Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $426.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sonora Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • More Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    My husband & I had been searching many on-lines store trying to find a new platform bed for our new memory-foam mattress. Every bed we found that we liked, had a super high headboard which wouldn't work for us as our bed is in front of a window & we didn't want to block it. This bed was the perfect height. When we received the bed, not only was it as attractive as it was on-line, but the quality was amazing. My hsuband & I were both very much surprised when we went to put it together & found out how sturdy it was. This is definitely a quality item, with quality workmanship. I would recommend this to anyone. We are very, very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    crzyarmywife66 February 21, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this platform bed, it was simple to put together as long as you place the right and left side piece on the right side, i know it sounds silly but i placed the right and left side rails as if I'm facing the bed from from the footboard...DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID, place them as if you are standing behind the HEADBOARD looking at the footboard, it will save you alot of time. But besides that its a very solid piece of furniture, very nice. Fits very nicely with the memory foam i bought from overstock.com, i definitely recommend it to anyone, you can't go wrong with it, oh and be careful with the piece, it seems to scratch very easily.

    Read More
    lealuv912 September 28, 2011
  • Beautiful and sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my teenage son. He put it together when i was at work and had no problem. It is the most comfortable bed in the house now. Just be advised-you lose underbed storage due to support legs in the middle of the frame so you will only be able to put smaller containers under--no large items.

    Read More
    karo78 May 1, 2012
  • Great purchase for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase for the price! It was pretty easy to assemble and looks awesome in my small apartment's bedroom. Though the frame is bit large for a queen mattress, living a gap of about 2 inches on each side. Read a review and was skeptical about the color, but it was delivered as promised! metallic black.

    Read More
    niki0gajju January 31, 2012
  • Great Guest Room Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive metal bed frame used in our guest room. It was simple to assemble with clear instructions. I put it together by myself (I'm over 50, female and 5 ft tall) in about 1 1/2 hours. Someone more proficient with simple assembly could put it together in less than an hour... I just happen to need to read instructions at least twice to ensure that all parts are arranged and accounted for. Yes, a little OCD but I'm the type that needs a plan when entering unfamiliar terrain. I slept on it overnight to ensure that it woud be sturdy and comfortable for guests. With a good quality mattress (due to the platform style it is designed for a mattress only and NO box spring) I have no reservation in recommending this clean low profile style bed.

    Read More
    momosan309 July 1, 2011
  • Solid, heavy and built to last
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with this purchase. It's a solidly built and heavy frame which hasn't shifted at all since I put it together. Of course, I would expect that from a metal frame. It was good choice at a great price. With the addition of an 11 inch memory foam mattress, I'm sleeping like a baby.

    Read More
    hollielf February 2, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Very PLEASED!!! love the frame & that it's not low to the floor as most platform beds are. also has room for storage under bed, and when i get up my feet land just right on the floor.

    Read More
    abuela6 January 5, 2012
  • Great bed for the price.

    I bought this bed because I liked the look, to my suprise this is a quality product. Very sturdy and heavy. I know I got my money worths and then some.

    Read More
    charlensita December 28, 2011
  • GREAT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    Since I have back problems, my next door neighbors helped install the bed, which was easy. II love the smooth and understated design of the headboard which is perfect for a normally sized room. The bed is extremely sturdy with no squeaking.

    Read More
    seahorse7 July 16, 2014
  • Great Bed At A Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad that I ordered this bed! The thing I like most about it, is that it is all metal. The color is exactly as described and the whole bed is very nice looking. Some of the reviews that I had read, stated that this bed was hard to assemble, but I found it rather easy. I had the whole thing assembled in no time! The only complaint that I have is that the headboards came with scratches on them. The box that is was shipped in was all tore up when it arrived. Many other buyers have experienced this same problem. One would think that after all the complaints of the merchandise being scratched up, that this problem would be addressed and the bed would be packaged much better. When I opened it up, there was hardly any protection inside this box, in the way of wrapping or such, that would help protect it. That is why I gave the overall quality a good instead of excellent, which it would deserve if it had not arrived scratched. Some of the reviews stated that it squeaks, but I made sure to tighten the bed very well and have had no such problems. I would recommend this bed if you are willing to gamble with it being scratched. For all other reasons, I am completely satisfied and am very happy I made this purchase!

    Read More
    josephmt February 3, 2014
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice bed I put together by myself. It is in my spare bedroom. Looks exactly as pictured. The only thing I found wrong with it was all the scratches on the footboard. Wish it had been packed with more padding.

    Read More
    jayglow007 December 3, 2013
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived with a dented headboard but the folks at Overstock very quickly (and with very little effort on my part) shipped a replacement. The bed is now assembled (it really helps to have two people for this job) and looks great. Gold stars to the customer support folks.

    Read More
    louisville205 October 9, 2013
  • Elegant bedframe and of excellent quality too.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this frame for a Queen bed, black. It is just as shown in the picture. Very easy to assemble—my husband and I did it together. The result: sturdy, steady (ours is set on a carpet, not on hardwood), elegant (“French countryside” style—I was looking for something that would remind me of my home country, this is it!), and it holds our mattress really really well. In fact, our sleep quality has improved since night-1! (No need for a mattress box, of course.) We are incredibly happy with this purchase. It was delivered timely—although, the footboard had a couple of imperfections (spots where the paint looks peeled or scratched off)… however, you really have to look hard (as I always do, being the particular, anal person I am) to see those defects. In other words, upsetting, but not to the point of making us scream “Overstock.com take this thing back!”—these are imperfections that irritated us at first but that we can live with and, indeed, already forgot all about them.

    Read More
    2shoppers April 15, 2013
  • This bed is completely delightful.
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this one based on the reviews I read. Still didn't expect what I got. Quality is outstanding. It's absolutely beautiful and sturdy too. Assembly instructions were clear, and all the parts were there. This one is a winner!

    Read More
    lmagbar August 20, 2012
  • Elegant bed, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely happy with this bed, the ease of assembly, and the precision with which it was packed. Headboard and footboard are sturdy and it's very comfortable with a memory foam mattress on top and no box spring. It's a clean, elegant piece of furniture.

    Read More
    globalgame June 26, 2012
  • Quality Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Solid heavy gauge construction, easy assembly (less than hour), attractive,quick delivery and fair price. I'd highly recommend this product and have been pleased on more than one occasion with Overstock.com.

    Read More
    brooklyn67 December 10, 2011
  • nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    the color is not exactly black, it's a very dark grey. The bed is well made and seems very strong. The only complain I have is that the slats don't always line up and you have to ajust a bit. eventually though, it does line up. I have a futon mattress on it and it feels comfortable.

    Read More
    onmail1 November 30, 2011
  • Stylish and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this frame. It was quick and easy to put together and all the pieces and parts were present. There was a small amount of paint scuffed on the foot-board, but nothing a little black paint won't cover. Given the price, I am OK with it. This frame is nice and sturdy, not squeaking either.

    Read More
    bikergrrl June 29, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad I purchased this bed. I read reviews that said it took 1 1/2hours and two people to put it together. Not true. I am not handy and a small woman and I put it together in 30 minutes by my self! I have slept in it for a week now and love it!

    Read More
    ginaelisa1 June 17, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say this is a fantastic bed. I put it together by myself (with the "help" of my dog, Lucy) with no problem at all. As a matter of fact, I was pretty much in awe at how easy it was to assemble. I poured some Bailey's on the rocks, and the next thing you know, the bed was assembled. My only complaint is that the footboard arrived a little scuffed up, but nothing that some black paint won't fix. Very sturdy, very good quality, very pleased.

    Read More
    carolandlucy May 2, 2011
Sponsored Links