Today: $257.49

At other retailer: $484.99

Save $227.50 (47%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sonore Solid Wood Mid-century Style Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Eye-catching, well-made chairs

    When I saw these chairs on Overstock, I immediately paused. I was taken by their unique, eye-catching design. I got one set as side chairs but now I’m thinking of replacing my dining chairs with these. They are really comfortable, well-constructed and the walnut color of the wood adds a nice layer of warmth to my home. They arrived well packaged and earlier than expected. Another nice job by Overstock.

    Read More
    grofushnik August 14, 2011
  • beautiful chairs

    I purchased three sets from this Sonore Solid Wood Mid-century Style Dining Chair for my dining room and I am thinking of buying two more for my mother. These chairs look amazing with a great design, and the fabric is also high quality. I adore retro style and these chairs fit perfectly into that category. The chairs are not only beautiful but solid enough to last for a long time.

    Read More
    kaitlincream September 27, 2010
  • perfect quality and design

    I have ordered two sets from this Sonore Solid Wood Mid-century Style Dining Chair and I have to say the chairs are amazing. The solid wood matches perfectly with the large oak dining table giving the elegance of classic beauty. The chairs have a great quality and the mid century design gives the charm of this type of furniture. I think I will buy some more sets as they are top quality and affordable.

    Read More
    soniareed March 29, 2011
  • Light-weight but sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered a set of two. Arrived quickly and almost assembled. No damage. Well packaged. All you have to do is attach the seat to the frame. Low profile. Happy with how the look. Was going to order six more but inventory too low.

    Read More
    xrays January 26, 2011
  • Solid Chairs and very Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with these chairs. They fit perfectly within my kitchen decor. They were easy to assemble, and very stylish.

    Read More
    fatnina August 31, 2011
  • Color doesn't match
    Verified Purchase

    A lot to say.. We ordered 6 and four of them where dark yellow and two where light brown. However, two of the packages (4 chairs) were damaged but Overstock took care of everything, like always, they are amazing! We liked the quality & design of the chairs so much that we ended up keeping the two that weren't damaged and use them for our breakfast table. They are very well made, solid and beautiful.

    Read More
    mrsjanes January 14, 2015
  • Very cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    First, I cut myself when pulling them from box on one of the MANY splinters of wood hanging from the bottom. There are places where the supports are underneath where the screw don't come close to meeting the leg, you can see 1/2 inch or so of the screw. Don't think this bodes well for durability. Last, there are screw to screw the seats to the frame, but no holes in the seats. Not sure what to do there. Nothing about these chairs was what I expected.

    Read More
    debinsd July 30, 2013
  • Bought 4, 1 damaged

    These are packed without hardly any padding or wrapping inside the box. One of my four chairs had a cracked leg but Overstock was swift in replacing it! It was refreshing to see customer service as competent as Overstock's. Bravo to the people who fixed this problem so quickly and seemingly without effort!

    Read More
    horsepower99 February 29, 2012
  • great mid century style shairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great mid century modern style pieces....really nice walnut color solid wood, nice vinyl seats that are pretty comfortable. I have been eying similar chairs that cost 3X the price. The only downside was that I ordered 6 chairs and 5 arrived in perfect condition while 1 arrived severely damaged. I called overstock and they are going to ship out another chair soon. Would have been great if all of the chairs arrived damage free but given the very affordable price for the quality/style of the other chairs, I am happy overall. As for the color, it is very close to a true walnut....we have 3 solid walnut pieces in our house and the color is almost identical (grain of this wood is different though.)

    Read More
    designorama August 3, 2011
  • Lovely Chairs - though made in CHINA (not Swiss)
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very comfortable and really do appear to be mid-century style. I had ordered 4, but two didn't make it through shipping. (arms of both chairs went through the box and were very damaged) That said, Overstock is replacing the two with "broken arms" - so my only disappointment was that these are indeed Made in China, despite the statement "Product of Switzerland" in the info for them. But, I have to say, these appear to be very well made and are attractive. I like them so much, I may buy a couple more. Considering the price, I think they are a good buy

    Read More
    robinbernie2010 July 13, 2016
  • Quality wood and design but screws fall out
    Verified Purchase

    The overall quality of the materials and design are great (wood frame and leather seat), but the screws that assemble the seat to the frame fall out frequently - we have had to put them back in a couple of times on each chair. We have owned them about a year and they have held up well (we have a 3 year old so frequent wipe-downs of the leather seat is necessary, and shows no sign of wear so far). The wood frame is good quality and the stain is very pretty. Good value for the design and quality and compliments our other mid-century modern pieces in our home. Would buy again and would recommend this purchase.

    Read More
    jillkroeker September 1, 2014
  • Not the color I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are beautiful and sturdy. Howeevr the color online is alot dark than the actual product. Just wasnt what I was looking for but seems like a good product otherwise.

    Read More
    rocbottom5 October 8, 2013
  • mid-century chairs needed extra padding
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these chairs to use with my antique round dining table in the small space designated for dining in my 1950s ranch home. The black vinyl seat cushions were somewhat thin so I had them reupholstered (and some extra padding added) and they now are very comfortable and look great with the decor in my shared living space. The screws holding the cushions in place continue to fall out (could be from extra padding) so I have left them out. The cushions aren't going anywhere when seated. I only wish the chairs were mid-century quality. But, for the initial price and added investment, overall look good and I don't cringe when my young grandsons put sticky fingers on them. I am consistently pleased with my o.co purchases.

    Read More
    pat01993 September 8, 2013
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad for price. Areas where stain had rubbed off, but not enough to warrant return. Seat bottoms are wood screwed into frame. Stain is more yellow than appears on-line; would describe as more of a teak color as opposed to walnut

    Read More
    doctorluv June 13, 2013
  • too tall
    Verified Purchase

    I want to like these chairs but they are very uncomfortable as the seat is too high up and my feet dangle. I am 5'4" so maybe not a problem for most people but I am getting rid of them ASAP. Cute style.

    Read More
    vandelay May 8, 2013
  • Very stylish dining chair set

    The way the backrests are curved is not the most comfortable for long periods of time but they are beautiful dining chairs. I was missing a couple screws but didn't bother with getting replacements from Overstock. Instead, I used some hardware my husband had lying around and they work great.

    Read More
    liannegreco March 6, 2012
  • Great look, cheap chair
    Verified Purchase

    quality was horrible. i ordered 6 chairs. 3 were completely broken (legs or arms missing) and the other 3 were very damaged

    Read More
    ajn0621 December 21, 2011
  • Arrived broken.
    Verified Purchase

    Poor Quality. One chair arrived with the entire back cracked in half. Poorly packed...just thrown in a thin box.

    Read More
    artist6 November 14, 2011
  • Sonore Mid Century Dining Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived within 4 days. Wood is very light, not as expected. It came missing parts without instructions or any screws to assemble the chair. When called customer service, they said it will take 1-2 days to contact the part department and maybe they will ship soon. I was expecting a lot more due to all the good reviews. Clearly it was a disappointment for me. Probably will not purchase another chair from O again.

    Read More
    seanla July 28, 2011
  • Not walnut
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are a very orangey color, not the dark brown I was hoping for. Don't want to pay for return so I will live with them and eventually repaint.

    Read More
    cabrioterri February 1, 2017
Sponsored Links