Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sophie Tufted Taupe Velvet Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks nice but barely functions
    Verified Purchase

    The look of this bed is great and it came quickly. However, the slats are garbage and don't really work. After a few months, the bed frame started to fall apart. Spend a bit more money and get something better.

    Read More
    Kellan M. September 28, 2016
  • Looks Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks real nice, but the slat at one end of the frame keeps falling in....don't let the kids get on the bed. If they start playing around it might not old up. Fine for sleeping.

    Read More
    Gail A. January 28, 2015
  • Sophie tufted taupe velvet queen size platform be
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, great price I think because there is a little puckering on the top of the headboard. the colour is more grey than taupe

    Read More
    rosannav September 14, 2013
  • PRETTY BED
    Verified Purchase

    MUSHROOM COLORED BED. VERY PRETTY. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT AFTER A YEAR IT IS KINDA FLIMSY. IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT WHEN THE BED MOVES IT ROCKS... IF I COULD BUY AGAIN I WOULD FOR THE LOOK BUT NOT FOR THE STURDINESS.

    Read More
    msergio March 21, 2013
  • Great prices, looks really nice
    Verified Purchase

    i like the bed, im glad we bought it, it looks really nice, and our bed seems more comfortable somehow! maybe it is lower to the ground than it was when we had it on a metal frame and boxspring

    Read More
    kirstenlewis March 15, 2013
  • A Sex and the City flare to the room
    Verified Purchase

    I am truly in love with this bed! It makes a huge statement to the ro yet the taupe color is very soft so it's easy to play around with different mood colors. It's very easy to assemble and sits at perfect height. You have a 8-10 inch mattress it's perfect!

    Read More
    laurenso88 January 11, 2013
  • Good Deal So Far!
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal for the money. You will have to assemble. It took two of us about 30 minutes. I would definately recommend having help during assembly! Also, we already had a box spring for our mattress when we made this purchase. However, you do not have to use a box spring with this bed; the support system seems to work great with only the mattress. So, save yourself the additional purchase price of a box spring if you are purchasing a new mattress for this bed. This bed looks very nice and we are pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    cjung2101 January 10, 2013
  • Great Bed Excellent Features.. Looks Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed.. looks feels great. Compliments from everyone I take in my bedroom

    Read More
    lazieatom December 22, 2012
  • Bad Quality
    Verified Purchase

    hard to put together, holes for screws did not match up for headboard, very unstable, falls apart easily,

    Read More
    jpdial December 20, 2012
  • beautiful girly bed

    I love my new bed- it is very feminine and girly. The color is light grey- darker than the picture, but a nice color. The bed was very easy to put together (my sister did it in about half an hour) and seems very sturdy and of good quality. I have been very pleased with my purchases from overstock- this is a good company

    Read More
    leenabeena December 19, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with the bed. I hadn't planned on purchasing something this formal, but it's perfect. We did not screw the slats to the rails at first, and they tended to shift on the queen bed. Now, it's very sturdy.

    Read More
    lsf1219 December 18, 2012
  • sophie tufted taupe velvet

    the bed came and was very impress with the color and the texture and looks very expensive for the price...i love it and looks very elegant.....it is very secure and stable...friends love it .....

    Read More
    kayden01 December 11, 2012
  • Beautiful headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I got an amazing deal on this headboard/frame set during the Black Friday/Cyber Week Sale! I just received the tufted headboard and it is beautiful and everything I expected and hoped it would be. It looks well-made and of high quality and looks more expensive than what I paid for, similar to other more expensive tufted headboards at other retailers. I was able to put together the headboard in 15 minutes, and now I am just waiting on the bed frame which is being shipped separately. I hope it is just as easy to assemble as the headboard. So far, I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    jillivictorio November 29, 2012
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bed and it was easy to assemble. The color was accurate as what was shown on the site. My only drawback is that I have wood floors and it slides a bit (as any bed would) but I plan on remedying that with a rug. Enjoy!

    Read More
    marcusbryan September 10, 2012
  • Arrived as described
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful. I love my bed. It gives the room a soft elegant feel. I purchased a 14" memory foam with aloe Vera pillow top off of overstock to go with it and it is the perfect duo. Makes it very difficult to wake up in the morning.

    Read More
    lauran86 September 10, 2012
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a very nice color and stylish-it did not take a long time to put together with two people working on it. On a carpeted floor it is sturdy. I really like that I don't need a bed skirt with it. Even though the parts to assemle it were slightly different, nothing was missing and it did not confuse the instructions. I am happy with this choice.

    Read More
    phporter August 27, 2012
  • GREAT NEW DESIGN TO CHANGE ANY BEDROOM.
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to put this bed together by myself, I just added a custom size plywood platform to put the matteres on. I have been wanting to redesign my bedroom, were I use the headboard as the main focul point.

    Read More
    oralsurgeryassistant August 21, 2012
  • Nice looking bed, okay quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bed looks great but those plastic support pieces along the middle make it not worth it. Those broke immediately while assembling the bed! My male friend helped me put it together and when he gently went on the bed to go across it, two of those plastic pieces broke. He's around 200 pounds but was on it for just 2 seconds or so. Unbelievable hearing that cracking sound already. So he ended up using some screws to help secure the middle, vertical platform boards to the horizontal planks. Now that I use the bed (just me for now and I weigh ~130 lbs), those middle plastic pieces keep falling off and then a portion of the bed goes lower. Scary and NOT cool feeling the whole bed is gonna break and fall. I've lifted the mattress on my own to put those plastic pieces back into the holes (not easy), but they are never secure. I ended up super gluing them and it seems better. Though I feel I need to be extremely gentle on the bed and that also is NOT cool. I feel if I jumped on it once, it'd break. So because of that, I would not recommend this bed.

    Read More
    maryannfromsf July 31, 2012
  • Not too bad
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am pleased with the bed. It looks like the picture which was my main concern. The only issue I have , I thought the bed would be deep enough for my box spring to sit in but its not. So the bed sits really high and the box spring shows. But I plan on covering the box spring with similar fabric. Besides that if you want a nice looking bed without the high cost, this is it.

    Read More
    dofatl July 22, 2012
  • platform bed review
    Verified Purchase

    The product is very attractive and a pretty color. It was pretty easy to put together...I did it myself. However, the wooden slats are very low quality. They are not sturdy. I actually went to a custom furiture store and had good solid slats made. Now the bed is great. The bed is sturdy, but the headboard is not attached as firmly as I would like and easity shakes. It does not cause any problems though. I would buy this product again and recommend it to a friend. Im very happy. and it looks more expensive than it actually was.

    Read More
    jeannemp24 June 20, 2012
Sponsored Links