Read All Reviews for Sophie Tufted White Faux Leather Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful bed

    The slats that came with the bed were poor quality so we changed them out and have been happy with the bed since. It is quite stylish looking and (with new slats) well made.

    Read More
    liana8 August 20, 2014
  • Nice but damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product but came with tears and dirty spots. Very high maintenance because it is not the best of the best quality. Decent for the price, but I will be complaining because it came with tears in it.

    Read More
    dchomeowner100 August 5, 2014
  • Majestic!
    Verified Purchase

    This shipment came in 2 parts and I assembled it with 2 other people! Amazing look amazing style. Saw the same bed in bloomies for $$$$ Good buy! Was worried the wood would brake but it's pretty amazing and not cheap looking at all. Enjoy!

    Read More
    katerina111 August 4, 2014
  • great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Minor issue is that there is some space left on the edges of the mattress as everyone mentions. But not a big deal. Looks beautiful!

    Read More
    tyrese101 August 1, 2014
  • Lovely bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful bed frame. It brings a sense of style and class to the bedroom. It also looks very expensive! goes great with my new paint job.

    Read More
    amanda03x July 30, 2014
  • Everything you'd expect
    Verified Purchase

    The description of this bed frame is exactly what I received. The strongest pro is that this bed is steady and quiet when moving around in the middle of the night. The strongest con is that I had to give away my box spring, since together with my mattress, the bed was way too high! I recommend this bed frame to those who wish to spend a bit less on vinyl instead of leather. You will get exactly what you pay for.

    Read More
    mat3uss June 23, 2014
  • BE CAREFUL! DIMENSIONS GIVEN ARE NOT STANDARD
    Verified Purchase

    HORRIBLE DIMENSIONS GIVEN. THE DIMENSIONS THAT THEY GIVE ARE NOT STANDARD IN THE INDUSTRY. IF YOU BUY THIS PRODUCT, YOU WILL SEE A GAP. NOW I AM DEALING WITH TRYING TO FILL IN THE GAPS AND CALLING MATTRESS COMPANIES TO SEE IF THEY HAVE ANY PRODUCTS THAT CAN HELP ME. I ALWAY S THOUGHT THAT A QUEEN BED WAS A QUEEN BED SIZE OR THE COMPANY WOULD SAY WEATHER IT WAS STANDARD SIZING, BUT I GUESS I HAD TO FIND OUT THE HARD WAY. THE BED IS BEAUTIFUL, DON'T GET ME WRONG, BUT THE SIZING IS OFF BY 2"

    Read More
    mor1one June 11, 2014
  • love this bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    very stylish and got a great deal with its price. very easy to assemble

    Read More
    kalel1722 May 28, 2014
  • Pretty but non-functional
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed because it was beautiful. It is beautiful in person as well. I put an 8" memory foam mattress on it but after the first week of sleeping on it the legs of the support beam gave out. I reported the problem to Overstock and they sent me replacement parts but unfortunately after a week of sleeping on it the same problem happened again. I'll have to find some sort of solution because I love the look, but functionality sucks.

    Read More
    kandi8522 May 14, 2014
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was a bit challenging to put together, but i also was doing it myself. Make sure that you have the slat boards with the curve facing UP, and that you have the platform bars on correctly. Otherwise, you'll have a mess of problems :P It's a great bed, especially when you have multiple animals, many of which who drool. Easy cleanup.

    Read More
    naiwindrider May 14, 2014
  • Pretty bed....But
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bed. However, if you plan to really use it, it will be necessary to do modifications, as it falls apart just sleeping on it.

    Read More
    jangbocaraton May 13, 2014
  • Worth money!
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking and reading reviews for this bed, couldn't decide black or white, bought white for my daughter, it's hard to order online bed when you live in AK, because nobody wants ship here:(( I was surprised when bed arrived in 3 days, was easy to assemble looks just beautiful , was worried about white color but can say now it's perfect , not too white but not too yellowish or ivory! Absolutely gorgeous , passed three weeks already and I'm happy !

    Read More
    alexa69 April 23, 2014
  • Lovely but.....
    Verified Purchase

    I was extra excited when the bed arrived. It started out easy to assemble, but then it got tricky. The headboard holes on one leg were not aligned correctly so screwing the connector piece proved difficult. Once I settled on selecting what will make it work, I moved on to the rails and footboard. Again, it started out easy to put together. This time the little foot wouldn't screw in because the hole in the footboard wasn't finished. I had to get a drill to finish the hole and use glue to make sure it stayed together. After the second night, the slates would fall out there slots. Scared the crap out of me in the middle of the night. Had to pull out the glue again to keep that from happening. But again...it's a really lovely bed. All that had work I put it to keep that bed together, I'd be darn to return it!

    Read More
    purekarma25 April 4, 2014
  • This sucks
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed with the bed.. When I opened the box to assemble I noticed the about 6 screws were missing...the holes on the back to set up the bed did not line up... The medal piece in the middle to hold up the wood slates was crappy... The wood slates are only about an inch thick they are very poorly made...and they wouldn't stay up... The bed does look great but again I am very disappointed..

    Read More
    anadeleon February 24, 2014
  • My luxx bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed despite the negative reviews and I'm glad I did. The packages came together on the same day, at first I thought I was gonna have to hire someone to put it together but after reading the directions over and over I put it together. It was surprisingly easy to assemble coming from someone who never put anything together. It's pretty sturdy no complaints, I've tested it out many times;). I love my bed so far I just need to keep it clean.

    Read More
    daber January 28, 2014
  • Beautiful bed, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews about the size/gap around the mattress, I was hesitant, but finally ordered the bed. It arrived, and a friend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. Simple. Two of the screws were not the length shown on the instructions, but they worked, and the bed is together and study. The slats were not a big deal, just need to make sure they are curving up and not down. As to the "gap" that a number of people experienced, I have only the slightest gap between the mattress and the footboard/sideboards.. Not even a quarter of an inch on each side. The interior measurement, side-to-side, is 61". So, I guess, measure your mattress. Don't know if my queen size is wider than average or not, but I don't have a problem with the size. The bed looks fabulous; elegant, dramatic. Makes quite the statement in my bedroom! So glad I took the risk and bought the bed.

    Read More
    teresa7 January 18, 2014
  • so pretty
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my teenage daughters room. it is so pretty and elegant. very sturdy too. would recommend to anyone wanting an elegant looking bed without paying too much$$$

    Read More
    muskyhunter67 January 7, 2014
  • Bed is Beautiful and easy to Assemble

    The bed arrived only a couple days after I ordered! I was able to put the bed together by myself. Simple to put together. The most time spent was on the boards that make it do you do not need the box spring. I am used to beds with a couple pieces of wood but this has a lot of support beams! Also very beautiful.

    Read More
    withhart January 3, 2014
  • Exceptional Value
    Verified Purchase

    I have never written a review - this was such an exceptional value; beautiful piece; easy to assemble; I couldn't be happier with Overstock! I did take someone else's advice here and when I put it together I used the frame I already had; I did have to remove one side piece from one side to get the mattress to fit inside the frame. I didn't use the slats and I have no gaps. Perfect and beautiful!

    Read More
    glorodro December 20, 2013
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I did not rate as excellent because the base of the bed is bad. The wood that holds the mattress keeps falling off. So the bed is GORGEOUS and looks good in any space. Makes any place elegant, but the quality is not all that good...

    Read More
    erikalara December 2, 2013
Sponsored Links