Today: $324.99

At other retailer: $429.00

Save $104.01 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sonax West Lake Wood Dark Espresso 60-inch Entertainment Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent enough but not worth the cost
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a little surprised at all the good reviews. This is a nice looking unit but at $$$+, it seems somewhat overpriced. Unfortunately, it's hard to find anything in this price range at all that is decent or big enough to hold a decent-sized television and various devices. The biggest advantage to this unit is that it's a great size for larger televisions (47 inches and higher) that someone prefers to keep on a stand instead of mounting on the wall. Two things: first, if you buy this, the assembly is time consuming and be ready for an old standby in assemble-it-yourself furniture, glue and dowels. Second, make sure you measure your components to make sure they fit. The middle shelves (which aren't adjustable) are the widest and seem to fit everything, but the shelves on both sides with the doors (where any parent might want to put something to keep it from being immediately accessible by little kids passing by) are not quite wide enough. Neither my blu-ray player nor receiver would fit until I removed the back pane' and slid it in from the back. Of course once you do this, you can't move it unless you remove the back panel again. Beyond that, I appreciate that the back panels have holes to allow wiring to be run through, but I think most units at this point have that at this point. The wood surface looked very nice but scratches easily, and at least on the unit I received, had some areas where the wood had rubbed off and was noticeable. Fortunately I was able to fix this with a wood marking pen. Overall, this is a decent unit that seems to fill a void between the cheaper, smaller entertainment centers you'd find at Target and Ikea, and the more expensive ones that cost closer to a thousand.

    Read More
    andrew28 December 26, 2012
  • Highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    We really love the appearance, functionality and quality of this piece. Can't believe we could get something that looks and works this great for this price. Very, very impressed!

    Read More
    user3657 November 14, 2012
  • Nice console
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this piece to go in our small living room. Had I not been around for the construction I would have given this a better rating. It is a lovely piece. The problem that my husband had in putting this piece together was the glueing of the pieces. The instructions were not very clear and he ended up putting the middle shelf in backwards. Since the piece had been glued there was no going back and fixing the mistake without destroying the piece. Some of the screws came through the bottom of the unit which will have to be touched up with espresso colored paint. The original bottom piece of the console arrived cracked, however, Overstock had a new bottom piece within 5 days of receiving our call. It is a lovely piece but a little difficult to put together. I would probably opt for a piece that did not require glueing pieces together in the future.

    Read More
    cattabear February 12, 2013
  • great piece
    Verified Purchase

    this was your typical put together furniture and I would have given it 5 stars except the manufacturer put stickers on the side of the wood yo can see so those all had to be removed very carefully. I would suggest taking these off before putting this together

    Read More
    moekc March 15, 2015
  • great TV stand!
    Verified Purchase

    Was searching a lot for a good TV stand in expresso color and was so happy to find this one. Looked good in my family room. There was little piece broken on top wood piece, but overstock replaced that piece with free of cost.

    Read More
    sumal June 19, 2013
  • Beautiful expensive looking piece
    Verified Purchase

    The console came quickly and well packaged. It was very heavy and it took both my my husband and I to unpack the pieces. I did not really participate in the actual construction, but I did notice that my husband never used any of the typical 'home maintenance words' (i.e. cussing) while putting this together, so I'm going to say it went extremely well LOL. The console looks beautiful - well made, quality wood and glass. We are VERY pleased with it.

    Read More
    loreenak March 15, 2016
  • High quality very sharp
    Verified Purchase

    This furniture went together very easily and is very eye-catching! I shopped around for a month or more and am very happy that I ended up choosing this furniture. Very solid and very sharp!

    Read More
    NHSullys June 27, 2016
  • Very nice TV stand.
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a very long time for a TV stand of these dimensions that had glass doors. This one is exactly as described. It is very attractive and appears to be very sturdy. It's only flaw,… Is that it does take some time to assemble. It's not difficult, you just need to take your time. Overall I'm very pleased with this TV stand..

    Read More
    Patrick M. April 20, 2016
  • looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    tough to assemble and need boots

    Read More
    KARUNA K. March 3, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece just a little time consuming and confusing instructions to put it all together

    Read More
    raider princess February 19, 2016
  • Does what it should
    Verified Purchase

    Was the perfect size for my 60" TV, and matched the wife's decor (the only thing that really mattered). Was reasonably simple to assemble, took about an hour but I took my time doing it. Only minor complaint is the box is HEAVY, would suggest some strong friends if you have to take it up stairs. But once assembled it was exactly what I needed.

    Read More
    Richard S. February 18, 2016
  • Nice tv stand.
    Verified Purchase

    I don't really care for mfd constructed furniture but wanted a relatively inexpensive option for my tv and electronics to protect them from my toddler and vice versa. This stand looks great and does the job perfectly. I was thinking of adding locks to the doors but so far the magnets are holding strong enough to keep little man out.

    Read More
    David W. February 11, 2016
  • NOT particle board

    People, if you don't know the difference between particle board and MDF, please don't even bother writing a review here. Particle board could never support a 200# television. This is why this product costs what it does, and is a very good value at that. If this piece were made from particle board, it would weight less than 40#. In addition, while it is true that it is time consuming, the use of dowels and wood glue makes this product 10 times more sturdy than using screws or nails, as this method for fastening lumber essentially makes it as if it were one piece. My unit arrived in perfect condition, and looks very nice once assembled. Most importantly, it is incredibly sturdy. My stereo components are very heavy, and this unit fits the bill for much less than a piece that is all wood, as this would easily cost well over $1000. Overall, this is a very high quality product, made with high quality and cost-efficient materials.

    Read More
    smitty1969 December 16, 2013
  • Perfect for my use.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a 60 inch TV Stand and this fits the bill. I enjoy putting things together so I never have a problem with figuring out how to do something. Would recommend to any of my friends.

    Read More
    dsmith43 September 27, 2013
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece of furniture. It was very nice quality, heavy as well. The backing which the wires go through was held on with screws instead of the typical nails you expect to see. Construction was easy but time consuming and that was only because I took my time to do it right. It is not difficult to put together by any means. Once completed, it is very rugged. I do not find it to scratch easily as I saw some folks say. It's great looking and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    oatmealsmom July 10, 2013
  • Excellent Product - very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. It came very well packaged and had no damage or scratches to any pieces. Shipping was fast. My husband and I do not assemble well together, but the instructions were easy to follow and we completed it with no issues. Pieces are identified well which makes assembly easier. Dimensions were accurate which was very important so our component pieces would all fit. I love the rich color which goes great with both the black tv as well as the other wood tones in our living room. Hardware and glass add a classy touch and are not cheap looking at all. I searched for a long time for this piece -- very happy with this item!

    Read More
    txsharon July 2, 2013
  • Love this entertainment center!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was fairly easy to put together and looks magnificent! I love the color, it is very sturdy and has lots of cabinet space!

    Read More
    davepic08 June 11, 2013
  • lackluster quality
    Verified Purchase

    This product is not high quality and looks cheap in my living room next to my other furniture. And I do not have fancy furniture. I will be replacing it.

    Read More
    dwill07 June 11, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Love this entertainment center. Went together nicely in about an hour. Looks great, fits all my hardware and makes the picture of the TV stand out, as the color is dark enough in our house to make it look like the image is floating there. Would recommend highly.

    Read More
    openedge1 January 28, 2013
  • Very Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best pre fabricated piece of furniture that I have ever assembled (and there have been a few.) The directions were easy to follow and all the parts were organized. They even sent a little tube of wood glue. I loved that! All the pieces fit together exactly as they were supposed to and I never ran into any problem which we all know is very rare when assembling furniture. Also, kudos to O.co for a very timely delivery.

    Read More
    lucyeths1 January 27, 2013
Sponsored Links