Today: $78.49

At other retailer: $86.99

Save $8.50 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sophie Brown Bentwood Butterfly Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Saved so much money with this!

    The website says this is a table but for those who don't know, it's a small stool - you know, for sitting. Anyway, now that that's out of the way I'll say that this is a great savings. If you know the original design, it costs a fortune. You can't justify buying an original unless you've got your own private jet. I definitely don't, so I had to buy this knock off and it's spectacular.

    Read More
    sparklenose May 8, 2012
  • Petite occasional stool

    Not for the average american family. I, for one, really love this stool because the savings are incredible but I can see why a lot of people wouldn't appreciate it. it's a small wooden stool that's very designer-centric. Most families with kids probably wouldn't have a place for this in their home but I'm not planning to have children and currently live alone in a high rise. It looks fabulous in my entryway!

    Read More
    saturnspaa5 May 14, 2012
  • Tiny but great if you love the design

    I don't think most people would like these because they're so small. However, that's part of the intention of the design - small, simple, stylish easy place to sit that you can move around without a hitch. The way these are made makes them very lightweight but sturdier than you'd expect.

    Read More
    sammiegrace April 19, 2012
  • Pretty Table

    This Bentwood Butterfly Table is so pretty and elegant looking. And yet it lends a touch of whimsy to my bedroom. I use it for a catchall just inside the bedroom door, with a matching wood-tone basket on top t keep the clutter contained. Although it is made of pressed plywood, it doesn't look it. It's glossy finish and wood grains make it look like fine furniture. I love it!

    Read More
    barbmiller June 18, 2010
  • unique design

    The chair works perfectly with my den decor. I am very pleased with how it complements the room and have received many questions about where I found the piece that works so well. The design of this chair is so unique and impressing. Great value for this price, too.

    Read More
    asouth15 February 23, 2009
  • " Lovers of modern design era"!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is the real thing!!!!!!!!! excellent buy, THANKS Overstock, you save me once again, the price is fantastic, arrived on time in mint condition.

    Read More
    djdenid December 27, 2008
  • Accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This ítem was smaller than expected. It is suitable for hold a phone or a book. Not much else. The metal bar in the design takes away for an otherwise natural look.

    Read More
    homeofficeshpp May 27, 2017
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely butterfly stool at a sweet price. Probably more a display piece or small table than for use as a stool.

    Read More
    insomaniac March 14, 2016
  • Cute!

    Very stylish. I love the updated look it brings to the room. An affordable and good quality piece.

    Read More
    OstkUser86122 February 17, 2016
  • Cute but cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    This table is cute but it is small and it looks cheap. If I'd had the chance to see this table in person before buying it, I would not have paid more than $20 for it.

    Read More
    rlewis2 January 16, 2016
  • This was clearly a returned item
    Verified Purchase

    The butterfly stool showed up well packaged but there was damage to the finish along the top edge of the seating surface. I know this item was returned because the return slip was still in the carton. I thought I might return it myself but did not want to go through the hassle. As advertised it is a very small stool. Before I ordered it I did get out a tape measure and saw exactly the size they said it was. I strongly suggest that you do this as well. All that being said, I really like the way it looks. That is the only reason for the 2 starts. The fact that I was sent someone's return is disappointing at best.

    Read More
    ls719 September 22, 2015
  • Nice, but Imperfect
    Verified Purchase

    I received the stool on Saturday. It's lovely. My only quibble is that the paint/varnish job was incomplete. There are some areas along seams, that weren't paid attention to, and you can see the "wood" underneath. You wouldn't know from afar, but since the piece is very interesting, I'm sure people might want to take a closer look. Even for an inexpensive item, care should be taken to do a thorough job.

    Read More
    Kara G. May 4, 2015
  • Awesome side tables
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautifully made and look just like the photo! Great product

    Read More
    Darren C. April 21, 2015
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Yanagi butterfly stools and always wanted to own one. When I saw this knock-off on Overstock for this low price I went for it. What a disappointment. It arrived chipped and had a very thin poor finish. I had to return it.

    Read More
    lidia0 December 23, 2014
  • Good for a child's room
    Verified Purchase

    Much lower than most tables...suitable for a child's room.

    Read More
    fidelity66 March 6, 2014
  • Cute but cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two and one came slightly damaged, the "paint" had peeled off a little bit in the crease and they're a little wobbly. But they are so cute. I decided to keep them. And I would still recommend them, just know it's not high-end.

    Read More
    bindu72 October 25, 2013
  • beautiful accent side table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is well made and has a beautiful design. Worth every penny!

    Read More
    tempe5689 July 27, 2013
  • Great Table / Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Great item at an even better price. Was skeptical until reading reviews and then convinced upon arrival of the table / stool. Looks and performs just as promised. Great reproduction at a fraction of the cost of other repros. I bought two more and will probably pick up a couple more.

    Read More
    thebill101 April 14, 2013
  • I just love it

    I just love this butterfly table. I have seen it at one of my friend's house, who always orders from Overstock and I hardly waited to arrive home and make my order. The price is fantastic just as the quality and in reality the look is more beautiful, natural and unique. I love the design, the curved lines and the beautiful color. Thank you for another fair deal.

    Read More
    amandasion January 10, 2013
  • beautiful addition

    I adore this beautiful butterfly table. It is small, unique and really elegant, looking amazing in the living room. I ordered three more in the small living and for my mother as she wanted one when saw mine. The price is amazing, even low for such great piece. Chick, elegant and unique.

    Read More
    fannymichael January 7, 2013
Sponsored Links