Sale: $105.74

At other retailer: $136.80

Save $31.06 (23%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sonata Square Leather Seat Backless Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality and Style
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two counter height stools and they have exceeded my expectations. They are both sturdy and attractive. The foot rests are placed nicely as well. Will reorder someday when I wear this set out.

    Read More
    Rachel B. June 17, 2015
  • Perfect bar stools!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought them to match some I had purchased from Pottery Barn ten years ago. They match perfectly, so I didn't have to replace the whole set in my new kitchen! Great for the price too! Sturdy as the Pottery Barn ones. Very easy to put together!

    Read More
    Vbtooo March 11, 2015
  • great quality

    I've had two of these for 4 years with daily use by elementary aged children. They've held up great! Just ordered two more now that I have a larger island to acomodate them.

    Read More
    mikesgirl5 March 9, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Had checked with local retail stores and was disappointed at selection in stock and waiting period for a special order (6 Wks). Found what we wanted on Overstock, received shipment in about a week,,rather easy to assemble,,less expensive than local store prices and satisfied our requirements.

    Read More
    hernshaw November 6, 2012
  • Poor construction, looks good
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking product, poor construction, but what from China is of good quality.

    Read More
    acwhite September 24, 2012
  • Love the stools we ordered for our kitchen island.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent... no complaints. Perfect solution for our kitchen island seating needs.

    Read More
    carl777florida February 21, 2012
  • Poor Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    The stool is another poorly made product cheaply produced in China. The first set of screws stripped when we assembled the legs into the base and that was without putting any real pressure to tighten them. Overstock does a great job on returns etc. I'll keep hunting for the right product on the "O".

    Read More
    11commonsense October 12, 2011
  • The right color, matched our cherry kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    After looking months at various stores, and other on-line websites I decided to get these after reading the positive reviews on here. They match our Medallion Cherry Pecan cabinets very well! The color isn't too orange, or too red. As others have noted, the leather top is more like black, which is what I was looking for. I have rec'd numeours compliments on our stools, not to mention they are extremely comfy! I love them, thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    jillsimpo April 12, 2011
  • Nice barstools

    These are very nice barstools. They look great and easy to put together!

    Read More
    sneddig December 9, 2010
  • Sonata Square Leather Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, well made and handsome. It appears to be a much more expensive stool than it is....

    Read More
    resedaruss September 21, 2010
  • Very Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very stylish and look great. The 26" height is perfect for our counter. However, 1 stool was missing one of the glider feet, but since we were using the stools on hardwood floor, we changed over to felt pads on all the legs. The quality is good, but not great. There were a few small spots in the wood where the stain was missing. I touched them up with a funiture marker pen. Overall happy with the purchase. Price could have been lower for the quality, but Overstock did have the best price on the internet for these stools. The one site that I found with a lower price didn't end up being lower once the shipping charge was added.

    Read More
    janice419 April 19, 2010
  • barstools

    they arrived in excellent condition. We love them!! Glad I ordered from Overstock.

    Read More
    tkrd1981 April 4, 2010
  • Sonata Leather Backless Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Sonata Leather Backless Counter Stools (square) and am very happy with them. The finish is a nice red/brown color that matches my antique chairs in the same room and the leather is very rich looking. They compliment nicely the new granite counter top on my island, which is a black with sparkles and white markings, the leather is almost black. Very comfortable. They didn't come put together, as some reviews had mentioned, but were easy to put together, came on time and are certainly worth the price.

    Read More
    13persians March 19, 2010
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Product came quickly, and was easy to assemble quality of materials exceeded expectations. Leather nice, topstitching even and adds a nice detail. Leather color as per description, cherry color of legs as per description. Height perfect for our lower than bar height island. Product seems sturdy. Only concern is that cross bars on legs are wooden so will probably get scuffed up with use as feet and shoes will be resting on them.

    Read More
    sjhiggins1 February 1, 2010
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality of the stools I recieved, also they arrived in a timely manner. My only issue is that I thought the seats would be in black leather, however they arrived in brown. I guess I missed that in the deals.

    Read More
    rmf514 January 29, 2010
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I researched a lot of stores and sites to find these bar stools. They are everything I wanted and more. Very easy to assemble. (My 11 year old daughter did most of the work!). They are really comfortable and rich looking. I love the foot protector on the bottom rung of the stools. This was not mentioned in the feature copy. Excellent product and a great value.

    Read More
    cdutton January 11, 2010
  • Good, if inconsistent
    Verified Purchase

    Other reviewers were correct when they said the leather was dark brown - almost black. I wanted black, so I was glad they look that way. One of the stools I received had a foot-protector metal strip on the cross beam but the other did not. The second one I received was fully-assembled, since it came from their returns stock. I really like the look - the wood is a nice finish to it - warm tone and brings out the grain. A really good value!

    Read More
    sc0ttz October 21, 2009
  • Foot Rest Height
    Verified Purchase

    Like these stools alot. Completely assembled, no damage. Should be a concern from manufacturer that top of leather seat not protected if use sharp knife to open carton. One thing that I don't like is the foot rest height. Looks like manufacturer just added to the bottom of the legs of the 24" to make the 30". Puts foot rest too high, should add height to the top of the stool and leave foot rest height same as 24". Still like the style and everything else about the stool.

    Read More
    alfass2 September 25, 2009
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and workmanship is good for the price. The only issue is the color of the stools varies significantly. They were supposed to be all cherry finished but one is noticeably different. Other than that, they are as promised.

    Read More
    shoppernbj September 18, 2009
  • Unassembled
    Verified Purchase

    Although others say their stools came pre-assembled. My stools did not. That is one of the reasons I ordered that particular stool (no assembly). Otherwise, it's comfortable and nice-looking. I hope they stay together since I assembled them.

    Read More
    cornmeal64 August 12, 2009
Sponsored Links