Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $416.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somette Super Thick Shag (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the thickness. Mulicolored so hides dirt. We live in the country so this works perfectly for our needs.

    Read More
    10027438 May 5, 2015
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    good price, lighter than color shows but worked

    Read More
    Lisa R. May 1, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick and looks great with the chairs I was trying to match..

    Read More
    Georgia T. February 15, 2015
  • Brindle Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! I was looking for something practical, soft, and neutral. The black and tan looks tweedy close up, but taupe from a short distance. Not sure I'd call it a shag as much as a lush plush. My brindle greyhound loves this rug (and all things soft). He looks fabulous on it. I also purchased a rug pad, which you may not need but together are quite soft under foot. Delivery was fast. It rolled out flat, and after a quick vacuum of fibers from the factory, NO SHEDDING! New carpet odor was gone on the second day, and really, not a problem.

    Read More
    Greyz February 7, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Color was accurate. It is very soft. Doesn't shed after one week

    Read More
    boji5 August 27, 2014
  • Christopher Knight Home Super Thick Shag 8' x 10'
    Verified Purchase

    As much as we love the hardwood floors in our new home, it is really a treat to feel a nice think rug under our feet when the alarm clock goes off in the AM! Our new master bedroom is small and the dimensions of our new shag rug fit the area perfectly. It provides us with a nice walk area around our queen size bed, yet the dressers are still able to sit on the hardwood floor. The texture of the rug provides a neutral interest to the floor area without the distraction of a busy rug design, allowing the focus of the room to be the furniture and wall art. The rug needs to be vacuumed well after it is laid to remove any "shag residue". Other than that, the rug is GREAT!!

    Read More
    fjyc00 June 5, 2014
  • Very soft
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Thick shag. Kids love to play on it.

    Read More
    amy977 February 8, 2014
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great room rug especially for the price! Thick and full…feels good on your feet. Have only had it a few weeks…so can not comment on how it will hold up in the long run, so that is why a "good" and not "excellent" rating.

    Read More
    gatorparker January 1, 2014
  • Color of carpet was perfect for living area.
    Verified Purchase

    Like the carpet, nice thickness of shag, have no shedding. Had problem with shipping, carpet was wrapped too tight or was thrown about. Backing on the edge of carpet was cracking and leaving a mess. Instead of returning carpet, I used carpet tape.

    Read More
    ejf24 December 16, 2013
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, plush rug- just don't know if it was worth what we paid. Works where we needed it, so I chose not to return it. Overall happy with item.

    Read More
    maur710 November 12, 2013
  • Thick and comfy - a good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is soft and the colors are warm and lovely. The pile is thick, but I worry how quickly it will thin out since it hasn't stopped 'shedding' since I put it down a few days ago. With that said, it is the quality of rugs I've seen in-store for at least twice the price, so it still feels like value for the money.

    Read More
    tracyj78 October 28, 2013
  • GREAT RUG! SUPER SOFT!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased to use in our bedroom. Rug is super soft, nice and plush, and so comfy on the feet. Had to vacuum up lots of lose fibers when it first arrived, but after that, not a problem. Very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend!

    Read More
    tornado1957 March 15, 2013
  • I returned it
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality and bad chemical/plastic smell.. I had to return it.

    Read More
    fanniem March 13, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has been a great addition to our living room. It's comfortable for sitting and lying and the various colors within the rug pile tie multiple pieces of furniture together.

    Read More
    cunningshannon February 12, 2013
  • Great quality & fast delivery
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased this online because the thought of standing in a Rug store and picking one out sounded extremely overwhelming. Additionally, the thought of then transporting the rug from the store to our home sounded daunting. We picked this out and ordered it and were kept up to date though notifications from overstock as to exactly where it was in the process and then in terms of delivery. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone looking for a very comfortable and high quality rug. I would highly recommend overstock for its efficient and prompt service and for describing the rug perfectly. Will definitely order from overstock again soon!

    Read More
    jamieo1985 February 9, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michael O. April 5, 2017
Sponsored Links