| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sophie Tufted Taupe Velvet Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed has an understated elegance, which I love. Not too fancy but still beautiful in our space.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. September 24, 2017
  • Looks good but needs work.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks good. But it needs some help. We had to add some extra support under the mattress so the mattress didn't sag in the middle. It is also noisy. Any small movement is loud. We bought a new set and moved this to the guest room. Looks lovely in there!

    Read More
    Kristie R. September 24, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed! We have had ours for 4+ years now and moved with it twice. It is very easy to assemble and break down and is sturdy. The pics show how it can look good in any room. The first is our log home we live in now. The second was our town home in Florida, totally different decor, same bed. We will have this for many years to come!

    Read More
    Paula C. July 19, 2017
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress twice for my son, he took the first one to his apartment at university, so we purchase a second for his room at home. It is great, perfect firmness and very comfortable.

    Read More
    sabokkie April 30, 2017
  • Not sure what to think.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is not made well, the support for the bed frame is made out of wood which looks like ply wood. I doubt that it will last a year. I received a defective leg, screws were not properly going into the leg. I called overstock and their customer service was GREAT, ordered me a new replacement part. Only bad thing about it is that it takes 10 days to get to me. I do believe because of the cheap wooden supports for the bed this bed will be better suited for a child and not an adult. I am going to give it a try and hopefully it proves me wrong. The style of the bed is very lush and elegant and the color is more of a beige than a gray.

    Read More
    soniajeankhan00 April 11, 2017
  • Bed consistently collapses
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is not secured to the head board and the mattress consistently collapses. The slates used to support mattress always shift and mattress is not secured.

    Read More
    Cynthia K. February 20, 2017
  • Gorgeous Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect bed! I bought this for our new home!

    Read More
    Elizabeth J. February 20, 2017
  • beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very beautiful bed for the price. We bought ''Sophie Tufted White Faux Leather Bed'' first. There was no hesitation to buy the second one.

    Read More
    Severyns January 17, 2017
  • Had this bed for over a 3 years now....
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, I should of wrote a review on this bed much sooner to help out fellow customers in determining if they should purchase this product or not. Well, THIS PRODUCT IS POOR IN QUALITY. If I could go back in return it I would but its much to late. It is very easy to put together but the slates are not stable and does a poor job at holding up the mattress. The support bean that the slates lay on is very unstable and easily broken, meaning, the slates then will fall and you'll end up with part of your mattress on the ground. We constantly have to repaid the support bean but it's done an awful job at supporting the beans. This happened within the first 3-5 months that we purchased the product. We notice maybe 6-9 months ago, the side frames are starting to go back too and started to bend. Mind you, we don't do anything too vigorous on this bed and our young child rarely goes on it as he's afraid the bed will break on him. (He's heard the support bean broke). Currently, we have bricks on three sections along the bean to hold it up and looking for a new bed frame.

    Read More
    Chamroeun C. January 4, 2017
  • Like it, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed, but I keep having problems with the slats falling on the bottom.

    Read More
    Treva M. November 14, 2016
  • Daughter
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good...........

    Read More
    Monique C. October 29, 2016
  • Cheap Frame
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard itself looks nice, but after just 2 years, the frame is completely broken. The legs and the main beam are bent. I tried contacting Overstock but apparently there's nothing they can do. Don't waste your money here, you'll regret it.

    Read More
    marissa2887 October 17, 2016
  • terrible purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality the slates broke apart the first night and was never able to be fixed. Worst purchase ever on this website.

    Read More
    Natasha Q. August 12, 2016
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is great. It looks very nice,

    Read More
    Shelle G. July 24, 2016
  • Low Bed Hack Suggestion
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame was exactly what I was looking for! I have had it for over 2 years now and I still love it. I wanted a low bed for a modern feel. In order to get that, I had plywood cut in small sections (6 pieces) to place over the support beams that come with the bed frame so I don't have to use a box spring. It was an easy hack to the bed to make it work exactly as I wanted. I would buy it again!

    Read More
    Jayme S. July 16, 2016
  • Beautiful bed but doesn't seem super sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for a little over 2 years now and not have a problem with it! It looks just as pictured. Read the dimensions prior to purchase to know what size to expect. I say the bed doesn't seem sturdy because the boards the mattress lays on are very then so I've just been very careful and kept that in mind and it has held up much longer than I originally anticipated! You won't get a thousand dollar bed for $300. You get what you pay for!

    Read More
    Brett P. July 11, 2016
  • Squeak!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This review is long overdue. Ok, the bed looks really nice when it's first assembled. But, slacks are flimsy, not half as good as ikea slacks. Also after merely a month, this bed started make loud squeaks - even when I carefully change my sleeping posture. I tried many ways to fix the bed frame to stop the sound, but it doesn't work. None of my previous purchased beds had this problem (not even the $50 frame in my college years). Now I'm left with a pretty bed, but squeaks at the slightest movement (I'm talking about sit down/turn/sit up, let along some other activities). It's tough situation for me whether to keep the bed. Tough to sell it because it's so heavy to move, and tough to use it for myself because it annoys me when I go to bed and occasionally wakes me up in the middle of the night. Frustrated.

    Read More
    Shanshan Z. July 5, 2016
  • Best for price you pay.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Olga A. June 30, 2016
  • I love this
    Verified Purchase

    My room looks so much better with this platform I get so many compliments on it.its so easy to assemble everything about it is great.

    Read More
    Pamela P. June 2, 2016
  • This bed
    Verified Purchase

    Honestly the quality is better than I expected. I have had it for 2 years and it is holding up nicely.

    Read More
    Delfloria B. April 26, 2016