Read All Reviews for Sophie Tufted Taupe Velvet Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Rosanna
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the price

    Read More
    rosanna a. January 5, 2016
  • Great so far
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together.. and great for the price! Sexy too

    Read More
    Jamie G. January 4, 2016
  • LOVE this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    So pretty and looks like a very expensive piece.

    Read More
    Adrienne D. January 3, 2016
  • Nice, easy to assemble but cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    Its a nice headboard, a bit darker than the picture, butit looks very cheap. not as fluffy as the picture.

    Read More
    sandra f. December 24, 2015
  • Sophie
    Verified Purchase

    It looks good in my bedroom

    Read More
    Lourdes R. December 24, 2015
  • Ms. Smith
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is nice but they did not send all of the parts! Then the lady said they would be sent out the following Monday, and they did not come I am still sitting here 5 days later with my bed on the floor!

    Read More
    Karen S. December 23, 2015
  • Get your money's worth
    Verified Purchase

    Visually, this product is beautiful, the taupe color and velvet looks very nice. However structurally, it's not very reliable and secure- we had to add additional parts to keep it together.

    Read More
    Jerine L. December 15, 2015
  • 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed and the price. We took care in putting it together and have not had any problems with it at all. It supports two large adults and a 100lb dog. It is sharp looking and we get many compliments on it. Lisa St Johns, MI

    Read More
    Lisa K. December 12, 2015
  • Bed is okay for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm giving this bed 3 stars, but I would probably rate it 2.5 if I could. If I was able to easily return this bed I would. In all honesty, you get what you pay for. Ladies, if you are trying to move the boxes into your home from the doorstep these boxes are heavy. I did not want to drag the boxes across my hardwood floors so I opened the box with the side rails, footboard & metal cross bars. I carried the pieces in individually. The fabric is decent and the item was not damaged in any way. Please note that while the headboard is tufted it does not have buttons. It looks a bit unfinished and the tufting looks of lesser quality IMO. As others have noted, this is a low profile bed. No box spring is used. I have not had a low profile bed before. I'm not liking the height as my queen comforter set seems much too long on the sides for this bed. (Even on the sides) Very ill fitting. (Note it was fine on my previous queen size bed) The cross boards are very lightweight wood with plastic connectors. Easy to put together, but I have a feeling this bed may not hold up with two adults. It took me about 1:45 min to put together after getting pieces unpacked. As I stated earlier, if I could return this bed I would. Not because it is defective, but it is not really the quality I want for a master bedroom. My new bedding was more expensive than this bed and is too big. Going to have my boyfriend reassemble this bed in one of my guest bedrooms & purchase a better quality bed from Pottery Barn or Z Gallerie. This would be nice for a teenage girls room. I would not recommend it for an adults room - especially if two individuals plan to sleep on this bed.

    Read More
    Trish December 6, 2015
  • defect and quality issues
    Verified Purchase

    I received this Queen bed and it arrived quickly. The stitching on the headboard was so bad that it looked like over time with leaning on the bed, that the fabric would split apart. Then after the putting it together the bed still has about 2.5 inch spaces around the entire bed. Over time the bed would probably slide back and forth due to this. The headboard was somewhat wobbly and the slats I feel over time will not hold. I think it was a poor design and quality. I'm sending the bed back.

    Read More
    rtheidler December 4, 2015
  • Kristen
    Verified Purchase

    I love how this bed looks. It is beautiful. Not too hard to set up, either (took me an hour by myself, and I am not usually good with tools etc.). It was disappointing that many of the slats it came with seemed too short to provide any support. They pop out the moment you put any weight on the bed. My boyfriend and I had to invest in a large piece of plywood to reinforce the bed. So, be warned - you get what you pay for, and you will unlikely be able to sleep on this bed the day it arrives, unless you buy your plywood in advance! It is very cheaply made, so some extra work is needed before you can enjoy it.

    Read More
    Kristen J G. December 4, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe how pretty this is in person. Highly recommend it. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    Anna K. December 3, 2015
  • Cheap and not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This platform sucks. I have had it for a year and the wooden slats that are supposed to hold up the mattress continue to break. Do not buy,

    Read More
    Matthew G. November 30, 2015
  • In love with this bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Looks very expensive in person.

    Read More
    Ian R. November 25, 2015
  • I love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    its been over 2 years since i purchased it and i'm very satisfied with the bed. Good value for the price. I have no compliant so far.

    Read More
    roman2013 November 10, 2015
  • kjc5555
    Verified Purchase

    Dull color and more grey than taupe . Ok bed but dissappointed in the color

    Read More
    kjc5555 November 8, 2015
  • ls
    Verified Purchase

    great for the price,it does look like the photo. It looks darker in my room because my room is dark. I added extra support for the legs by adding cut 2 x 4s and screwed into the slat pc., the plastic legs were not enough,slats are ok I added a thin sheet of plywood on top for support because sleepys(where I bought my mattress) told me to do that

    Read More
    lasss10 November 5, 2015
  • Great Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Never owned a low, slat bed before but this is great! Sturdy. Headboard is soft, color is a green-grey that works well with beige, blue, green, white, silver duvets and furniture pieces. Our guests love this bed and say it's one of the most comfortable they've ever slept on. Headboard supports well enough to sit up against and read or watch TV for hours. Headboard is pretty tall too, making it feel more like a bed with a box spring mattress. Sheets fit well; you can tuck them in the sides or let them hang down. You probably won't need a bed skirt. We love this headboard!

    Read More
    missy1kc October 3, 2015
  • Love this bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this bed is exactly as it appears in the photo. The texture is soft and velvety. Great price for the quality of this bed.

    Read More
    Amanta A. September 19, 2015
  • Very Nice Bed, but very weak post
    Verified Purchase

    Bed looks just like the picture, but the post are very very weak. I use the ones from my old bed to just lay across for more support.

    Read More
    latasha c. September 18, 2015
Sponsored Links