Today $259.99

At other retailer: $283.99

Save $24.00 (8%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sonoma Armoire (2 Finishes)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I'm sorry I didn't read the other reviews first. I don't think I would have purchased this. Though this piece looks good, the quality is poor. Construction is rickety. Even though I used four "L" brackets on the main shelf so it can support a small TV, the piece still bends when I try to move it. The doors pop open and I'm afraid the whole thing's going to snap. I've been moving it because the room it's in was redecorated; hopefully it's in a permanent spot now. Also, the drawers could be much longer than they are, they only go about 2/3 of the way to the back of the armoire. Looks are deceiving, you'd think they go all the way to the back, but they don't. Instructions were very confusing, I had to email the manufacturer several times. They were helpful but even they had a hard time figuring out the instructions.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Sonoma Armoire

    I purchased this for my daughter's room which does not have a closet. The drawers have come off their tracks many times. The Armoire itself is a beautiful piece however I feel that it is very delicate when we have to move it (not too sturdy). For the price, it is what I expected. It has served the purpose for a quick fix to my problem, though.

    Read More
    lwells6 November 10, 2006
  • little small
    Verified Purchase

    bought for 16yr old boy. Works fine for him. Not a whole lot of space but he also has three draws with day bed so the added two and closet space worked out fine. Took a bit to put together but we managed. Not good for a teen girl with lots of clothes. Good price.

    Read More
    irishscorpio22 January 13, 2013
  • This is suitable for lit use, can't handle pushing
    Verified Purchase

    Not strong for hard use. will hold what little you need to store in it. I don't think it can hold much in it due to the strength of it.

    Read More
    1hollisgirl October 29, 2012
  • Very Cheap

    This unit is made of low grade MD and a plastic "laminate". It is very wobbly even when tightened.

    Read More
    thedonovan November 15, 2011
  • Black finish armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a closet to hang clothers in a room where there was none. This serves the purpose very well and it looks very nice too. The only drawback I found was that it is impossible to put together by yourself as I tried to do.

    Read More
    csoi November 25, 2010
  • Armoir
    Verified Purchase

    Unit is fair, materials are of ok quality, but not paying for real wood either. The drawers work smoothly. Was missing clothing rod, but recieved it w/i 15 days of contacting the mfg.co. This unit is rather bulky to slide across carpeting and the pin slider feet broke off when trying to do so. Luckily they are on the bottom and no one can see them.

    Read More
    lastressie August 21, 2007
  • I wanted an armoire for my TV (blk)and this was perfect and so was the price. I put it all together by myself except for the doors, you need four hands. I received it on time and it was well packed. It's very very heavy.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I WAS VERY IMPRESSED FOR THE PRICE I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS ITEM VERY SIMPLE TO ARRANGE....

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Super functionla great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This really looks like an expensive piece of furniture. Take your time putting it together and the quality is awesome with lots of storage room. Great for a small apartment with not enough closets.

    Read More
    Cindy R. June 16, 2017
  • Great Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Fit description--my 16 year old put it all together without any problems. Good price for a decent piece for furniture:) He's using it for a closet in a basement bedroom--very happy with it.

    Read More
    Rachel R. June 13, 2017
  • Needed this badly.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice piece for the price! Color exactly as shown on the picture. Easy to assemble, size is exactly as described. It is steady on the floor and sturdy inside.

    Read More
    majadera June 5, 2017
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    Fine item for the price, but nothing special and pretty cheaply made. The drawers fell apart after two years of use and we ended up having to buy a brand new one. Wouldn't repurchase this one.

    Read More
    Jenna R. April 4, 2017
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Took a little time to put together but not hard. Not quite as big as inexpected but very nice for the price.

    Read More
    THEODORE D. September 18, 2016
  • Useful Storage
    Verified Purchase

    Turned Den into an additional bedroom. This is a handy closet alternative.

    Read More
    Lisa K. September 15, 2016
  • Not as big as expected.
    Verified Purchase

    My shirts don't fit and the rest on the bottom of the cabinet.

    Read More
    Craig S. August 29, 2016
  • Steve F.
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made and looks very good. It took a couple hours with my son to put together. The only issue I had is one of the cam nuts broke off while tightening it and had to be replaced.

    Read More
    STEVE F. August 28, 2016
  • Sonoma armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful from outside, but from inside the hanger should be a little bit higher coz the shirts are hitting the bottom. Thank you overstock.com

    Read More
    Suzan G. August 20, 2016
  • Missing parts. Disaster
    Verified Purchase

    This was missing so many parts what bad packaging

    Read More
    StephanieP K. July 12, 2016
  • Judy
    Verified Purchase

    Many pieces and very time consuming to put together.

    Read More
    Judy F. March 1, 2016
Sponsored Links