Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sophie Tufted Taupe Velvet Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    While the color of the product is more gray than taupe, it works well for my purpose which is for my 17 year old daughter's bedroom. She loves it! I did purchase a piece of plywood to help with support of the mattress only because teenagers don't typically take care of furniture and now it's very supportive and I'm not worried about her "plopping" down on the bed after school and breaking the slats. Overall I would recommend the purchase of this bed. It is a good value for the money, it was very easy to assemble and delivery was 3 days prior to the delivery date given at time of order. The only recommendation I have is to beef up the support of the slats to support the mattress.

    Read More
    sienna4055 August 30, 2012
  • ITS NOT TAUPE!!!!! ITS GRAY!!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came in two large packages, wrapped well. Overall the bed is nice, it is very easy to put together. I did not have any trouble. All the parts were there. yes, the slats are super cheap looking, the middle legs are plastic and fall easily, not the most sturdy looking but so far, they've done the job. I even jumped on the bed to make sure it was sturdy enough. The bed is a few inches larger than a queen size mattres... Without a comforter, you can see some of the slats. Not a perfect fit but easiy to cover with a comforter. NOW.. the color.. it is NOT at all what the picture shows.. its is bottom line gray, I don't really see a green tint like other describe.. but its GRAY... I am extremely disappointed abou the color because it does not look good with my brown wall.. so now, I'm debating if I should paint the walls AGAIN!! The bed does look nice and the material is soft. I just think if it was the color that is described and what's on the picture, it would look 100 times better in my room. Besides the color discrepancy, the bed is worth what you pay for, I didn't have $1K to spend on other beds similiar to this.. so this will do for now!

    Read More
    lillypad96 August 14, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We've only had this bed for two days, but we love it! Looks more expensive than it actually costs. Very easy to put together. If you've put together anything Ikea, this is a piece of cake!

    Read More
    eee89b July 20, 2012
  • Love the way it looks
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the way this bed looks paired with the Madison Park Aegean comforter set. It makes the guest room look very luxurious. The bed was easily assembled too. The only aspect that needed to be fixed was the slats that came with the bed. They were made of very poor quality pine which is naturally a very soft wood. If you purchase the bed, I would recommend new slats or adding a plywood support over the slats. We went with new slats.

    Read More
    mrskerley July 6, 2012
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the price, worth the purchase. Love It!

    Read More
    dawsim June 29, 2012
  • Great bed for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! Here's how it went down. I live on a second story and this cannot be brought up by just one person, it is heavy! All the parts were there and it was a bit awkward to put together myself (I'm pretty petite), but I did manage and got it all done eventually. There was only one thing, one of the panels that connects the rails to the headboard should have come connected with 5 screws, well it was missing 4 of them. I had to call a friend to come over and predrill holes so that I could get screws in there so the rail wouldn't disconnect from the headboard. I use a boxspring with my mattress which makes the bed pretty high, however there is still probably two feet or so of headboard showing. Overall, this bed is great and I'm really happy about it. It definitely looks more expensive than what it was.

    Read More
    purplefrog11 June 20, 2012
  • Nice bed looks Elegant when sheets are on
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the queen size taupe , the color was alright, the slats that it came with seems very inferior in quality, I got wood chips all over my floor. there are 4 plastic sticks that are supposed to fit under the slats, well the keep falling off, so i had to order slats from IKEA. If someone really want a tuft bed , then I would recommend it , but know that the slats are very poor, but overall it is a very nice bed.

    Read More
    snmm3 May 30, 2012
  • Vintage Glam Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful headboard. Very pleased with easy assembly. Looks as good as others twice the cost. Color is darker,but we knew that might be the case from other reviews so not real surprised. Great buy!

    Read More
    beevs7 May 30, 2012
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this purchase. For the money, this is a great buy. It certainly does not look like a $XXX bed. I was worried about the velvet looking tacky, but it looks rich and tasteful. Only word of caution is the color. It looks beige in the picture; it is definitely taupe. It looked terrible against my brown walls, so I repainted them blue. It looks greaat now!

    Read More
    peanut125 May 29, 2012
  • Sophie Tufted Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the bed, the headboard is very tall but overall the bed is very nice and sturdy. The quality is very good for a $*** bed. It's very stylish and modern, yet can be used with antiques as well. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    drhellmers May 22, 2012
  • LOVE THIS BED!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! So easy to put together and it is sturdy! I love it and for the awesome price, I could not be happier!!!! I am using the bed with a box spring for right now...its a littel high, but I love high beds and I am using a king comforter with it, so it covers the box spring

    Read More
    jhein717 May 7, 2012
  • be very careful about the color of this bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is really nice when put together, but it is not taupe - more of a light and sort of mossy green. I was really looking for taupe/tan. Other than causing some issues with the color scheme I had picked for the room, I am happy with the product. Bed is on trend and looks high end. Price is great.

    Read More
    lacassel May 2, 2012
  • Bed Looks Fantastic, Slats Suck
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is really nice. It has a great look for the cost. I only marked it down a star because of the weak and terrible support system. I only weight 112lbs. It should support my weight and it doesn't.

    Read More
    zbrooks April 14, 2012
  • Defective item
    Verified Purchase

    We received a defective footboard, otherwise, the bed would have been a great one, it was such a hassle to return the product, essentially impossible to have carrier pack and ship since once you opened up the boxes and started assembling, you simply couldn't put them back in the box, plus we had to damage the box to get the bed out anyway... Overstock offered partial store credit and settled the issue that way., we could only use the headboard ... The color isn't same as shown online, it is more of a muted green than taupe but it worked okay, quite neutral to any decor, putting it together took some work, instructions that came with the item weren't very clear unfortunately. I thought it was a good price but after looking more at other places, we figured there were other retails that offered the same bed for just about the same price...

    Read More
    zzik March 17, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed! We have had ours for 4+ years now and moved with it twice. It is very easy to assemble and break down and is sturdy. The pics show how it can look good in any room. The first is our log home we live in now. The second was our town home in Florida, totally different decor, same bed. We will have this for many years to come!

    Read More
    Paula C. July 19, 2017
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress twice for my son, he took the first one to his apartment at university, so we purchase a second for his room at home. It is great, perfect firmness and very comfortable.

    Read More
    sabokkie April 30, 2017
  • Bed consistently collapses
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is not secured to the head board and the mattress consistently collapses. The slates used to support mattress always shift and mattress is not secured.

    Read More
    Cynthia K. February 20, 2017
  • Gorgeous Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect bed! I bought this for our new home!

    Read More
    Elizabeth J. February 20, 2017
  • beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very beautiful bed for the price. We bought ''Sophie Tufted White Faux Leather Bed'' first. There was no hesitation to buy the second one.

    Read More
    Severyns January 17, 2017
  • Had this bed for over a 3 years now....
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, I should of wrote a review on this bed much sooner to help out fellow customers in determining if they should purchase this product or not. Well, THIS PRODUCT IS POOR IN QUALITY. If I could go back in return it I would but its much to late. It is very easy to put together but the slates are not stable and does a poor job at holding up the mattress. The support bean that the slates lay on is very unstable and easily broken, meaning, the slates then will fall and you'll end up with part of your mattress on the ground. We constantly have to repaid the support bean but it's done an awful job at supporting the beans. This happened within the first 3-5 months that we purchased the product. We notice maybe 6-9 months ago, the side frames are starting to go back too and started to bend. Mind you, we don't do anything too vigorous on this bed and our young child rarely goes on it as he's afraid the bed will break on him. (He's heard the support bean broke). Currently, we have bricks on three sections along the bean to hold it up and looking for a new bed frame.

    Read More
    Chamroeun C. January 4, 2017
Sponsored Links