Today: $261.99

At other retailer: $484.99

Save $223.00 (46%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sonore Solid Wood Mid-century Style Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sonore Dining Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Wears well. Wood arms get scuffed easily if you rub against table and the little disc that goes on foot of chair comes off so need to replace.

    Read More
    Elena Y. April 4, 2017
  • Well made, comfortable chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased six of these chairs to go with a table from Overstock. I have been very pleased. These chairs are generous in size, comfortable and have held up beautifully with daily use. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    buyitnow365 April 1, 2017
  • Not walnut
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are a very orangey color, not the dark brown I was hoping for. Don't want to pay for return so I will live with them and eventually repaint.

    Read More
    cabrioterri February 1, 2017
  • A month to receive chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs from Over stock to save $**, and because they were to be delivered about a week after the order... order said shipped. Now these chairs will be delivered a MONTH after the order. Just like Every. Single. order. I've place on Overstock... guess I should have learned my lesson. And the last set of chairs arrived with two of them broken and were then sold out. You might save $**, but make sure you're willing to deal with Overstock's incredible poor delivery. The customer service will write you a "nice" reply offering no actual help... it would be helpful to know ORIGINALLY that the items take a MONTH to be delivered. Do not believe the delivery date posted.

    Read More
    Nicole S. January 24, 2017
  • Good but different color
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews mentioned before, but I believed my luck but.. they have different color with what I expected. They are much brighter than a screen. And there is no instruction to assemble. Unfortunately, there is some scratch.. :( Design is good though.

    Read More
    Mihyun K. January 18, 2017
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    Aside from some bumps and scrapes that happened during shipping, these chairs are generally beautiful and seem sturdy. Unfortunately, I ordered them because they were supposed to be a darker "walnut" stain, but these are definitely more of an oak color. I'm keeping them because of Overstock's dismal return policy but they do not match my dining room.

    Read More
    Ellen J R. January 12, 2017
  • Chairs are great, not accurate color.
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and easy to assemble. Color on site doesn't accurately represent color of the wood.

    Read More
    Noah E. December 21, 2016
  • Very attractive & sturdy; a bit unconfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 6 of these chairs for our modern/mid-century dining table and they look great. Only complaint is the back is not that comfortable for long sitting when leaning back.

    Read More
    Roswell November 30, 2016
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love them. Bought four and use them in my dinning room.

    Read More
    pattyj0 November 14, 2016
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE these chairs! I ordered four of them and they work perfectly in my kitchen nook! great quality and very sturdy!

    Read More
    ladylathanh October 4, 2016
  • Lovely Chairs - though made in CHINA (not Swiss)
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very comfortable and really do appear to be mid-century style. I had ordered 4, but two didn't make it through shipping. (arms of both chairs went through the box and were very damaged) That said, Overstock is replacing the two with "broken arms" - so my only disappointment was that these are indeed Made in China, despite the statement "Product of Switzerland" in the info for them. But, I have to say, these appear to be very well made and are attractive. I like them so much, I may buy a couple more. Considering the price, I think they are a good buy

    Read More
    robinbernie2010 July 13, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    These are my favorite chairs! Comfy and beautiful.

    Read More
    john w. May 24, 2016
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    So great for families with kids...seats wipe right up!

    Read More
    Kristin M. March 14, 2016
  • Jojo
    Verified Purchase

    Worth the money -- almost identical to chairs by other makers that cost twice the price.

    Read More
    JJ September 24, 2015
  • Color doesn't match
    Verified Purchase

    A lot to say.. We ordered 6 and four of them where dark yellow and two where light brown. However, two of the packages (4 chairs) were damaged but Overstock took care of everything, like always, they are amazing! We liked the quality & design of the chairs so much that we ended up keeping the two that weren't damaged and use them for our breakfast table. They are very well made, solid and beautiful.

    Read More
    mrsjanes January 14, 2015
  • Quality wood and design but screws fall out
    Verified Purchase

    The overall quality of the materials and design are great (wood frame and leather seat), but the screws that assemble the seat to the frame fall out frequently - we have had to put them back in a couple of times on each chair. We have owned them about a year and they have held up well (we have a 3 year old so frequent wipe-downs of the leather seat is necessary, and shows no sign of wear so far). The wood frame is good quality and the stain is very pretty. Good value for the design and quality and compliments our other mid-century modern pieces in our home. Would buy again and would recommend this purchase.

    Read More
    jillkroeker September 1, 2014
  • Not the color I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are beautiful and sturdy. Howeevr the color online is alot dark than the actual product. Just wasnt what I was looking for but seems like a good product otherwise.

    Read More
    rocbottom5 October 8, 2013
  • mid-century chairs needed extra padding
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these chairs to use with my antique round dining table in the small space designated for dining in my 1950s ranch home. The black vinyl seat cushions were somewhat thin so I had them reupholstered (and some extra padding added) and they now are very comfortable and look great with the decor in my shared living space. The screws holding the cushions in place continue to fall out (could be from extra padding) so I have left them out. The cushions aren't going anywhere when seated. I only wish the chairs were mid-century quality. But, for the initial price and added investment, overall look good and I don't cringe when my young grandsons put sticky fingers on them. I am consistently pleased with my o.co purchases.

    Read More
    pat01993 September 8, 2013
  • Very cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    First, I cut myself when pulling them from box on one of the MANY splinters of wood hanging from the bottom. There are places where the supports are underneath where the screw don't come close to meeting the leg, you can see 1/2 inch or so of the screw. Don't think this bodes well for durability. Last, there are screw to screw the seats to the frame, but no holes in the seats. Not sure what to do there. Nothing about these chairs was what I expected.

    Read More
    debinsd July 30, 2013
  • Modern chairs at an affordable price!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are wonderful! But when I received the package, there was a small hole on the side of the box with the end of the back piece of the chair poking through the box. The back of one of the chairs had some paint scuffed off. It wasn't worth sending the entire package (35 lbs!) back so I think I'm going to use some varnish to fix the damage. Other than that, the chairs are great! Just wish the back of the chairs were wrapped a little more securely because it does get jostled in the box during shipping.

    Read More
    travelme June 29, 2013
Sponsored Links