Today: $489.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sophie Grey Queen Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not a good bed
    Verified Purchase

    Broke in less than a year

    Read More
    yadira D. June 14, 2017
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Chic and stylish. Sturdy!

    Read More
    786 May 22, 2017
  • ehh
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for about 2 years now and it's not the best. The rails come a loose pretty easily and makes the bed uncomfortable. Also, I've been trying to order a piece for it from Overstock and they tell me the manufacture no longer makes the bed but I see it on *** . looks nice though.

    Read More
    Mikki H. May 15, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks simple and super expensive--so definitely worth the price. Also, the fabric lets stains wash off of it easily--I got messy in bed once. Definitely buy!

    Read More
    gnothseauton April 23, 2017
  • bed collapsed with me on it!
    Verified Purchase

    my husband and i have had this bed for 18 months and last night it collapsed with us on it. i am 110 lbs and my husband is 205. it has received what i would imagine to be an average amount of use. you would think it should last longer than a year and a half. i called overstock and was told the manufacturer does not offer replacement parts (three of the legs on the platform inside the bed snapped at the joint, so we will need a new platform). i called the manufacturer to try and plead with them for a new platform or advice on what to do -- they told me they did not make the bed nor did they have an affiliation with overstock. very strange. bed looks nice, but i would get a different one unless you want to be sleeping on the couch in a year in a half :-/

    Read More
    Hanna N. February 27, 2017
  • This bed is my absolute FAV!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for my mom! She and I love it!

    Read More
    Elizabeth J. February 20, 2017
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    very clean fresh color gray,nice and sturdy

    Read More
    Arqueas H. February 3, 2017
  • Guest bed
    Verified Purchase

    We have this bed as a guest room bed and it has been a nice piece for that.So far there hasn't been any problem.

    Read More
    Gary M. January 15, 2017
  • great bed if you use your own platform
    Verified Purchase

    We use this in our guest room and did not bother with the slats. Instead, we picked up one of those metal, folding frames for around 30 and had no need to fuss with the slats. We did use a 4.5" bunky board under the mattress. The bed functions as a very nice, inexpensive, decorative wrapper around the mattress. The low footboard helps if you are trying to fit a queen size bed in a small space - both visually and from a usability perspective (you can sit at the edge comfortably with this model.

    Read More
    geekygir1 January 12, 2017
  • elegant and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. I've had it for 3 years now and it is just as sturdy as the day i got it. Very easy to take apart and reassemble. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Hayley P. December 30, 2016
  • So pretty but the slats collapse
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely adore this headboard it's a great look at it affordable price. Unfortunately a few months in some of the slats would just drop out of place and onto the floor. eventually it became an ongoing thing so I ended up pulling a MacGyver by removing the slats completely and placing a standard metal bed frame with wheels a baseboard and mattress into it .... It no longer has a low profile but looks good and is sturdy.

    Read More
    Greenmachine November 28, 2016
  • SL
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed, super comfortable and easy to move. We have moved twice with this bed and have had no issues taking it down and putting it back together

    Read More
    Scott L. November 15, 2016
  • Great for the guest room
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks great in our guest room. Easy to put together for anyone who is a bit handy.

    Read More
    Sue S. November 5, 2016
  • Didn't last long...
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for a little over a year and it's breaking apart. The planks have all mostly split. Pretty bed, poor equipment.

    Read More
    Jean Paul S. September 30, 2016
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Sits high easy to install.

    Read More
    adammarowe September 18, 2016
  • Good unless you move it...
    Verified Purchase

    The bars at the bottom stabilizing the mattress/frame broke once I moved it only one time...unfortunately now have just the mattress on the floor until i can fix it..

    Read More
    Lauren H. September 14, 2016
  • Extremely poor design
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this bed, and once assembled it was just as cute as the photo. The problem is the design and poor materials quality. The bed relies on a thin metal beam that runs down the center of the bed and is held by poles with feet made of the same material. Originally I had the bed on hardwood but the metal beam snapped in half and several of the poles also snapped. I contacted customer service and they were very helpful and sent me new hardwear. I moved the bed onto a carpeted surface but within a month the new hardwear has also bent and snapped several poles. I've had to purchase several wooden supports to make the bed work until I have enough money to purchase something new. Its very disappointing as I shopped and compared frames for months. I hope Overstock stops selling this bed as its a huge waist of money and is designed poorly.

    Read More
    lovelylois July 24, 2016
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    Just sold our home and the purchaser was willing to pay double what we initially bought it for.

    Read More
    Matthew K. July 19, 2016
  • The worst bed frame I have ever had.
    Verified Purchase

    Middle legs which support the whole bed broke in less than a year. The size queen of this bed does not fit a standard queen mattress perfectly. It always felt flimsy.

    Read More
    mustafa i. July 2, 2016
  • Laba
    Verified Purchase

    Bed looks nice but it's very poor quality. For the price it's not terribly bad I suppose. Had to reinforce it within a week of having it because it collapsed.

    Read More
    Yelena A. May 31, 2016
Sponsored Links