Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sonoma Collection Hand-painted 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Stoneware
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice stoneware. Beautiful colors. Bought for a gift and the recipients loved this set.

    Read More
    Denise D. June 5, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    a work of art that i keep for friends and family on special occassions

    Read More
    diamond222233 March 29, 2016
  • Very Beautifully Handcrafted
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised when they came out of the box because they're much prettier in person than the picture provided. I like that the fact that some have little painting imperfections (because they're all hand painted) but are all still uniform in design. If I had to say anything less than complimentary is they're a bit on the delicate side because they chip easily. So if you plan on using them in your day to day life, just know you have to handle them with care and they're a little bit smaller size wise (i.e. plates, bowls, cups) but thats not a problem for me. It's just an observation and do recommend them to others as they're really beautiful for entertaining.

    Read More
    twistedtracie June 17, 2014
  • Wish I didn't like them so much
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are beautiful, I love the colors and the hand painting is lovely. They go perfectly with my kitchen colors and motiff. BUT, they chip, chip, chip...like crazy. Fortunately, they are reasonably priced and I have replaced most of the pieces along the way. There is usually a few defective pieces in each shipment, but OS is great about replacing them...without having to return the defective pieces. The color is pretty constant within each set, but has a variance from set to set. I find that the cabinet I keep these dishes in developed a musty/mouldy smell. I thought maybe I had a mold problem, but when I get the plate near my face, I smell it emanating from the plate. I don't smell anything on the other dishes or glasses that I keep in that cabinet. Has anyone else experienced this???

    Read More
    tuscanychip February 15, 2013
  • Wasted Money/Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very disapointed in the quality. Over time nearly every piece has chips or has broken. Too hot to use in the microwave despite product rated for microwave use. Will burn hands without use of pot holders. Feel like this purchase has been a large waste of money and purchased enough for a 12 place setting. Will be replacing as soon as I find something I like that fits with decor. Not at all satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    grpsofwrath September 7, 2011
  • Aesthetics vs Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and since it took me years to find a pattern I liked, I ignored the negatives and ordered these dishes anyway. The pattern is beautiful and I liked the idea of them being hand crafted/individually unique. The quality isn't bad, but not great either. The grapes look nice but the green edges were not done by a quality process, ironic given each one has an "inspected" sticker on it. Paint obviously missing throughout the otherwise solid line/rim in spots. Not hugely noticeable but certainly there. I expected more consistency in the quality of the paint job for the money I paid. I really wanted to like these dishes and on the surface, they're not bad. My suggestion to you is if you are a high quality-focused person, don't order these, you will be disappointed. If you don't mind some flaws and inconsistencies and just love the pattern, then these will do just fine. Although I just received these, I am a bit concerned over whether they will chip over time.

    Read More
    leonah May 27, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Great set of dishes, Well crafted, hard durable finish . Dishes MUCH better than stoneware which chips very easily with the slightest bump. Colors are vibrant. Great compliment to any kitchen or dining room setting.

    Read More
    taffynoel February 19, 2011
  • Not microwavable
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this dinner ware is not microwavable as listed. The plates/bowls/saucers/cups become so hot as to require a pot holder to touch them, failure to use them could result in burns.

    Read More
    bkfarquhar November 7, 2010
  • Lessons Learned
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful looking dishes if you never want to use them. These dishes chip VERY easily. After using them for a few weeks I began to notice a few chips and now after 3 months of use the entire set is not useable. I see the dishes are on sale now, too bad I paid top dollar and can not return them with out paying huge shipping costs. In addition, OS will only return up to 80% of the total cost. How fair is that when the dishes are defective and lack quality? I will never order again from this company again.

    Read More
    deeecorrr December 12, 2009
  • Sonoma Collection
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 set of the dishes,3 bowls ,sugar and creamer canaster set, platter, large bowl,salt and pepper set and cookie jar.I am pleased with allof pt.I can't wait to purchase more.I would recomend this set to everyone.

    Read More
    missgp1946 November 1, 2009
  • happy

    the plate size is smaller than expected did not have the same problems as other owners with quality. am pleased with this set. the bowls however are a nice size as is the mugs. saucers are plain though wish there were grapes on them as well

    Read More
    devtom December 29, 2008
  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and ordered anyway. I sacraficed because it was the pattern I wanted for my Kitchen. Here is the good point of the dishes: pattern and weight (heavier then correlle lighter than stoneware). Bad pionts - The paint quality is inconsistent and poor. The saucers don't match the plates (6 shades lighter). The green rim is poorly painted. The plates have fingerprints in the paint and glazed over. The coffee mugs which are white on the inside have green fingerprints inside. The plates have a rise in the middle and they don't sit level on the table. All of the pieces have imperfection in the glaze. I will not send them back because I need dishes and they go with my kitchen but I am very disappointed in the quality for this price.

    Read More
    December 1, 2008
  • sonoma dinner set
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are way to high for what they are they have finger prints in the paint they chip real easy .I like the colors and pattren. i need more because some allready broke I have no children. the price is just to much for the proudcet. If they were $ 29.00 a set I would buy 4 sets I have all of the other peices. I was redoing my kitchen .i bought 2 sets 4 mos ago and I have broken 4 peices. and some are chiped. I did a lot of work to change to match . Know i am going to have to change everthing again

    Read More
    bjr60 November 18, 2008
  • dish set
    Verified Purchase

    the dishes are really nice. i like the fact that each piece is a little different. the hand-painted art really adds something to my kitchen. the only thing that i wasn't too happy about is that i brought two sets and the yellow-gold paint is a lot different and the green rim is not very good.

    Read More
    mwife4ever October 3, 2008
  • Sugar
    Verified Purchase

    I looked everywhere for this "grape dish set" including the dish/hand towels. Will order other sets until i have a 12-pc dinner set. Hope overstock.com locates the kitchen rug; napkins, etc. to match. This is truly a rich, elegance, and sturdy heavy-duty daily stoneware set.

    Read More
    sugae June 11, 2008
  • Sonoma Dinnerware Collection
    Verified Purchase

    Plate size was smaller than anticipated. Seems to chip easy as in previous hand painted sets we've purchased. Looks great. Purchased matching bowl also.

    Read More
    crabbypenguin June 4, 2008
  • Sonoma Dinner Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great set, packaged wonderful. Wish there was more to add to the set, such as smaller plates and bowls.

    Read More
    lisarose78 April 15, 2008
  • so disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    i was very excited about this purchase but am disappointed with the quality of the peices. i've owned it for about a month and have broken 3 bowls and one plate. they chip so easily and just do not stand up. i was handwashing them rather than using my dishwasher because i wanted them to remain as pretty as they looked when i bought them. im frustrated by their quality.

    Read More
    franny112 March 26, 2008
  • Very Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes are beautiful. Shipping was great. Nothing was broken, I would recommend them 100%

    Read More
    martin n. February 6, 2008
  • Don't purchase Somona Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this dinnner set (2 sets total) for a christmas gift. When one box was opened, the packing was broken (as if it had been returned prior to my order), leaving chips on some of the dishes. Other are flaw (rough finish) on top where it is hand painted as well as the bottom. This is NOT a good quality item. I would not purchase another item made by this company.

    Read More
    jbh1 January 3, 2008
Sponsored Links