 2012
  • Beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    In the beginning I was very eskeptical about this bed it took me a while before I actually bought it. I am very please with this product, is not a shinny plastic looking headboard, on the contrary, is pretty, and delicate. the instructions on how to assemble it were not very easy to follow but i got help to put it toguether and I love it, it really makes my bedroom look amazing!

    Read More
    kv1014 February 16, 2012
  • Not a true queen
    Verified Purchase

    i have a queen sized bed, so i ordered this bed frame in a queen and the frame leaves a 3 inch gap around! now i have to figure out how to fill this gap between the mattress and frame!!! it's a nice looking bed, just too bad its not a true queen!

    Read More
    313158 September 28, 2011
  • Good bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is really nice and easy to assemble. However, one look at the slats for the platform bottom told me that it would not be very supportive. I skipped using those and used a regular bed frame. Note, if you decide to go this route you must remove the frame bars on the side board or the bed frame won't fit in it.

    Read More
    meech21 April 7, 2014
  • Horrible bed- stay away

    My wife bought this bed about six months ago from Overstock.com. We are throwing it away tonight because after 6 months of frustration the bed collapsed with both of us on top of it. The supporting wood planks held together by cheap plastic fell apart months ago and like many users on this site we decided to replace them with some bed planks from the Home Depot. Now the metal frame supporting joint has broken off rendering the bed completely useless. We should have bought one from IKEA. The whole thing is total junk and I vow to never buy anything on overstock.com.

    Read More
    dslarson January 19, 2014
  • Beautiful but...
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw the bed on the site I fell in love with it immediately. I've always been looking for a tufted white headboard but everywhere I look it would always be so expensive. When I saw the bed in Overstock I wanted to buy it right away. Short story, you get what you pay for. The headboard is bonded leather which I had no problem with. When you actually put it together it looks absolutely beautiful and I've received so many compliments because of it. My problem is with the planks. It's in such poor quality. The bed comes with two plastic columns that holds the planks together with the floor. The minute we got on the bed, the plastic columns broke almost immediately. Since it was on hard wood floor, the columns moved about everytime you move on the bed which caused it to break. We had to go to Home Depot and buy our own columns and nail it on the planks to give it support.

    Read More
    cnlopez April 20, 2012
  • Niice platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    A great looking bed. The picture shows only the matress. We have box springs and a matress and the bed is now too high for most to climb into and unsafe for smaller children, but fine for adults. The first time an adult got into it, the bottom supports were knocked down. It is still a great value.

    Read More
    katielynne March 7, 2012
  • PRETTY GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    The bed would have been rated 5 stars had it not been for one flaw in the headboard. It has what appears to be a crease down the left side of the leather. Its noticable up close but not so much from far away. I liked the bed and once it was up I noticed the flaw and it would of been to much of a hassle to box it up and wait for a new one so I kept it. I'll be wiriting to overstock though to see what they can do about this flaw. Over all I had a friend put it together alone and it was easy for him, up in about 30 mins. The slats and legs seem to work out better on my tile floor than my last bed. Id say go ahead and buy it I dnt think you will find a better deal for the price tag.

    Read More
    marissalikes March 1, 2012
Sponsored Links