Starting at: $568.80

Save $41.19 (7%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somette Beli Mont Storage Full-size Futon with Suede Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Just What I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I had picked this out last fall (2016) and was ready to buy it \, since I had read several of the reviews from other owners. I agree with one of them that the navy is more like dark royal/teal but I like it anyway. Being a senior citizen (82) I was somewhat concerned about the "construction required) but ... it only took me 2 or 3 days, off and on, until it was ready to put on the base, then my son came and helped me with that and unboxing and installing the mattress. I love it. The color is a little darker than I expected, honey oak, but that's OK, it still looks great with my other furniture. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially if they have a small living room like mine, in my senior high rise apartment.

    Read More
    Mary Anne C. March 1, 2017
  • Cabin sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    Other than being a bugger to assemble it is the perfect little sleeper and couch for our small cabin by our pond. The blue color contrast perfectly with the light yellow wall of the cabin. The Black Friday discount was a real plus. Really finished off the cabin.

    Read More
    Steven C. December 22, 2016
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, delivered on time and easy to put together.... takes two people to put together, so keep that in mind. The only negatives about it were that the smell of the cushion was a little odd (but fine once it had time to off-gas) and there was a slight scratch on the frame... but it's barely noticeable.

    Read More
    OstkUser396357 October 9, 2016
  • smacy
    Verified Purchase

    This came very quickly and in good condition. It was a lot to put together, but it was pretty easy since all the pieces were labeled. It will take two people to put it together. It looks very nice in my bedroom, and the mattress is very nice. The suede material seems like it will hold up. I love the extra drawers underneath and they were very easy to put together.

    Read More
    Sandy M. September 3, 2016
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and fits great in a small space.

    Read More
    Elizabeth N. April 26, 2016
  • Senior Simpletons
    Verified Purchase

    Well, now that it's together, it's great!! However, the directions were ever so confusing. You really had to use common sense! It only took us 5 hours to put together--- but we did it!!!!!!

    Read More
    Igo K. February 15, 2016
  • mj
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together....very comfortable...luv the futon...

    Read More
    MJDREISBACH January 2, 2016
  • Lorie in AZ
    Verified Purchase

    bought for office room and guest sleepover, really comfortable, pretty easy to put together, but a handy man did the job for me, nice quality, looks good.

    Read More
    Lorie M. December 15, 2015
  • awesome purchase
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS FUTON! Was easy enough to put together by myself! Looks like a really high end piece of furniture. The drawers are perfect for storing sheets/blankets for guests. Had family over and they said it was a good night's sleep. Only drawback is it requires 2 people to put it back to a sitting position. other than that...it is 5 stars!

    Read More
    Jennifer L. December 3, 2015
  • Solution for extra bed
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is in my sewing workshop/guest bedroom. I seldom have overnight guests so this works great. Good place to read and nap in the winter. The drawers do not have backs and my cats like this but I don't.

    Read More
    Judith E. October 29, 2015
  • Great futon
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my daughters apartment. So comfortable she sleeps on it every night. Drawers work well.

    Read More
    Lincoln B. October 8, 2015
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with this futon, the quality was great, the packaging was great, delivery on time, the instructions were very good, my son loves it and sleeps great on it!!!

    Read More
    Barbara R. September 2, 2015
  • A comfy, well made futon
    Verified Purchase

    It took a while to get it put together by myself but, with patience, I did it. I am not a novice at furniture assembly and I had the tools (mallet, pliers, better wrench set than the one sent with the furniture, etc.) ready. And I carefully read the instructions. YOU GOTTA DO THAT! Then, once I got the frame and the slatted piece together, I did have to find a friend to help me with the last part...uniting these. You can't do it alone. I know...I tried. Then came the time to unpack the futon cushion and put it on. Thankfully, it came with the cover already on it. It opened up to full size once the plastic cover was cut off and we put it on the frame with no problem. And it feels wonderful to sit on...just the right amount of firmness. I probably won't be sleeping on it...it's in my exercise room, but in a pinch, it would be comfortable to do so. And the drawers that roll out underneath it are really handy for storing stuff. You could get a set of bedding in there but probably not a comforter or pillows.

    Read More
    fairviewfarm46 December 23, 2014
  • Amazing Futon
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is amazing. It arrived in a few days. Assembly took a few hours, but the instructions were easy. Very comfortable. I ordered the navy, but the color is closer to a dark teal which is gorgeous. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    bettydi22 July 1, 2014
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    This futon was as advertised. It was easy to assemble. It serves the purpose it was intended for very well.

    Read More
    waw5437 March 8, 2014
  • Great looking product with some design flaws
    Verified Purchase

    I just finished putting this together and have some mixed feelings about it. On one hand, the wood frame looks great once assembled and the mattress is fairly comfortable. However, I have several complaints. 1. Workmanship: Whoever built the arms forgot to drill one of the bolt holes. Not a big deal, I drilled it myself, but still a silly oversight for a fairly expensive piece of furniture. 2. Value: Not great. I don't have a lot to say about this. I just don't think it's worth $600. 3. Design: My biggest complaint is that the front and back stretchers are 6' pieces of 1x3 lumber with nothing for support in the middle. It doesn't feel very sturdy sitting in the middle while it's folded. Speaking of folded, it's too heavy to easily fold by yourself. So there it is. It's not great, but not terrible.

    Read More
    j4ysee488 January 19, 2014
  • Beli Mont Storage Futon with Suede Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Received it today. Took my teenage daughter about 2.5 hrs to assemble. Problems ...there were no corresponding numbers on the wood and I ordered a Black mattress but got a Red instead ( but I think OS sent a lovely colour to match my beauty). Were you out of black OS? Anyhow its assembled and sitting pretty in the cave for the boys.

    Read More
    stuscan November 8, 2013
  • Futon with Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    It went together nicely. A couple ideas that would make it easier to put together. It says to get all the connections (screws) in place but not tightened until the end of each step. Good idea. The problem is the wrench sent with it will take hours to tighten everything. I have a tip for my hand drill that sped it up A LOT. Be very careful not to strip the heads. You will never get them out once stripped. This took over an hour with two putting it together. I probably could do it by my self in 2 hours but would need help putting the back into the frame. A little more than I wanted to pay, but good value. My wife wants another for the guest room. Will see

    Read More
    Sbramblett September 13, 2013
  • Just what we were looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Three major concerns when we were looking for a futon. We wanted something comfortable, nice looking, and very sturdy. This futon seems to fit the bill well. The mattress is a typical futon mattress, thus when my picky father comes to visit, we may slap a memory foam mattress topper on it to add some cushion. THe wood is very quality, and though it took some time to put it together, the construction is relatively easy and surprisingly well built. There are legitimate bolts with threads and metal reinforcements, as well as supports throughout. The only thing made of plastic are the wheels that allow the futon to fold up and down, but I suspect they'll still hold up well. The drawers DO come with the set, whereas on some futons they are additional/separate purchases. They, however, are just sliding drawers... there is no track or mechanism by which they attach to the actual futon, they just have wheels on bottom and slide in and out on top of carpet. However, when shut, you'd never be able to tell, and the fact that they are separate gives you flexibility in how you use them. Only reason I give 4 instead of 5 is because of the slight ambiguity in instructions for assembly, the smell of the mattress, and that no additional colors were available at the time of purchase.

    Read More
    kj42ln May 28, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser1051478 April 4, 2017
Sponsored Links